We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Coco Bodu Hithi

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Coco Bodu Hithi
Coco Bodu Hithi
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

994 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 679: English reviews
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If you're looking for a honeymoon or a time for you and your couple, this is the perfect place to be. All the staff is extremely friendly and helpful! It is located 40 minutes from the Ibrahim Nasir International Airport (Malé) going by boat. The good thing is that we don't get extra charged by our baggages as happens when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pablocirino
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Coco Bodu is a paradise found, we stayed in a beach villa that had an incredible swimming pool and the biggest bathtub I have ever seen in the middle of the room. The details are well taken care of, the amenities, the flip flops, beach bag, magazines in the room and of course a warm welcome with champagne and fruits!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Txele
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I usually spend a lot of time in planning a trip and this one took me more than usual because it was for a honeymoon. We both wanted someplace quite, private, with great service. Coco Bodu Hithi has it all. I usually communicate with the hotel I am staying in early on to evaluate the response & service level. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Balsaleh
GMCOCOBODUHITHI, General Manager at Coco Bodu Hithi, responded to this review

Dear Balsaleh, We appreciate the time you have taken to leave a very detailed review of our resort on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us in this paradise. It is a pleasure knowing that you enjoyed the setting, the spaciousness and choice of the accommodation that provide on the Island. And we...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Admittedly I visited this hotel about a year ago, I'm planning another trip to the Maldives next month so it jogged my memory to write a review about Coco Bodu Hihi. I've stayed in at least 6 different hotels in the Maldives, all 5 star resorts and all wonderful. Thankfully I only stayed here (in Coco) for two nights at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trisha85910
Basel, Switzerland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had the Water Escape Villa during our stay in Coco Bodu Hithi. The villa was amazing, because of the direct location in the sea and the beautiful view from the room every morning by opening the electronic curtains. It was very big and nice designed, but unfortunately not everything was working properly. It needs a bit of rennovation. For...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank izabel11
GMCOCOBODUHITHI, General Manager at Coco Bodu Hithi, responded to this review

Dear izabel 11, Thank you for choosing our resort and sharing the experiences of your last stay with us at COCO Bodu Hithi. We appreciate the time you have taken to leave a very detailed review of our resort on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us in this paradise. It is a...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Island, villas, snorkeling, beach, staff, restoration .... all simply perfect! We stayed in the island villa, amazing bed with view on the private pool in the middle of a tropical forest.... house keeping anticipating your needs as if reading your mind! The entire island clean and refined. The whole staff, without exceptions, kind and professional.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olivia L
GMCOCOBODUHITHI, General Manager at Coco Bodu Hithi, responded to this review

Dear Olivia L, Thank you for choosing our resort and sharing the experiences of your last stay with us at COCO Bodu Hithi. We appreciate the time you have taken to leave a very detailed review of our resort on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us in this paradise. It is a...

Ely, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Hubby and I had a beach Villa, which was excellent. We were on the sunrise side of the island. Sadly some of the Maldivian islands are suffering from erosion and CBH is no exception on the sunset side of the island, sunset is also particularly windy at this time of year. (October) All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marie S
GMCOCOBODUHITHI, General Manager at Coco Bodu Hithi, responded to this review

Dear Marie S, Thank you for choosing our resort and sharing the experiences of your last stay with us at COCO Bodu Hithi. We appreciate the time you have taken to leave a very detailed review of our resort on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us in this paradise. It is a...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Really if u want to enjoy yourself in the maldives you should visit this hotel It maybe a bit more expensive than others but you are getting so much for it :) Weather is better than other island Bfast is amazing Cocktails and drinks are one of kind made by amazing bartenders Snorkeling in a clear aquarium the water is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debolit
GMCOCOBODUHITHI, General Manager at Coco Bodu Hithi, responded to this review

Dear debolit, Thank you for choosing our resort and sharing the experiences of your last stay with us at COCO Bodu Hithi. We appreciate the time you have taken to leave a very detailed review of our resort on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us in this paradise. It is a pleasure...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2016

We have travelled a lot but this is the first time I have been so impressed that I have written a review on TripAdvisor. We (and our daughters) stayed in a Coco Residence and the experience was - out of this world luxury. We had a plunge pool on our balcony that - my daughters were delighted to find -...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicholas P
GMCOCOBODUHITHI, General Manager at Coco Bodu Hithi, responded to this review

Dear Nicholas P, Thank you for choosing our resort and sharing the experiences of your last stay with us at COCO Bodu Hithi. We appreciate the time you have taken to leave a very detailed review of our resort on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us in this paradise. It is a...

Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Arrival into Male was surprisingly effortless, we went through passport control, collected our baggage and was greeted by a Coco representative who took our suitcases and helped us into the speedboat, offered us a wet towel and bottled water and within 40 minutes later arrived at the resort. We were greeted by Ahmed who took us to reception, offered us...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MrArunSingh
GMCOCOBODUHITHI, General Manager at Coco Bodu Hithi, responded to this review

Dear MrArunSingh, Thank you for choosing our resort and sharing the experiences of your last stay with us at COCO Bodu Hithi. We appreciate the time you have taken to leave a very detailed review of our resort on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you had a great honeymoon with us in this paradise. It is a pleasure...

2,231 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1664)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (189)
Viewed
Room/Suite (286)
Viewed
Dining (78)
Viewed
View from Room (70)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (193)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
3:41
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (816)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (487)
Viewed
Amenities (75)
Viewed
Beach (13)
Viewed
Other (211)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Dining (57)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)
Viewed
Water Villa (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (80)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bodu Hithi Island
26.8 km away
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Reso...
#1 of 1 in Furanafushi Island
1,501 reviews
5.8 km away
Vivanta by Taj Coral Reef Maldives
16.8 km away
Baros Maldives
Baros Maldives
#1 of 1 in Baros Island
1,907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.1 km away
Kurumba Maldives
Kurumba Maldives
#1 of 1 in Vihamanafushi
3,120 reviews
14.0 km away
Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru
Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru
#1 of 1 in Vabbinfaru
1,126 reviews
24.4 km away
Gili Lankanfushi Maldives
Gili Lankanfushi Maldives
#1 of 1 in Lankanfushi
1,612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated only 40 minutes by speed boat from Male, Coco Bodu Hithi is an island paradise in an enchanting setting, where contemporary creature comforts blend stylishly with Maldivian themes. On this idyllic island, surrounded by turquoise waters and ringed by white sandy beaches and coconut palms, guests are spoilt for choice with 100 stylish villas, all with private pools, a diverse selection of premium dining options, a Coco Spa, extensive land and water-sport activities, as well as a portfolio of memorable 'Uniquely Coco' experiences. The 44 Island Villas nestle within and around the island's lush vegetation, while the 16 Water Villas and 16 Escape Water Villas are reached via a wooden walkway and are poised over the turquoise lagoon. The 24 Escape Water Residences are the highest category of villas available and are utterly secluded and exclusive, set far out from the main island in their own cluster, with direct access to the resort's premium restaurant, Stars. The luxurious Coco Spa provides ultimate indulgence, pampering and relaxation - set over the water with fabulous Indian Ocean views, this is a true haven of tranquility, reflective of its Maldivian surroundings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coco Bodu Hithi

Address:
Region: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > North Male Atoll > Bodu Hithi Island
Price Range: RM3,041 - RM6,628 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Coco Bodu Hithi 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Coco Bodu Hithi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco Palm Bodu Hithi Hotel North Male Atoll
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coco Bodu Hithi staff and other travellers.
52 questions
Ask a question
Birmingham, United Kingdom

See all questions (52)

Questions? Get answers from Coco Bodu Hithi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Always on the sunrise side of the island.”
 of 5 bubbles G1381UTmaries, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Sunset villa for views and light colour lagoon”
 of 5 bubbles 394nicholasp, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask your reception for sunset view villa. the sunset is amazing!”
 of 5 bubbles lichapermata, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose the Water Villa. You won't regret it.”
 of 5 bubbles , 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We found the beach rooms to be perfect , private and beach front”
 of 5 bubbles holidaygal522016, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay