We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hostal Capurgana

PricelineUS$43*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hostal Capurgana
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 39: English reviews
Start your review of Hostal Capurgana
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Great location right in the city center. Very nice and helpful people that speak Spanish, English and German. The only place in all of Capurgana that accepts credit cards (MasterCard, Visa and AmEx). Rooms are clean and spacious and have two fans. Unfortunately breakfast is not included which makes it a little pricier than other places. Rooms don't have air...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Serge G
Silvio G, Inhaber at Hostal Capurgana, responded to this review

Hi Serge Thanks a lot for staying with us and giving feedback about your experiences. We are happy to offer WiFi. WiFi; not everybody is offering it for free as we do. At other places you have to pay 1 USD for 30 minutes. So if you stay in a dorm / shared room for USD 11.-- a night and...

Medellin, Colombia
Reviewed 22 February 2017

This little hotel is one of the nicest and best value places I have stayed. It's on a busy little street right in the heart of the restaurants and night life and only a few steps from the beach, however, the rooms are set back in the building and peaceful and quiet. The owners, Silvio and Beatriz are really nice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bradfinnsonenv
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

My brother and I visited in May 2015. The service was good even though the staff didn't speak much English.. free but slow wifi. Located "down town".. Nice and clean rooms with own bathroom. All in all a very nice place and I'm gonna come back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martha J
SilvioCapurgana, Manager at Hostal Capurgana, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us in May 2015. In the meantime we did upgrade our wifi service. It is faster now as before. Still be aware off that we are not a big City with all support you would like to find. In Capurgana there is still no ATM available. The good thing is you can pay...

Ankara, Turkey
Reviewed 6 February 2017

I like this Hostel very much. Owner Silvio more than a hostel owner. His is very helpfull to everyone. He explain the area before you ask for it. He treat his costumer like a guest. He give you tips about the area like where to go,how to go ,where to eat ext. I cant put in words how kind Silvio...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samuraygeziyor
Newcastle
Reviewed 25 January 2017

We checked into hostal capurgana for 2 nights but ended up having to stay 3 due to the rough seas meaning our boat out was cancelled. Sylvio was very accommodating and made sure our stay was enjoyable. He assisted us in every way possible which made our stay in Capurgana very enjoyable. Highly recommend staying here

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emjay151
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

This hostel is very nice and chill. I arrived in Capurgana via San Blas adventures on a particularly busy day. Being a small town most everything was booked I managed to get a room across the street from Hostel Capurgana but had to pay cash. I switched to Hostel Capurgana because they are 1 of only 2 that take credit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank huskymtl
Panama City, Panama
Reviewed 16 October 2016

I found myself in a tough situation when I arrived in Capugana however was greatly supported by the wonderful owner Silvio and his partner. Silvio is fluent in English, Swiss, German and Spanish and was the most helpful hostel/hotel owner I've ever done across. No one else seems to speak those language anywhere in town! Silvio Went above and beyond...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Myles R
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2016

what a great place to stay in Capugana. Both owners speak english, german and of course spanish so communication is EASY. The hostel has the special little touches that make backpacking so much easier i.e hooks on the wall above the beds and the whole hostel is exceptionally clean which is an added bonus. a special word about the owners,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick B
Reviewed 6 September 2016

we stayed in Capurgana before leaving to Panama and spent some nice and quiet days in hostel capurgana. From the moment we arrived Luis was very helpful, friendly and always up for a joke. the rooms were clean and spacious and the location right in the center of the small town. breakfast was good and it's one of the few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giuseppe R
Reviewed 28 May 2016

It is definitely the best hostel in Capurgana! With is clean and cosy rooms, fer prices and most amazing owner! Silvio was so helpful and patient always there if you need something as forwarding you cash (there is no atm in the town) To helping you book or finde the best way to go somewhere! Hos hostel is the only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Viktor B

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Capurgana hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Nautilos Capurgana
Hotel Nautilos Capurgana
#1 of 4 in Capurgana
61 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Bahia Pinorroa
Hotel Bahia Pinorroa
#2 of 4 in Capurgana
24 reviews
0.1 km away
Posada del Gecko
Posada del Gecko
#2 of 12 in Capurgana
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Acuali Eco Hostal
Acuali Eco Hostal
#2 of 16 in Capurgana
37 reviews
0.0 km away
Tacarcuna Lodge
Tacarcuna Lodge
#5 of 12 in Capurgana
36 reviews
0.0 km away
La Bohemia Capurgana
La Bohemia Capurgana
#3 of 12 in Capurgana
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Hostal Capurgana

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hostal Capurgana has 8 rooms. 2 dormitorios with around 8 beds and 6 private rooms. Each private room is different in size and has from 1 bed to 5 beds. MWIFI from 07:00 to 21:00 The Hostal is in the center of Capurgana an just close to the immigration office. We do have our own restaurant. The beach is about 5 minutes away. We change money and accept credit cards. Our travel agency, Capurgana Tours, sells air tickets to Panama City and to Medellin. We support you in planing your trip around Capurgana. Silvio is Swiss and he speaks quite well English. Beatriz is Columbian an speaks as well Englisch. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hostal Capurgana

Address: Calle de Comercio, Capurgana, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Choco Department > Capurgana
Price Range: RM186 - RM221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hostal Capurgana 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Hostal Capurgana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hostal Capurgana staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hostal Capurgana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“wifi in common area, all rooms are great!”
reginamara, 15 Jun 2015 | Read review
“I stayed in the lower dorm, where Wi-Fi didn't reach. You will have to sit around the lobby for it to work.”
SJThorgaard, 7 Nov 2014 | Read review
“All seemed quiet after 11pm so any dorm/room should be fine as they don't face into the street. They have at least one private room with an orthopedic mattress if you need a softer bed so contact ahead.”
LollytheSane, 6 Jun 2014 | Read review
3 of 3
Priceline
US$43* /night
View Deal
Hostelworld.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates