We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Moulin Wakefield Mill Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Moulin Wakefield Mill Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

827 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Moulin Wakefield Mill Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 705: English reviews
Gloucester
Reviewed 24 June 2016

The Wakefield Mill is a beautiful experience for romance, relaxation and/ or experiencing nature at your doorstep. Whether you need to rejuvenate your spirit, want to have a magnificent spa experience by the waterfalls...or having magnificent gourmet meals. A fabulous experi nice!! Helen, Ottawa

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 946helenv
MoulinWakefieldMill, Public Relations Manager at Moulin Wakefield Mill Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Helen, We're so glad your getaway was everything you wanted and needed. Thank you for letting us know; our team loves receiving reviews such as yours. We hope we might have the chance to host you again. Wishing you the very best.

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 23 June 2016

The Moulin Wakefield Mill provided an excellent location for an intensive two day retreat, the facilities were excellent, the working arrangements, and amenities were provided seamlessly. meal breaks were well executed for our group with great coordination, service and professional flair. The food choices were excellent and accommodating. I am sure that the overall atmosphere enhanced the productivity of the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 706stanleyc
MoulinWakefieldMill, Public Relations Manager at Moulin Wakefield Mill Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Stanley, We're pleased to hear that your retreat netted the results you were seeking for your group and that arrangements allowed you to focus on what you had come for. We hope too that each member enjoyed their time outside of on-task work. A relaxed mind and body make for creative thoughts. Our corporate team at the Mill very...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 23 June 2016

I particularly enjoy the food and the room. The bed was so comfortable and the pillow as well. I also enjoy the outdoors with the water fall. Nice walk around the restaurant. I would have like to learn more about the history of the place.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marietX180YR
MoulinWakefieldMill, Public Relations Manager at Moulin Wakefield Mill Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mariet, It was a delight to receive your review -- thank you for leaving it here. So much to see and learn, so little time! We completely understand, and so if it might be something you are interested in, we have a page on our website ("About the Mill") and a link there ("History") that tells you a little...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 22 June 2016

The service and food was excellent. We had dinner and breakfast in the Muse Restaurant. Servers where very friendly and attentive. The food was beautifully presented and delicious. The accommodations are overpriced for average rooms. The Econo Lodge was noisy and should have better sound proofing between floors. Maybe the Inn itself would be more comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jcarolr
MoulinWakefieldMill, Public Relations Manager at Moulin Wakefield Mill Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Carol, Thank you for leaving your comments following your stay with us. We very much appreciate that you found the hospitality, service and dining superlative. We do regret that your stay in the Eco River Lodge was found to be noisy. We've looked into this, making note of your room and those staying adjacent to it. Sound complaints in...

Stittsville
Reviewed 20 June 2016

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights on a weekend getaway & it was excellent. We enjoyed wonderful food 2 days of great hiking followed by a swim. Spa services were great & we enjoyed use of 2 hot tubs on site as well. We will definitely go back to Moulin Wakefield & do this again! Thank you!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hughvinski
MoulinWakefieldMill, Public Relations Manager at Moulin Wakefield Mill Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Hugh, It's always nice to receive three exclamation marks from a satisfied getaway guest. They sometimes are the best review needed. We are so glad you were able to spell off your hiking exercise by enjoying our hot tubs and saltwater swimming pool as well as time in the spa. If it was this past weekend you were here...

St-jerome
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Very relaxing, very polite and friendly people. One little concern with the food, I took beef, my wife the duck, both where overcook. Très tranquille, personnels très polit et gentils. Un seul problème avec notre repas, les viandes étaient trop cuites.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 363ronaldp
MoulinWakefieldMill, Public Relations Manager at Moulin Wakefield Mill Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ronald, Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed your time with us and that staff treated you like the special guests you are. With regard to your meals, were you able to let the kitchen know right away of your dissatisfaction? They will be reviewing your comments here, but we are hoping we had the opportunity to take...

London, Canada
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Beautiful inn mixing the best of a traditional building with modern amenities. Great meals in both the Le Heron wine bar and the Muse dining room. Very friendly staff, all with impeccable English. Had a wonderful massage with the falls roaring outside the window......Anne Marie has amazing hands!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Physiocan
MoulinWakefieldMill, Public Relations Manager at Moulin Wakefield Mill Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Physiocan, Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed a wonderful getaway at The Mill. Yes, Anne Marie does work magic! Thanks too for your kudos to our staff for their attentiveness and friendliness and yes again, we are a fully bilingual establishment. We're glad you had the opportunity to sample the cuisine from both of our restaurants, which...

Ottawa
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Great weekend away from kids. Took a show at the Mouton Noir. Dinner at Hibou, and one at the mill, both veronice meal. A little hike in Gatneau park and stopped at Le nordik in Chelsea - room and breakfast at the mill were super.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 504jsg
MoulinWakefieldMill, Public Relations Manager at Moulin Wakefield Mill Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for including us in your weekend escape to Wakefield and Chelsea, where it sounds that you enjoyed a great tour visiting the various businesses and entertainment venues in the area. (For those curious about "veronice", we wish to point out that it is not a dish on our menu but "very nice" instead.) :) A parental getaway is...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Location can't be beat. The Moulin Wakefield Mill Hotel & Spa is a wonderful escape within easy driving distance from Ottawa. Our room was one of the smaller ones in the Heritage part of the converted Mill but it was lovely and the renovated bathroom was huge. Nice stone detailing on the walls and original floors. A few small issues,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LizMacOttawa
MoulinWakefieldMill, Public Relations Manager at Moulin Wakefield Mill Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Liz, We very much appreciate receiving this review, and are delighted that you enjoyed the ambiance of your room within the original Mill building. We don't know if you were made aware of many of the original aspects of your room, that the stone walls of some of the rooms still retain the remnants of the fire of 1910,...

Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 15 June 2016

We - grannie/gramps and exuberant 9 year-old granddaughter had a great stay at the MWMI. It was offseason, midweek with unusually cool weather for the time of year, so we pretty much had the run of the facility. And a lovely facility it is too. Very friendly and helpful staff - well appointed rooms and very good food [I'd make...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank WanderPerigrinate
MoulinWakefieldMill, Public Relations Manager at Moulin Wakefield Mill Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear WanderPerigrinate, What a fun Trip Advisor handle! Thank you for this delightful review. Without knowing your circumstances, we just would like to say that one is really never too old for the hot tub, where it can ease any aches and be enjoyed with a side of decadent fries. Having the place to yourselves during a quiet time with...

282 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (236)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
2:15
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wakefield
Alpengruss Motel
#2 of 3 in Wakefield
54 reviews
Hilton Lac-Leamy
#1 of 25 in Gatineau
1,180 reviews
Hotel V
#6 of 25 in Gatineau
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Byward Market Area
Andaz Ottawa Byward Market
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Savor the historic charm of our heritage country inn set on 24 acres with the Gatineau Park. Capture the warmth of true Quebec hospitality within spectacular scenery. Indulge yourself and be pampered in our full-service spa, a truly serene retreat featuring: outdoor hot tubs, our new dreamweaver outdoor massage tent on the river's edge, and our river pool. Our hotel dining rooms and charming fireplace lounge are nestled next to the gurgling waters of the LaPeche river and the 28' MacLaren Falls. 24 Acres tucked-away within Gatineau Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Moulin Wakefield Mill Hotel & Spa

Address: 60 Mill Road, Wakefield, Quebec J0X 3G0, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Outaouais Region > Wakefield
Price Range: RM600 - RM1,356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Moulin Wakefield Mill Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Moulin Wakefield Mill Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wakefield Mill Hotel Wakefield
Wakefield Mill Inn And Spa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Moulin Wakefield Mill Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Moulin Wakefield Mill Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner suites are large and very sunny! Beautiful view!”
Q6284XLmaureenb, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Top floors, main building for the cascade view, Eco river lodge for quick access to spa”
rainvibe, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We like the Eco Lodge next to the Mill but all rooms are pretty good.”
MikeV364, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“New conference area-green modern so if that's what you are looking for, make sure you ask. If you want rustic and historical-old mill rooms.”
CharlaOC, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room overlooking the water- absolutely gorgeous!”
AliKen2122, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5