We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Logis Hotel du Beffroi

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Logis Hotel du Beffroi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 45: English reviews
Start your review of Logis Hotel du Beffroi
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I've traveled around the world and this has to be the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. As others have said, it is very basic and the rooms are tiny - not in itself a major problem, but you should be aware. However when we stayed there was an official party going on in the hotel (with no prior warning...

Thank PhilG1982
Charlotte V, Directrice at Logis Hotel du Beffroi, responded to this review

Dear Sir, please accept my apologizes. Your comments are very important for us. It is wright in the north of France you have "le carnaval " in french. So I am sorry for the noise but with us we had a secutity agent. I do hope you will give us another chance to serve you again. Kindest regards. La Direction

Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

We holidayed at Disneyland Paris. Our children wanted to celebrate New Year in France. We booked Hotel du Beffroi based on their website and email exchange. They claimed to have hotel parking and their own restaurant. The hotel also looked great on their website. They also claimed staff spoke English which was good as although I have been learning French...

Thank Jonathan P
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Arrived at hotel, nowhere to Park so drove around for a good ten minutes. Walked into reception and the young lady behind the desk was very rude and unhelpful. Room clean but no kettle etc o make a drink. Restaurant shut so ha d to drive to get something to eat. Hotel looked tired and need of refurbishment .

Thank Mamadi1
Charlotte V, Responsable hébergement at Logis Hotel du Beffroi, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Please accept my apologizes, it is right it is very difficult to park a car during the Christmas Market. I am sorry for my staff, it is not acceptable. We need your opinion. Best regards, The Direction

Holyhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2016

We stayed for 3 nights, liked the location and overall look of the hotel but disappointed that no coffee making facilities in room and they didn't make the room up on a Sunday, the restaurant was also closed on a Sunday as was most of the town so the only option was kebab and chips for dinner!

Thank Sue J
Charlotte V, Responsable hébergement at Logis Hotel du Beffroi, responded to this review

Dear Mrs, Many thanks for taking the time to write and send us your comments. But I am sorry, it is right there are not coffee in the room but it is a project. And I do not understand because I have housekeepers every day. It is a big problem, I am so sorry. And a Sunday it is very...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Located in the very heart of the town, this hotel met all our expectations. The room was clean and comfortable as was the bed. Good hot shower, and a good breakfast. Eight persons were in this group, and we all had a great time. It is not the Ritz or the George V, but then you would not expect that...

Thank JonRankin
Charlotte V, Responsable hébergement at Logis Hotel du Beffroi, responded to this review

Sir, Thanks a lot for your comments. See you soon in our establishement. Sincerely,

Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Hotel was very clean rooms a bit tired looking but very clean Staff were friendly & helpful We would stay again if we visited Gravelines again - lovely town Breakfast was simple could have been better but ok quite a bit to choose from we didn't eat in the restaurant so don't know what that was like but menu looked...

Thank Sue M
Charlotte V, Responsable hébergement at Logis Hotel du Beffroi, responded to this review

Dear Mrs, Thanks a lot for your comment. Best regards,

Holt, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2016

We stayed here overnight on a Friday on our drive to southern spain. The lighting in the room was poor, to the extent that we had to use a torch to find things in our suitcase. It is listed as a hotel restaurant but on arriving at 7 we were told the restaurant is not open on Friday. Each walked...

Thank Colin H
Charlotte V, Responsable hébergement at Logis Hotel du Beffroi, responded to this review

Dear Mrs, I would like to present you my apologizes. I am so sorry for the bad experience. You are staying a friday and it is notified on the website that the resturant is closed. And for the parking you have free places near the hotel. Sincerely, La Direction

Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

We stopped here for a night after having driven through England and got the ferry to Dunkirk. Great location on the town square, and only 10 mins drive from the ferry terminal. Staff very helpful and friendly though the actual hotel could do with a facelift. Would I stay here again? Well I wouldn't not, but it wouldn't be an...

Thank akalongster
Charlotte V, Responsable hébergement at Logis Hotel du Beffroi, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thanks a lot for your comments. Sincerely, The Direction

Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for one night before getting the ferry home, the staff were friendly and helpful, their English is limited but then so is my French but we managed to understand each other perfectly and they were very welcoming ! The food in the restaurant is lovely and there was lots of variety for us to...

Thank Suzanne C
Charlotte V, Directeur général at Logis Hotel du Beffroi, responded to this review

Dear Suzanne, Your comment is a big satisfaction for us. Your return is very important and when it is good, it is a real pleasure. Thanks a lot, The Direction

Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2016

We stopped here for one night in July. Did not get off to a good start as the night manager was very agitated because we had parked outside the hotel (temporarily whilst waiting for directions to the nearest car park) The best thing about this Hotel is it's central position in the market square of a lovely town and its...

Thank Greisling
Charlotte V, Directeur général at Logis Hotel du Beffroi, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I am so sorry for the bad conduct of my staff. It is not acceptable. I would like to apologize that your stay in our hotel did not meet with your expectations. We continually strive to improve our services and mostly the service we offer to our customers. This is why I have taken good notes of all...

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (47)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Room/Suite (5)
Bathroom (4)
Dining (3)
View from Room (4)
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (11)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Room/Suite (3)
Bathroom (1)
Dining (2)
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gravelines
18.1 km away
All Suites Appart Hotel Dunkerque
5.5 km away
Campanile Dunkerque Sud - Loon Plage
17.7 km away
B&B Hotel Dunkerque Centre Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 km away
Hotel La Cuis'in
Hotel La Cuis'in
#3 of 13 in Dunkirk
115 reviews
17.4 km away
Le Chateau de Cocove
Le Chateau de Cocove
#1 of 1 in Recques-sur-Hem
444 reviews
19.6 km away
Ibis Styles Calais Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Logis hotel Gravelines Dunkerque is a charming hotel ideally placed at the heart of the fortified town of Gravelines, opposite the Unesco World Heritage Site belfry (beffroi in French), 10 minutes from the beach and 5 minutes from the marina. The hotel is 20 minutes from Calais and Dunkirk, and near motorways, TGV and Eurostar stations, 15 minutes from the Channel Tunnel, and 6 km from the ferries to England. The situation of the hotel, by the sea, surrounded by an exceptional cultural and historic heritage and major businesses is equally good for tourists and business people. We have 40 calm, comfortable rooms with a warm atmosphere and a traditional, simple decor. You will find all the equipment you need for a pleasant stay. Our restaurant serves breakfast and meals, and you can relax at any time in the inner tree-lined courtyard, on the hotel patio or in the comfortable atmosphere of the lounge bar. You will receive a personal welcome, and our team is at your disposal to give you information about outings in the area to ensure you have a pleasant stay in Gravelines. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Logis Hotel du Beffroi

Address: Place Albert Denvers, 59820 Gravelines, France (Formerly Hotel du Beffroi)
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Gravelines
Price Range: RM273 - RM387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Logis Hotel du Beffroi 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Logis Hotel du Beffroi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Gravelines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Logis Hotel du Beffroi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't bother!”
DawnD956, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Don't book a Sunday, that'swhy the price is cheap!!”
JagerPlymouth, 15 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Avoid the top floor or you'll crack your head on the sloping ceilings”
Gastr0T0urist, 7 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel at all costs.”
christinec253, 22 Mar 2015 | Read review
“I think they were all much the same. A little tired and needs refurbishment but please read my review”
KimmyUK2013, 5 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5