We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Flower Pot

TravelocityUS$104*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$107*
US$104*
Great Deal
US$107*
US$107*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The Flower Pot
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

266 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 261: English reviews
Start your review of The Flower Pot
 Click to rate
Shepperton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited on Friday 21st April as a party of 5. Was greeted my the waitress who was very polite and helpful. We explained we had a taste card which was not a problem. We ordered the Nachos to share along with Duck Platter which was fantastic and VERY hot which was a great sign of freshness. When it came to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danwot
Bruce W, General Manager at The Flower Pot, responded to this review

Hi Danwot, Thanks for your review, I'm glad you enjoyed your visit. The ribs are my favorite dish on the menu too! I hope we'll see you back again soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for the night as we were down for the Army Navy match at Twickenham, which was only 6 mile away. We managed to get one of our rooms early which was great as we had a long drive and needed to freshen up, we also got the key to the second room, even though it wasn't ready, so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jadenicole89
Bruce W, General Manager at The Flower Pot, responded to this review

Dear JadeNicole, Thanks for your review, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately we are limited with parking, the hotel was built before car parking was a factor! That said, next time you stay there are a couple of very reasonable pay-and-display car parks which are free after 7pm within a short walking distance. I hope we'll see you again...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here last minute for 1 night. Room was perfect! Had everything needed, exceptionally clean, bed very comfortable, had a great sleep. Lovely location. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends/family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keeley P
Bruce W, General Manager at The Flower Pot, responded to this review

Hi Keeley, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, I hope we'll see you again very soon

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely place! Definitely returning. Family room fantastic, food great in pub - highly recommend spicy authentic pizza. Breakfast home cooked and very very nice! Staff so friendly and accommodating. Rooms quiet can't hear pub and we stayed in a bank holiday. Ideal situated for legoland windsor castle etc... :-) thanks for a lovely stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jade W
Bruce W, General Manager at The Flower Pot, responded to this review

Hi Jade, Thank you so much for your review, we're glad you had a good visit, and hope we'll see you again very soon

Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

We visited The flower pot on a Sunday afternoon. Only popped in for a couple of beers. We were greated at the bar with a warm welcome and made to feel at ease with our children. The beer was very good. So good we stayed longer than expected and ended up having dinner as well. We had the burgers which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt C
Bruce W, General Manager at The Flower Pot, responded to this review

Dear Matt, Thanks for your review, I'm glad you enjoyed your visit!

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Stayed here on business and the rooms and couldn't fault it. Good value, great quality rooms and beautiful breakfast with pleasant service and a lovely location. Only downside as from other travellers was the lack of parking and double glazing made the rooms a little noisy on an evening as the roads are quite busy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jwillm0tt
Bruce W, General Manager at The Flower Pot, responded to this review

Hi J, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, unfortunately we dont have a lot of space for parking, however there are a couple of very reasonable pay-and-display car parks (which are free after 7pm) within a short walking distance for the next time you stay.

Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

Lovely pub with rooms. One of the best breakfasts I have had, excellent service (Stevie was amazing) and a lovely room. All for a great price for the area. Only downside is rooms on front can be quite noisy due to traffic and no double glazing and on site parking only three places.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gavin123321
Bruce W, General Manager at The Flower Pot, responded to this review

Hi Gavin, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Unfortunately the age of the building means we're told the brewery can't install double glazing as it would interfere with the character of the building. For the next time you stay, there are a couple of very reasonable pay-and-display car...

Hungerford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Great hotel. Lovely rooms with top decor. Nice bar and restaurant. Staff were very friendly. Great menu and the food very good with generous portions. Would recommend the rack of ribs! Good location. Will definitely return😊

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephanie b
Bruce W, General Manager at The Flower Pot, responded to this review

Hi Stephanie, Thanks for your review, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope we'll see you again very soon.

Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed in double room £99 and that was good then a week later we stayed in the executive room it was only £115 this room was out of this world large shower room large bedroom with a roll top bath in it and breakfast included in the price

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven P
Bruce W, General Manager at The Flower Pot, responded to this review

Hi Stephen, Thanks for your review, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Second time I'm staying here and I really like it. Nice, renovated rooms (room 5), new batjroom. Quaint, charming... Nespresso machine, tea kettle, OK size TV. The only bad thing about this room is the wifi signal which is terrible. I'd deffinitly reccomend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ergin K
Bruce W, General Manager at The Flower Pot, responded to this review

Hi Ergin, Thanks for your review, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately room 5 is right at the edge of the range of our wifi, however we have had a new router installed which hopefully will boost our signal range.

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunbury
1.8 km away
Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park
3.4 km away
The Warren Lodge Hotel
The Warren Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Shepperton
567 reviews
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn London-Shepperton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Oatlands Park Hotel
Oatlands Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Weybridge
920 reviews
3.4 km away
The Anchor Hotel
The Anchor Hotel
#2 of 3 in Shepperton
262 reviews
7.0 km away
The Lensbury
The Lensbury
#1 of 3 in Teddington
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Totally transformed, the Flower Pot is now a stylish, up-market Coaching Inn offering boutique en-suite accommodation and fantastic food freshly prepared from ingredients sourced from local farms and suppliers.Absolute Pubs own three other award-winning pubs in the area and we pride ourselves on fresh food, great drinks and friendly quality service. We guarantee a warm welcome whether you are staying with us or just dropping in for a drink or bite to eat. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Flower Pot

Address: Thames Street, Sunbury TW16 6AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Sunbury
Price Range: RM515 - RM549 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Flower Pot 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your The Flower Pot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Flower Pot staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Flower Pot staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room at the front has a HUGE claw footed bath in the room along with a separate bathroom - gorgeous”
nclarke482, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room one is lovely although on the main road, but traffic noise was minimal at night.”
Grimalkin182, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 5 is next to the side well for out of hours entrance, can be noisy”
tinkminx, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We had Sunday lunch not a stay”
leafpeeper-supreme, 17 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Room 1 for a cosy night away with big roll top bath”
MazSurrey, 3 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$104* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$107
Hotwire.comUS$107
PricelineUS$107
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates