We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Biyadhoo Island Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Biyadhoo Island Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,312 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Biyadhoo Island Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 781: English reviews
Vung Tau, Vietnam
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Biyadhoo is a fabulous island, a stunning house reef ensures great snorkelling adventures. Turtles, black tipped reef sharks, trigger fish of every variety and many more guaranteed. The rooms were clean and tidy with soft fresh towels every day, what more do you need when in paradise. Staff were helpful and smiley and the buffet restaurant with its varied selection...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rebecca H
Coco C, Front Office Manager at Biyadhoo Island Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca H Greetings and Maruhabaa for your charming description of your stay with us at Biyadhoo Island Resort. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful holiday with us. We are humbled and honored to be called as a perfect place for an impeccable holiday! Your experience is very important to us and we are always happy...

Llanfyllin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Spent 5 days here at the end of October as part of a 10 day trip. The choice of this island was based on diving choice for which I will write a separate review. Biyadhoo is a nice island and relatively unspoilt natural habitat, nice beaches and great house reef. The resort itself is not so good, 6 blocks of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angie B
Coco C, Front Office Manager at Biyadhoo Island Resort, responded to this review

Dear Angie B Thank you very much for taking the time to review our resort on TripAdvisor. Your thoughts on our facilities and services are very much appreciated as they help us to make the experience even better for our guests. We are sorry to hear about your disappointment with our rooms and prices. please be assured that the problems...

Watford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

The rooms were very run down and in great need of renovation. The food was ordinary but there was a choice. Having said that the house reef was second to none. It was possible to swim to the drop off and then follow it to the other end of the island. The quantity and variety of fish was huge the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yvettec672
Coco C, Front Office Manager at Biyadhoo Island Resort, responded to this review

Dear yvettec672 Thank you for the thoughts that you have shared regarding your stay with us almost one year ago. The feedback that you have provided after one year is essential for us, so that we can continuously improve our services. However we of course would have wished that these concerns would have been raised on the property during your...

Bons en Chablais
Reviewed 22 October 2016

This resort, only a short boat ride from Malé airport, has three-star accomodation for a very reasonable price (remember, this is the Maldives). The rooms were clean, comfortable, had good quiet air conditioners - which you need here - and provided all the necessities without going overboard on luxury. The real luxury here is the house reef, which is just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janeta205
Coco C, Front Office Manager at Biyadhoo Island Resort, responded to this review

Dear janeta205 Thank you for writing such a wonderful review of your stay at Biyadhoo Island resort. We appreciate your compliments towards our team and our facilities. In regards to our location, most guests choose Biyadhoo Island Resort to save valuable time of their holiday with quick and comfortable transfers and high level of service. Certainly your very detailed input...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Small island about an hour speed boat ride from the airport. Rooms are basic but clean, bathroom was dated in our room but quite clean. This island is a great place to relax, there is one TV in the hotel reception, one bar, one shop and one restraunt. Great beaches the island is very clean. Restraunt has buffet style food,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Molphy1
Coco C, Front Office Manager at Biyadhoo Island Resort, responded to this review

Dear Molphy1 We are grateful that you took some time to share your observations during your stay with us at Biyadhoo Island Resort. Thank you for your wonderful review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and loved our high level services. We are thrilled you highlighted so many things you enjoyed like food, cleanliness...

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

I have just returned from a 1 week stay with my partner and overall have been won over by the many positives that this small island resort has to offer. The accommodation is relatively simple and comprises 2 storey block style rooms that are kept clean and tidy by very attentive and friendly staff, the rooms don't offer much in...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank simonfy
Coco C, Front Office Manager at Biyadhoo Island Resort, responded to this review

Dear simonfy Greetings and Maruhabaa for your charming description of your stay with us at Biyadhoo Island Resort. It is a pleasure to learn how much you enjoyed our service and that our team members have added experience on you. Certainly your input is very valuable to us and we are delighted that we were able to meet your expectations...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

If you're looking for affordable paradise definitely try here. Stunning beach and reef. The staff were without exception charming and helpful. John in the restaurant was particularly kind. Our room was very clean and yes old but comfortable. They were renovating when we stayed so hopefully they will do the bathrooms - more power in the shower would be good....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Crop99
Coco C, Front Office Manager at Biyadhoo Island Resort, responded to this review

Dear Crop99 Thank you very much for writing such a beautiful review of your stay with us at Biyadhoo Island Resort. It is thrilling to read your compliments towards our staff, facilities and services. We appreciate your kind feedback and it will be passed to the team. We are delighted to hear that we got all the things right for...

Varna, Bulgaria
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Great place - wonderful beaches, amazing nature, clear water, nice service in restaurant, rooms and reception ! Just the best ! Food was also great, variety and taste ! Just worth every dollar spent. The hotels is not brand new, but this doesn't bother if you wish to enjoy the sun. Biyadhoo is the best Maldivian island for diving and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Emo140
Coco C, Front Office Manager at Biyadhoo Island Resort, responded to this review

Dear Emo140 Greetings and Maruhabaa for your charming description of your stay with us at Biyadhoo Island resort. This is extremely rewarding for the team to read you had a dream holiday and were well taken care of. Certainly your input is very valuable to us and we are delighted that we were able to meet your expectations to the...

Reviewed 25 September 2016

Second visit to the Island, staff are brilliant, food was varied this year due to the amount of nationalities catered for. Some guests totally disrespectful towards the marine life. Occupancy was down this year due to changes in All-Inclusive/Full Board. Enjoyed the place on the whole, have met some lovely people here on both visits but don't think we shall...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DonnyGord
Coco C, Front Office Manager at Biyadhoo Island Resort, responded to this review

Dear DonnyGord Thank you for choosing our resort and sharing the experiences of your both stays with us at Biyadhoo Island Resort. We really appreciate your review and the thoughts that you have shared with everyone. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the food, services from our attentive staff and our facilities. However we are very sad to...

Reviewed 18 September 2016

Biyadhoo is our favorite island in the Maldives, because the beach is beautiful, excellent house reef for snorkeling, diving and swimming and the staff is so lovely, always smiling and very helpful. We will go there again soon, to enjoy the sun, the crystal clear water, the superb dive sites and the fantastic food :-) The house reef is one...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Németh É
Coco C, Front Office Manager at Biyadhoo Island Resort, responded to this review

Dear Németh É Greetings and Maruhabaa for your charming description of your stay with us at Biyadhoo Island resort. Your experience with us is very valuable to us and we are delighted that we were able to meet your expectations to the best of our capabilities. Your kind comments and wonderful review about your recent stay will be an inspiration...

2,191 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2187)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (480)
Viewed
View from Room (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (238)
Viewed
Room/Suite (123)
Viewed
Dining (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:22
Videos (19)
Viewed
Other (1161)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Biyaadhoo Island
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives
Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Mald...
#1 of 1 in Kandoomaafushi Island
1,331 reviews
11.2 km away
Adaaran Club Rannalhi
Adaaran Club Rannalhi
#1 of 1 in Rannalhi
1,245 reviews
37.8 km away
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Reso...
#1 of 1 in Furanafushi Island
1,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.8 km away
Bandos Maldives
Bandos Maldives
#1 of 2 in Bandos
1,828 reviews
8.1 km away
Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort
Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort
#1 of 1 in Olhuveli Island
1,676 reviews
11.1 km away
Fihalhohi Island Resort
Fihalhohi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Fihalhohi Island
1,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just 30 minutes from the airport by speedboat, a tropical haven is enclosed within the turquoise folds of the Indian Ocean. Located in South Male Atoll, the island of Biyadhoo offers a fascinating glimpse of the simple, yet breath-taking beauty of Maldives. Fringed by a crystalline lagoon and powdery white sandy beaches, Biyadhoo is blessed with lush tropical vegetation and famed to have the best house reef in the Maldives. Popular among the diving and snorkeling enthusiasts, the island provides peace and tranquility to the weary soul. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Biyadhoo Island Resort

Address: South Male Atoll
Region: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > South Male Atoll > Biyaadhoo Island
Price Range: RM1,022 - RM2,551 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Biyadhoo Island Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Biyadhoo Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biyadhoo Island Hotel South Male Atoll
Biyadoo Island Hotel
Hotel Biyadoo Island
Biyadoo Island Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Biyadhoo Island Resort staff and other travellers.
136 questions
Ask a question
Lisbon

See all questions (136)

Questions? Get answers from Biyadhoo Island Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“beach side rooms”
 of 5 bubbles techedumv, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“West side, ground floor on the corner are biggest and you have direct access to the beach .”
 of 5 bubbles 38laviniat, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are exactly the same.”
 of 5 bubbles rebeccah854, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Possibly on sunset side, but all rooms the same”
 of 5 bubbles 673angieb, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“West Side rooms are preferable, you don't get bitten to death.”
 of 5 bubbles DonnyGord, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay