We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

745 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 735: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park
 Click to rate
Kendal, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This time I stayed in room 212. Sadly the Heating System was either very noisy or very cold if switched off. In addition the bathrooms have no heating and as this room is on a corner, it makes for a chilly shower in the morning. The hotel were very good when I reported the issue the following morning. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StephenCKendal
United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This Premier Inn is very close to the M3 (Jct 1) and is easy to find. Rooms very comfortable and secure access only by lifts and accomodation doors that can only be operated by your room card. The restaurant staff are freindly , Food is very good and resonably priced. This is my third time of staying and I will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnk8920
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Every aspect of the stay met or exceeded expectations. It was a sunday night (only) stay perhaps when the hotel is least likely to be busy. We had a third floor bedroom located at the end of the corridor and did not hear any other guests entering/leaving their rooms. We were late down to breakfast but the hot buffet was...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith L
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We were here for 4 days on a school trip from the US. rooms are clean, staff is helpful and friendly. It's about a 5-10 min walk to the train that takes you into London. Doesn't have authentic London feel but it's a good hotel to sleep in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stellaandthomas
Reviewed 1 week ago

We only stayed for one night but I wish I had stayed longer. The bedroom was very clean and tidy with a comfy bed plus a good shower.Oh , the breakfasts were also very good..We will come back for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michael k
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

And that's not a criticism....clean, warm room and a comfy bed. Yes car park is tight but it's gated and has plenty of room for guests. With a shopping centre nearby guess it would be abused by non hotel guests. Was my base for a recent business visit to Weybridge which took about 40 minutes during school room. Had macaroni...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HeanorPaul
Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed in several Premier Inns in the past but this has to be the best for the warmth and friendliness of ALL the staff. Room really clean and spacious. Very quiet and comfy. Meal deal really good value for money. Close walking distance to trains and 10 minute walk to Kempton Park, so great place for racing, Twickenham...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dorsetlover2014
Boston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Used as a one night base. Car parking on site for £5 overnight. Yes it's tight but if you drive carefully it's nothing you wouldn't expect of an older car park building. All the staff were friendly and check in was easy. Security is great with you having to use your key card to access the lifts and stairs. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachel w
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The car park is underground and not a very nice experience if travelling alone. Staff are friendly but not enough of them so waiting to be seated and served takes some time. The wait for food then desert was quite a long wait. Cooked breakfast was not ready for 06.30 on each of the three mornings I stayed. The food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly S
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park, responded to this review

Hi Kelly Thanks for taking the time to review Premier Inn, Sunbury - Kempton Park. At Premier Inn we try to offer free parking for all of our guests where possible however due to the location or land given for some hotels, this is not always an option or the only options available can sometimes be underground. I'm sorry that...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Great great value. Quality family room. Despite being on a main road and next to the M3 there was no noise. Had a great nights sleep. Plenty of places to eat in the area. Car park is very tight. TV could be better.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rustydog2014

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunbury
3.0 km away
Holiday Inn London-Shepperton
4.1 km away
The Warren Lodge Hotel
The Warren Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Shepperton
549 reviews
4.1 km away
The Anchor Hotel
The Anchor Hotel
#2 of 3 in Shepperton
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Premier Inn London Twickenham East Hotel
8.5 km away
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon Thames
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon...
#1 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
599 reviews
3.5 km away
St Giles Heathrow - A St Giles Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located just off the M3 (J1), Sunbury (Kempton Park) is walking distance from Kempton Park Racecourse. Just a short drive away is Twickenham Stadium and Sandown Racecourse. Local attractions also include Thorpe Park, Chessington World of Adventures and Legoland. Our Sunbury (Kempton Park) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite pub restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park

Address: 68 Staines Road West | London, Sunbury TW16 7AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Sunbury
Price Range: RM292 - RM527 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Sunbury (Kempton Park) Hotel Sunbury
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not a corner room.”
 of 5 bubbles StephenCKendal, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Top floors have the best views”
 of 5 bubbles Johnk8920, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Opt for high floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles toonwanderer, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I had room 508 which was facing the mini shopping centre but very quiet all round.”
 of 5 bubbles Adele72, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“AS to view, probably best not to look out the window! Sunbury Cross is not scenic.”
 of 5 bubbles EdwardkBeckenham, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5