We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Coin de Mire Attitude

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Coin de Mire Attitude
Coin de Mire Attitude
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,233 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Coin de Mire Attitude
See the most recent reviews
Showing 579: English reviews
nottingham england
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The person that did the review below me is backward what hotel or bar in the world can you get water the same price as the supermarket.we are staying here as I'm writing this and on half board we have been out to grand baie 2 nights we have eaten in the banana bar which was fabulous great live music...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank stevesg
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Coin de Mire Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Steve, We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay in Mauritius while being with us Hope you enjoyed good golf time as well at Belle Mare at the end of your holidays, We look forward to welcome you again. Kind regards, Ravi Venkanna General Manager

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We were very excited about the holiday to Coin de Mire, it has been a destination we have wanted to go too for a long time. We checked into the Coin de Mire Hotel and they were very organised and friendly, At first glance our room seemed to be fine but it was far from it, the shower was dirty,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank veg6754
H0tels_Management, Front Office Manager at Coin de Mire Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is with sadness that I read that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We try our best to please our international clientele but we understand that Coin de Mire Attitude may have been different to the hotels you stayed in the past. I would like to address some of the comments from your review: - Room...

Reviewed 11 March 2014

Stayed at the resort for a week in February 2014. Its a really good place for a holiday. The location is nice...a bit away from hustle n bustle of city but just a few minutes drive from Grand Bay. The resort amenities are good with spacious rooms. Buffet service was nice with different menu almost everyday of the week. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Siddharth M
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Just arrived home from a great 10 days staying at this hotel. Our room was fantastic we had a sea view and loved the beach. Staff were fantastic and very friendly. This hotel was in a great location for us, beach nice and not over crowded, you can walk into Perrybere and Grand Bay only 10 minutes away. We didnt...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Pirate1966
H0tels_Management, Directeur général at Coin de Mire Attitude, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for taking your time to write a review and recommend Coin de Mire Attitude on Trip Advisor; we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have taken good note of your remark on the restaurant service which will help us to monitor continuously our standard and training to avoid any re -...

Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Awesome holiday .. The staff are so welcomin and friendly ! The hotel is simply beautiful n very well kept... it def exceeded my expectations. .. we had an amazing time especially watchin the hotel entertainment every night ! Everythin about it was highly enjoyable... keep up the amazing work!!!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Shannon A
H0tels_Management, Directeur général at Coin de Mire Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Shannon, Thank you very much for your positive feedback on your stay at Coin de Mire Attitude. Indeed our "Family Members" do make our guests' stay special by adding a friendly touch in the service. As such, it's a pleasure to see that your holidays with us exceeded your expectations. We would be delighted to welcoming you back again...

Glasgow
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We were looking for a short break in February after such a dreary winter. Direct options from Glasgow were limited to Tenerife, Gran Canaria or Sharm. Weather in the Canaries isn't spectacular in February, Sharm we've been to a few times. We had a wee look around considered Sri Lanka and noticed good prices to Mauritius staying at the Coin...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank TravelogueGlasgow
H0tels_Management, Directeur général at Coin de Mire Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Mike , Thank you for your nice review and for taking time to share your experience with other travellers on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in Mauritius while staying with us and that our holiday package met your expectation. We hope to welcoming you back again at Coin de Mire Attitude (to escape...

Formby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Just returned from a 2 week trip to Mauritius with my wife. We stayed at Coin de Mire - Attitude. The hotel is 3 star which is reflected in the cost, the hotel and facilitates could be border line 4 star. Our room was fine. The bed was queen size and particularly comfortable. The room was cleaned and the bed...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Shaf M
Oberwil, Switzerland
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We'd a relaxing week at Coin to Mire with our boys (8 and 10 years) . The pool was big enough for everybody. The free use of table tennis and tennis court were great. The game center and also the fitness was not really top..needs a fresh up! A plus is the very friendly staff. The beach is nothing for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elli M
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Second visit to Coin de Mire hotel and it won't be our last! We love this hotel, nothing is too much for the staff, and they have become our friends. Ashley in reception is a breath of fresh air and full of smiles. Christina and Manjoo from the restaurant were great. They worked tirelessly and still had time to chat...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank GwynethDaniel
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 January 2014

I have just returned from a 2 week holiday to Mauritius staying at Coin de Mire Attitude. After reading other reviews and knowing this hotel is only a 3 star I didn't really have high expectations but staff exceeded expectations and I would recommend this hotel without a doubt. The staff are brilliant and nothing is too much trouble, they...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Chanelleb90

1,708 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1465)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (292)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (244)
Viewed
Dining (99)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (144)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
2:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (621)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (222)
Viewed
Amenities (37)
Viewed
Bar's Pool (3)
Viewed
Beach (21)
Viewed
Family Room (39)
Viewed
Garden Pool (11)
Viewed
Kid's Pool (2)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Superior Room (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bain Boeuf
2.9 km away
Merville Beach Hotel
Merville Beach Hotel
#3 of 29 in Grand Baie
2,092 reviews
3.6 km away
Veranda Grand Baie Hotel & Spa
4.6 km away
Zilwa Attitude
Zilwa Attitude
#1 of 2 in Calodyne
2,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.4 km away
Emeraude Beach Attitude
Emeraude Beach Attitude
#9 of 12 in Belle Mare
1,129 reviews
11.5 km away
Recif Attitude
Recif Attitude
#4 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
1,258 reviews
6.8 km away
Veranda Paul & Virginie Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Coin de Mire Attitude is a 3 star hotel where one immediately feels at home…Situated at the northern tip of Mauritius, between the fishermen’s village of Cap Malheureux and the lively village of Grand Bay, across the road from the beach, the 3* hotel faces one of the most stunning views the island offers, the majestic rock Coin de Mire sitting on the horizon…The typical Mauritian architecture and the contemporary decoration contribute to that genuinely tropical holiday atmosphere.Its welcoming team, its beautiful tropical garden, its 102 spacious rooms and its Spa Attitude invite families, couples and individuals to relax in a very cosy atmosphere.For those who are adventurous and curious, Coin de Mire Attitude is the starting point to discover the island and its inhabitants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coin de Mire Attitude

Address: Royal Road, Bain Boeuf, Cap Malheureux, Mauritius
Region: Mauritius > Riviere du Rempart District > Cap Malheureux > Bain Boeuf
Price Range: RM431 - RM938 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coin de Mire Attitude 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Coin de Mire Attitude reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Coin De Mire
Coin Mire
Coin De Mire Grand Baie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coin de Mire Attitude staff and other travellers.
86 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (86)

Questions? Get answers from Coin de Mire Attitude staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Deluxe rooms are quieter, away from the pool / restaurant areas”
 of 5 bubbles Owen_thesaints, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose Deluxe if you like the extra luxury, ask for first floor if Superior”
 of 5 bubbles Gem624, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“near to the reception and far away from bar”
  • nr436
 of 5 bubbles omoldovanovan, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms face the road, but we could not hear the traffic”
 of 5 bubbles 938martinw, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“we had a upstairs and a down stairs both in my opinion comfortable and cosy”
 of 5 bubbles llwellynn, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay