We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

San Rocco Hotel and Restaurant

Traveller (143)
Dining (18)
Pool & Beach (15)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
181Reviews
167Photos
1Q+A
17Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 111
  • 46
  • 12
  • 6
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This is a beautiful property with professional, friendly family service; fluent English is spoken. The grounds and rooms are immaculate and welcoming. The food is great. There are spa services available and a pool. This is relaxing location. There is ample parking. The town
Read more
Great place for escaping couple of days from city speed. Relaxing and enjoying nature and peace. Great little hotel with wonderful food and wine. You can find all typical local products. Olive oil, truffles, local dishes. Family run place. Enjoy.
Read more
This hotel is in a very small quiet town. We rented the best room in the hotel which was maybe 3 star accommodations. Unfortunately, the service was the big disappointment. Although they say there is pool service, they don’t serve food out by the pool. Lunch must be in the
Read more
Response from BrtoniglaSanrocco, Owner at San Rocco Hotel and Restaurant
Responded 22 Sep 2018
Dear Mrs.Leslie, I think is very unfaire from your side to write this review,since your husband has already written a review about your stay at our hotel,so,I can only suggest you to read our response one more time. Best regards
Read more
There is much to enjoy about this hotel, restaurant and its location. Friendly and helpful staff with the ability to converse in several languages and give good advice on the local attractions. Excellent food, gourmet or a la carte using local ingredients, some from their
Read more
Response from BrtoniglaSanrocco, Owner at San Rocco Hotel and Restaurant
Responded 22 Sep 2018
Thank you very much for you positive feedback, we are very happy you enjoyed Istria and San Rocco Heritage Hotel in this beautiful period.It's nice to have guests like you ,hope to see you again. Best regards from all of us!
Read more
I would actually rate this hotel a 2 1/2 on a scale of 5. Unfortunately, it could be much better but it isn’t. It seems like they really do NOT care about the customer experience. The room was not very clean with the trash can still full from the previous guest when we first
Read more
Response from BrtoniglaSanrocco, Owner at San Rocco Hotel and Restaurant
Responded 18 Sep 2018
Dear Sir, Thank you for reviewing our hotel, but I have to respond because I do not agree with what you wrote. First of all, I do not agree with your first statement where you write that we do not care about guests' experience: we are a family that lives for this job and not being close to the sea we have to take care of our guests who really appreciate this and most of them have been coming back for years. When the receptionist showed you the room you had to say immediately if something was not right and we would have proceeded promptly to improve the service to guarantee you a pleasant stay. Even later you said nothing. As for the tastings I think it is not correct to cancel the tastings the same day for trivial reasons after they had been reserved widely in advance (I remind you that by e-mail we had already once moved all three tastings and then you cancelled everything). The wineries are small and as this is our high season, to cancel everything at the last moment is not possible and is not correct because they certainly are not able to book another tasting anymore. Around the pool there are buttons to call the waiters who take care of the guests and who told me that you had never asked anything because you had your drinks and even your food and you only asked the waiters for cutlery and bread. You have also reserved the dinner that was cancelled at the last moment. I'm sorry if you did not feel well but you should have expressed your complaints at the reception and not on Tripadvisor. Maybe we could have intervened earlier on what was bad for you and maybe your stay would have been pleasurable. Best regards
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerDining Pool & BeachRoom & SuiteBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
The local farmer taking the juice from his vines.
Bathroom
PreviousNext
123
Ciao Sergio, L'albergo San Rocco e' distante dalle spiagge di Umago circa 8 km, ma da Brtonigla (Verteneglio) puo' raggiungere in macchina anche le spiagge di San Lorenzo, Cittanova, Umago le distanze variano di poco. Comunque in ogni paese - citta' ci sono zone delle spiagge dove e' permesso portare i cani. Spero si esserle stata utile.
1 vote
"Rooms in the separate building across from the restaurant/hotel building are quiet and lovely....separate entrance."
"Any room! 14 was great!"
"Get a room in the separate structure away from reception."
"This is a boutique hotel, not too many rooms for various options, maybe last floor for even more quietness."
"Room 11 is a very nice corner room above reseption. (Comfort)."
PreviousNext
1234
PRICE RANGE
US$140 - US$441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
san rocco hotel
LOCATION
CroatiaIstriaBrtonigla
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing