We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Greystones Bunkhouse

Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (10)
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (10)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The bunkhouse is in the pretty village of Stainforth, 2 miles from Settle and 3.5 miles from Horton in Ribblesdale in North Yorkshire. You will find a comfortable bedroom equipped with Free Wi-Fi and an en-suite bathroom. The bunkhouse includes complimentary toiletries, tea and coffee with an en-suite bathroom with shower. The bunkhouse is equipped with a dining area which includes a table and chairs. A kettle with tea and coffee making facilities are provided with a 20-litre fridge. Our convenient location ensures guests can explore the region with ease and reach many local points of interest in Settle and North Yorkshire including the Yorkshire Three Peaks. Harrogate is 31 miles from the accommodation and Leeds is 45 miles. The nearest airport is Leeds Bradford International Airport (LBA), 38 miles from the accommodation. The accommodation is located on a ground floor with no first floor. Access is step free however there is a ledge at the entrance. Free parking, Offsite
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Public Wifi
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Leeds-Bradford Airport48 km
Durham Tees Valley Airport72 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
25
9
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
25
9
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews holly house shared bathroom continental breakfast pretty village beautiful house lovely location lovely breakfast yorkshire dales lovely room peaks challenge local pub conservatory bungalow mirror beds ribblehead towels
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Large and very comfortable room. Parking is plentifull. Jan could not have been more pleasant and informative. Very pretty village with the local pub only two minutes walk away. Within a 15 mile radius there is a large selection of interesting activites and sights to...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2017
Thank duncanfraser68
Response from HollyHouseStainforth, Manager at Greystones BunkhouseResponded 20 October 2017

Hi duncanfraser68 It was lovely to have you for your walking holiday. It's great to hear you found our room to be large and comfortable. Look forward to having you again soon! Cheers Will, Reservations

Reviewed 19 August 2017

Holly House is an excellent location if you love the peace and quiet away from busy city life. It is ideally situated for most of the big Dales attraction, such as the Three Peaks, Malham Cove and Ribblehead. You even have a quiet pub in...More

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank boyesy43
Response from HollyHouseStainforth, Manager at Greystones BunkhouseResponded 30 August 2017

Hi boyesy43 Great to hear you found our location handy for the Three Peaks and Malham Cove and enjoyed dining out at the pub round the corner. I'm pleased you enjoyed the Double Room (with extra bed) and the family bathroom with bath/shower was of...More

Reviewed 13 August 2017

Loved this place (should probably try to keep it quiet actually); great surroundings, nicely positioned between Settle and the start of Pen-Y-gent. Nice, spacious room at a reasonable price. Overall, a very comfortable stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2017
Thank JYGld
Response from HollyHouseStainforth, Manager at Greystones BunkhouseResponded 30 August 2017

Hi JYGld Thanks for your review and it's good to know you found our location convenient for exploring the dales and that the room was good value. Look forward to having you back your next Three Peaks walk! Cheers Will, Reservations

Reviewed 26 July 2017

My friend and I were taking part in the 3 peaks challenge and stayed at holly house for 2 nights. We were warmly welcome and the trip was fantastic. Great range for breakfast too and we were well looked after.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2017
Thank Ruth-Elena F
Response from HollyHouseStainforth, Manager at Greystones BunkhouseResponded 1 August 2017

Hey Ruth-Elena F Good to hear you enjoyed your two night stay and found our breakfast range to be great. Hope to see you again soon Cheers Will, Reservations

Reviewed 29 June 2017

A bit disappointing overall, did n't realise there was n't proper en-suite with our room , there was an en-suite loo with handbasin but no mirror in it, a bit expensive at £89.10 for the amenities. Saved by local pub - food very good.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2017
Thank Bazmebc
Response from HollyHouseStainforth, Manager at Greystones BunkhouseResponded 15 July 2017

Hey Bazmebc Sorry to hear your stay wasn't what you expected. I've double checked your booking and you did book the room titled 'Triple Room with En Suite Toilet' - the clue here being there was no bath or shower en suite. The spacious family...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Greystones Bunkhouse staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"We were happy with everything. though, if it bothers you, you might ask for the TV to be checked: not that..."
boyesy43
19 Aug 2017
Read review
"There's a separate 'bunk house', but we stayed in the main house & very comfy for up to 3..."
JYGld
12 Aug 2017
Read review
"We stayed in the bungalow. Plenty of space for 3-4 people. "
Caroline_t11976
27 Jun 2017
Read review
"I'm sure all rooms are nice and the shared bathroom is lovely and spacious"
451bmj
15 Nov 2016
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$100 - US$121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Holly House Guest House
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandYorkshireYorkshire Dales National ParkSettleStainforth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
3
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing