We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Senator Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort

Booking.comUS$59*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$126*
US$59*
US$126*
US$59*
US$126*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Senator Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

328 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 45: English reviews
Start your review of Senator Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort
 Click to rate
Peterbrough, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

we booked a premier apartment,but on arrival there was no way we were spending 10 days in there, so they moved us into the hotel at a cost of another 200e total now 1500e We went down for some dinner in the hotel, you could not imagine the food that was presented to us ! We went end of May...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We booked this hotel by mistake (should have been the internatuonal ) we were all pleasantly surprised by the staff, rooms and bars. Couldn't find any faults only that it was very quiet. The food at breakfast was good quality and plenty of it. As a base to get about to play the courses in the area I would say...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Family visiting us at present skating give them more room we opted to check in to a local hotel for a few days. What a great experience ! Despite being a little difficult to get to despite it being visible from AP7 our actual room was superby spacious , one that made even the substantial American hotel rooms we have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara T
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, First of all thank you for your comments, because it is the best way to learn about the experiences of our guests during your holiday. We stay in your entire disposal and hope that you return to visit us in other occasions, meanwhile we will continue working in achieving our goal that is that our guests enjoy their...

Petersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent facilities and friendly staff but the food is absolutely dire. A buffet which is served cold and gelatinous. if you like rabbit with mushrooms that is meant to be hot but at best lukewarm fine other wise eat out every time. Complaining about it, you are told take it or leave ot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christopherneale4
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. We are certainly disappointed that your stay was not all what it could have been. We sincerely hope you will give us a new chance to attend you in the future and we are at your full disposal at any time. Regards, Eusebia Martinez, General...

Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great apartment, comfy clean beds, kitchen brilliant with dish washer, washing/drying machine, full cooker with oven, microwave and huge fridge freezer. Safe only €26 if used for whole week and as a wee extra in the kitchen there was a cloth, mini washing up liquid and sponge.....a nice touch. We also got a free spa day, hours from 10am -...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank adorecatering
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review as it is the best way to improve the quality of our service and know your perception of our product and even more important, the quality and kindness of our service. The whole Senator Mar Menor Golf team is at your disposal and we hope you come back to visit us...

Carlow, Carlow, Ireland
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

My husband and I booked this hotel for a couple nights, an we both very much enjoyed it, the bedroom was huge, mini bar, with coffee/tea facilities, bed was very comfortable, large shower, large bathroom, large wardrobe, large balcony, with great views of the golf course. The food was not to our tasting but that can happen anywhere. Drinks selection...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria N
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. We stay in your entire disposal and are looking forward welcoming you to any of our establishments. Best Regards, Eusebia Martinez, Manager Senator Mar Menor Golf and Spa Resort****

Reviewed 19 February 2017

Paided online for a spa break for my wife as a surprise for birthday and valintine break ,in arrival first thing as we got out of the car was the smell of pig muck wow it was so strong ,never mind got inside nice lobby but on approach to the desk we were not even greeted by the desk clerk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cramlingtontouriers
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience. Only through the comments of our guests, we are able to know about their experiences. Regarding your comment about the Spa, We had some pretty nasty rain which had caused havoc in our spa. We apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused you. However, it must be said...

yorkshire
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

We called here on a few of occasions to start our night with g&t our. First couple of visits was pleasant David behind the bar knew how to serve the different gin and tonics made polite conversation on our following nights the staff didn't have much knowledge of bar work didn't understand any English this visit was very different. Not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wicker10
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, I would like to thank you for your comments, as it is through them the best way we can improve the quality of our service, understanding the perception of our product and most important the quality and friendly service we provide. We sincerely hope you will give us a new chance to attend you in the future and...

Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 January 2017

I booked this hotel via booking.com. A few days before travelling I was advised by email that the Spa area had been flooded by a storm and the Spa was shut. The email said the management had agreed to refund cancelled bookings. Because we intended to use the Spa we decided to cancel. After doing so the hotel sent us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Darrell B
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience. Only through the comments of our guests, we are able to know about their experiences. Regarding your comment about the Spa, We had some pretty nasty rain which had caused havoc in our spa. We apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused you. We will bear your impressions...

Reviewed 20 November 2016

We booked a room for Saturday night, large room and comfortable bed. The next morning when we woke up there was no hot water for showering. We called reception and they told us to wait 10 minutes. After waiting 30 minutes there was still no hot water, we called again and they said to wait another 15 minutes. We waited...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Divad L
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. So sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your stay at the hotel. We hope that you give us another chance and in the next visit your perception of the product received is entirely satisfactory. Best regards, Eusebia Martinez Senator Mar...

695 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (182)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (36)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (89)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (475)
Viewed
Amenities (78)
Viewed
Babies Pool (4)
Viewed
Double Room (31)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (11)
Viewed
King Size Double Room (38)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (58)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Suite with Living Room (43)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Alcazares
3.6 km away
525 Hotel
525 Hotel
#1 of 8 in Los Alcazares
546 reviews
3.9 km away
Hotel Costa Narejos
Hotel Costa Narejos
#2 of 8 in Los Alcazares
891 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#3 of 8 in Los Alcazares
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 km away
Servigroup Galua
Servigroup Galua
#1 of 25 in La Manga del Mar Menor
663 reviews
13.7 km away
Hotel Lodomar Spa & Talasoterapia
Hotel Lodomar Spa & Talasoterapi...
#4 of 6 in San Pedro del Pinatar
276 reviews
4.3 km away
Hotel Los Narejos
Hotel Los Narejos
#5 of 8 in Los Alcazares
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Senator Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort**** is an exclusive and new hotel-spa, perfectly located next to Mar Menor in Los Alcázares, Murcia, 10 minutes from the beaches and from Murcia-San Javier Airport. With 85 rooms and 174 tourist apartments, all of them fully equipped, the hotel is integrated in a stunning professional 18-hole golf course. The resort has a restaurant, outdoor swimming pool surrounded by gardens, heated indoor pool, free gym, rooms to host events and a magnificent spa centre with health and beauty treatments so you can enjoy the perfect relaxing holiday. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Senator Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort

Address: Calle Infanta Cristina 44 | Urb. Torre del Rame, 30710 Los Alcazares, Spain
Region: Spain > Region of Murcia > Los Alcazares
Price Range: RM232 - RM481 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Senator Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Senator Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Serena Golf Hotel Los Alcazares
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Senator Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Senator Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't book the apartmnts”
KevinM243, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Corner suite fantastically roomy”
731sarat, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a sea view”
christopherneale4, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had room 2035 which meant we had the sun most of the day.”
adorecatering, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 311 or ant suites are brilliant road noise a little frustrating but the views and space are ridiculous”
Dowe807, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$59* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$59
AMOMAUS$126
TripAdvisorUS$59
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates