We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Ringwood

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Ringwood
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

208 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Ringwood
See the most recent reviews
Showing 206: English reviews
United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Bare walls, minimal furnishings and all a bit scruffy. Location is convenient but everything else - well, only if desperate. Bed was more or less comfortable but duvet stored away and hard pillows. Kettle, dirty cups and no hairdryer. Little Chef next door had dirty floors, torn upholstery and tired fed up staff. Food was the most unhealthy looking I've...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anfio
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Ringwood, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 June 2016

On arrival to the hotel we were greeted by a member of staff who had no interest in being there who admitted this himself , then to scan the hotel to find out yet another mobile phone signal blocker . It's beyond a joke , you stand 2 feet away from the building and bang 4g signal boosting upto 85...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank steven66622
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Ringwood, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Ringwood Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 June 2016

A typical Travelodge experience, room was clean and comfortable. As it is literally yards from the very busy A31, there is constant traffic noise throughout the night - not good if you are a light sleeper. The outside spaces could do with a good tidying-up, little and empty cans around the car park. Otherwise a good experience.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David G
Harwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Stayed for one night room very clean and comfortable the staff were very friendly and helpful, had a meal in the little chef next door plus breakfast food was very good and reasonable service excellent, we had a good nights sleep cannot find any faults would book again. TWOSOME form dovercourt, essex FROM TWOSOME DOVERCOURT ESSEX

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TWOSOME315968
TravelodgeUK, Shannon From the Social Media Team at Travelodge Ringwood, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We’re so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort and our staff were friendly and helpful. We’ll be happy to provide your comments to the hotel as this is the best way to help give the best service possible to our guests and we can’t wait...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 May 2016

easy to find hotel, helpful and friendly receptionist. nice spacious room, comfy bed. was great as a base for our visiting friends and the area. the only thing wrong was the postcode took us to a road around the back of the hotel although you can see the hotel form the main road! The Little Chef did a great and...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane_Parry
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Ringwood, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We pride ourselves in offering stays in convenient locations and we are pleased to see that we were able to provide you with a great stay in a location that was ideal for your trip to the area, and that you enjoyed the comfort of your room. We’ll be happy...

Gloucester
Reviewed 13 May 2016

The hotel is very near the main road but the staff were very helpful and gave us a room at the back and recommended several places to eat. The hotel opposite was good value. There is no lift for those with heavy cases.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Ringwood, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so happy to hear that you were pleased with the location of the Hotel and that your stay with us at Ringwood was a positive one. Your feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be sent to the Hotel Manager. Please allow us...

Carluke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

The location was ideal for me for work meetings the following day. As usual for Travelodge the room was clean, basic, comfortable and more than good enough for a late arrival in the evening and an early start the next day. I would definitely use again. Breakfast in the little chef linked to it was very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charliehunteruk
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Ringwood, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you found your room to be of great value and that your overall experience was a positive one. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again and we do hope you will...

Honiton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 April 2016

Im not a usual travelodge user but after traveling from cornwall heading for chichester i decided to call it a day and chance my luck at a travelodge. I entered reception to be greeted by Ash. I thought i was in a 5 star hotel by his kind words and sorted out my booking issue This young man should be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard L
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Ringwood, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about our team member Ash, we will make sure to pass this on. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are so pleased to see this has been achieved. Thanks again for taking the time to review our hotel, we do hope to see you again in the...

Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2016

Overall very good, clean & tidy staff polite. Could only access wi fi on one 'I Pad' though as you had to put a code in to use it and once you had used this code it would not accept it on a second appliance.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 773yvonner
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Ringwood, responded to this review

We fully appreciate that you have taken the time to leave your positive comments regarding your stay at Ringwood Travelodge. We’re grateful to hear that our hotel team were polite and attentive, however would like to apologise that you experienced some issues with the WiFi. We would hope in any such instance, the error is reported to the hotel team...

Preston, England
Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

I needed a budget-priced overnight stay without driving into Bournemouth and this Travelodge proved ideal. Located right on the A31 it's really easy to access from both sides of the dual carriageway. The hotel itself is a bit tired but clean. My room was at the back of the hotel so I wasn't bothered by road noise. TV reception was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank instoreman

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Leonards
3.3 km away
Premier Inn Bournemouth/Ferndown Hotel
0.1 km away
St. Leonards Hotel
St. Leonards Hotel
#2 of 2 in St Leonards
601 reviews
17.2 km away
Travelodge Stoney Cross Lyndhurst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
original white hart
original white hart
#3 of 3 in Ringwood
222 reviews
13.6 km away
Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe Hotel
9.6 km away
Moorhill House Hotel
Moorhill House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Burley
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Ringwood

Address: A31 Eastbound, St Leonards BH24 2NR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > St Leonards
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Ringwood 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Travelodge Ringwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Ringwood Hotel Ringwood
Travel Lodge Ringwood
Ringwood Travel Lodge
Ringwood Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Ringwood staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the rear are very quiet - no noise at all from traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles dottylotty48, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“because of location if lit sleeper ask for room that dose not face road.”
 of 5 bubbles markhutson, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Not Room No 6”
 of 5 bubbles fivebobdave, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the rear will be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles AndrewW71, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles sbell2000, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5