We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Phonix Hjorring

Save
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (4)
Ratings and reviews
Ratings
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
28 Feb 2017
“Nice Hotel - For one or two nights”
28 Sep 2016
“Perfect for transit”
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Concierge
Pets Allowed
Conference Facilities
3 Star Hotel
View all hotel information
Location and contact
Jernbanegade 6, Hjorring 9800, Denmark
41.5 km to Aalborg Airport
32 restaurants are within a 0.5 km radius
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
0
3
6
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
0
3
6
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

Was staying at Hotel Phønix in Hjørring, for 2 nights in January 2017. The room was okay and the staff was friendly. And the hotel has and old and cozy atmosphere. We went there because - we have some family to visit nearby. So was...More

Thank Winther2121
Reviewed 29 September 2016

We drove all the way from the French border to Hirtshals and only experienced the hotel for one late evening. But as a transit stop it was very pleasant, with a large parking area and close distance to the main road and the harbour. Especially...More

Thank Utan_namn
Reviewed 13 October 2015 via mobile

This was one of the worst hotel I've ever stayed at in my life.much rather sleep outside on the bench.this hotel has the smell of urine in the lobby,hallways,and rooms.the water doesn't drain very well in the showers,no A/C, stuffy smelling.the floors are un-even under...More

Thank Bernard L
Response from Birgitte M, Direktør at Hotel Phonix HjorringResponded 14 October 2015

Sorry that you think our hotel is so bad. I will comment on a few of the things you mention: Air condition is not "normal" in Denmark, and especially not in a hotel from 1886, - also the age of the hotel is due to...More

Reviewed 18 February 2015

As the title suggests this hotel is fairly basic and not one you would probably want to stay for more than one night. Staff were generally friendly and helpful. Room was basic, especially the bathroom, it was big but with a very basic shower in...More

2  Thank taffywire
Reviewed 26 October 2014

Whilst expensive, this hotel appeared to be the only one in central Hjorring, so I booked in for 3 nights. However, the whole experience proved disagreeable ... Superficially, the hotel looked very attractive but that's where it ends. The room was large but run down,...More

1  Thank Angie O
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Meeting Rooms
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$127 - US$160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$127 - US$160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (4)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hotel Phonix Hjorring staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Very good info leaflet in room. Very good beds."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing