We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Orenas Slott

Share
Traveller (154)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (13)
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
About
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good35%
  • Average16%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
An oasis of greenery right in the heart of the coast of Skåne. The beautiful location of Örenäs Slott provides a perfect retreat from the hectic pace of the city and a truly inspiring environment for both weekends and creative meetings. Örenäs Slott is located 1.5 mil south of Helsingborg, directly by Öresund and with a magnificent view of the island Ven.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Wheelchair Access
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Accessible rooms
Minibar
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Copenhagen Airport37 km
Angelholm Airport40 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
22
31
12
9
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
22
31
12
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are clean great breakfast i'm sure nice place main building lunch and dinner get away food is excellent outdoor gym little bit enjoy the view beautiful surroundings small details long time meeting facilities conference guests castle
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Attended my second business conference in the castle. The conference rooms are big and can accommodate bigger groups (we were around 70). Very good facilities, good rooms. Perfect to focus. However a bit far from everything else...

Thank KaiKi2015
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Its a conference hotel but its a good one. I'm sure also at weekends its a good retreat for non conference guests. Really enjoyed the dinners and lunches here. Food is very good. Especially the veggie options. Feels spacious and relaxing and I would definitely...More

Thank SunSeekerwithkids
Reviewed 29 August 2018

We attended a wedding at the castle (it's more like a chateau in style though) and the location overlooking the sea is stunning. The castle facilities are good with balconies, terraces and gardens making excellent photo opportunities. The meal was very good and beautifully presented...More

Thank Norman S
Reviewed 30 July 2018

This is a great spot for a get-away on a sunny summer weekend. The property is beautiful with a large castle park with a road leading down to a small harbour. A perfect spot to relax, read a good book and just take care of...More

Thank STP-100
Response from Mikael P, Hotelldirektör at Orenas SlottResponded 31 July 2018

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments. Nice to read that you found our property beautiful and relaxing. You are correct to notice that the hotel is mainly a conference hotel. Still we are in the midst of renovating all bathrooms, and will shortly commence...More

Reviewed 29 July 2018

The castle/slott is wonderful. Friendly staf, good food (dinner and breakfast), breathtaking view from the terrace. The pool is nice too. But the room was very disappointing. Simply not up to the standard of the rest of the place. Small (although that was not the...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank JWdHNL
Response from Mikael P, Hotelldirektör at Orenas SlottResponded 31 July 2018

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments. Great to read that you found the castle, and the staff so good. However, we're sorry to learn that the room was dissappointing! Glad to let you know that refurbishment of bathrooms has already started, and shortly we...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Orenas Slott staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Rooms in the castle are nice but you have few stairs to climb. In the modern part ask for a room with view..."
Nono_Minou
29 Aug 2017
Read review
"We slept in the neaby annex and it was good.Choices, a view over the surroundings and the garden, or the..."
LarsoBirgitta
14 Aug 2017
Read review
"Ask for rooms on 1st og 2nd floor, as they have a terrace."
MartinM571
16 Jul 2017
Read review
"Take the seeview rooms in the castle."
allank500
1 May 2017
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$141 - US$207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SwedenSkane CountyLandskrona MunicipalityGlumslov
NUMBER OF ROOMS
115
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing