We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Game Guest House

35 reviews
Save
Traveller (26)
Pool & Beach (5)
Dining (4)
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good34%
  • Average5%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible0%
8 Oct 2017
“Excellent Service and excellent rooms”
11 Sep 2017
“The best Phalaborwa stay”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Bar/Lounge
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (35)Write a Review
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
12
8
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
12
8
0
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 22 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
6
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

We are true Royal Game supporters as we love the excellent service and the rooms are very nice and clean. We tried other places before but thats why we only do Royal Game because we found the best. The lady Elize was excellent and the...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 21 September 2017

The room was nice, the food solid and african. The staff were friendly. There was a booking issue, they didnt know the dates or that it was 2nights fortunately I emailed and confirmed the booking. Unfortunately the beds were terrible. So bad infact we had...More

Thank Louxtreme
Response from LeePosthumus, Front Office Manager at Royal Game Guest HouseResponded 22 September 2017

Good day. Thank you so much for the review. I am so sorry you weren't satisfied with our beds. We had no idea you had any back problems. If you had relayed the message to us, we could perhaps have given you a bed with...More

Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

This is a feel at home stay guest house. With friendly staff to see to your needs and delicious food made to your taste makes the stay a delightful experience. Located close to town and all stores as well as close to Phalaborwa Gate leading...More

Thank slakkie30
Response from LeePosthumus, Front Office Manager at Royal Game Guest HouseResponded 22 September 2017

Good day. Thank you so much for the fantastic review! We always love getting feedback from our guests. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kindest regards Lee Posthumus

Reviewed 21 August 2017

I had the best stay in this guest house. I've traveled with my parents and they put was in a big and comfortable room. The staff was extremely polite, friendly and helpful. The breakfast was really good. I have really enjoyed my stay in the...More

Thank ThaisaBarreto
Response from LeePosthumus, Front Office Manager at Royal Game Guest HouseResponded 22 September 2017

Good day to you. We are thrilled that you had such an enjoyable stay at Royal Game! Thank you very much for the wonderful review. We would love to welcome you back, any time you are in the area again. Best regards Lee

Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

We arrived very late in the night, unfortunately because the hotel is so cozy and romantic! Rooms are modern and stylish and it's very close to Kruger's Phalaborwa gate. Very recommended as starting base to visit the park.

Thank Francescadrosa
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$83 - US$130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$83 - US$130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (26)
Pool & Beach (5)
Dining (4)
Room & Suite (3)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Royal Game Guest House staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Family room was very spacious"
Read review
"Around the pool is prettiest"
Read review
"Room 12 at the pool"
Read review
"Room no 5 may be noisy when there's a braai ."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing