We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Twelve Knights

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Twelve Knights
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 178: English reviews
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Booked for Valentines meal. We decided against the set Valentine meal and opted for full menu. On arrival we found those that had opted for the set meal had their tables set, candles, cloths, etc. We were at 7.30 shown to a sticky unprepared table. Nobody spoke to us and we soon realised that we wouldn't be served but would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Went for lunch this week, after having poor service and terrible food in the past, decided to give it one last go as it is convenient. Wish we hadn't bothered over cooked steaks, terrible service, couldn't be bothered attitude from the staff, manger screaming at staff from her arm chair , never again!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara S
TwelveKnights, General Manager at The Twelve Knights, responded to this review

When you were asked if your meals were ok we had a 'yes' answer, you did not at any time inform us that you were unhappy with your meal. How can we correct issues if you do not inform us. As you could see we were at the time extremely busy and trying to do the best we could. Seeing...

Dudley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

stayed here for 2 weeks whilst working in the area rooms priced reasonably good size and great showers packed lunch everyday food eveing times was sometimes a bit poor overall great stay would stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevej4461
TwelveKnights, General Manager at The Twelve Knights, responded to this review

Many thanks for your great feedback.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Me and a friend use this for our base when riding at Afan Forest. The rooms are always clean, bottled water is a nice touch and not had a problem with noise or stuff not working. Food in the evening has always been good. Even when busy service has been quick, polite and not over attentive. I don't need to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RS_1973
TwelveKnights, General Manager at The Twelve Knights, responded to this review

Many thanks for your great feedback. Hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The staff are friendly... especially in the morning. The room was ok but the only issue in my view was the mattress. If you like a solid mattress with thw odd feel of the springs then this would be ideal for you. We did have to go up and down the stairs a couple of times because the key card...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zara P
ManagerCJones, General Manager at The Twelve Knights, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. Apologies for the issues you experienced. If you had mentioned the mattress issue we could have moved you into another room.

South Wales
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having driven past the pub many times and regularly seeing a full car park we decided it was high time to give it a try for lunch. We ordered quite early (12:15) at which stage there were very few tables occupied. We convinced ourselves that, although a little longer than we had hoped, a 30 minute wait was because the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FMMSouthWales
ManagerCJones, General Manager at The Twelve Knights, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. I will investigate this matter with my team and make sure these issues are corrected. Please accept my apologies. This is not the expected standard.

Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we just popped in for beer and crisps after walking around Margam Park but it was all good - saw a couple of groups getting on well with meals and footy on telly at other end of the pub. not too busy so good service and beer fine too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DesOS_12
ManagerCJones, General Manager at The Twelve Knights, responded to this review

Many thanks for your feedback.

Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited here with my family and have never really had a bad meal.Lovely pub/restaurant with a new menu.The food wasn't exactly inspiring,my chicken was dry and the portions were quite small.Staff were ok although I witnessed one being rude to someone else.Could be much better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lezthomas
ManagerCJones, General Manager at The Twelve Knights, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great nights stay , room was big, everything you need in a room was available , absolutely spotless ,big up to the cleaner :) breakfast was excellent,great staff , good atmosphere ,would recommend .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim C
ManagerCJones, Manager at The Twelve Knights, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we hope to see you again.

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2017

We stayed here on 30th December 2016 for a family catch up. We have stayed before on a few occasions. The staff were very obliging when I called to mention we may be late due to an unexpected incident and said we could check in as late as we wanted to which was excellent. Our room was number 3 and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Monal19
ManagerCJones, General Manager at The Twelve Knights, responded to this review

Many Thanks for for great comments.

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Talbot
5.7 km away
Premier Inn Port Talbot Hotel
4.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Aberavon Beach Hotel
3.1 km away
Blanco's Hotel & Restaurant
Blanco's Hotel & Restaurant
#3 of 3 in Port Talbot
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 km away
Mercure Swansea
Mercure Swansea
#12 of 24 in Swansea
664 reviews
9.3 km away
The Towers Hotel & Spa
The Towers Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Jersey Marine
563 reviews
3.3 km away
Barn B and B at Ty'n Cellar Farm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about The Twelve Knights

Address: Margam Road, Port Talbot SA13 2DB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Neath Port Talbot > Port Talbot
Price Range: RM270 - RM336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Twelve Knights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Twelve Knights staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Twelve Knights staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid room 3 if you need an early night as it is over the bar and you may be disturbed.”
 of 5 bubbles Monal19, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Keep driving!!”
 of 5 bubbles guylungmuss, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 5 was a bit noisy”
 of 5 bubbles Fit2drop, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The whole hotel is lovely, you can book with confidence.”
 of 5 bubbles mousegirl007, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“No idea, haven't stayed here. Only eaten.”
 of 5 bubbles 910syda, 30 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5