We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Golden Sands Holiday Park - Haven

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mablethorpe
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Golden Sands Holiday Park - Haven
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,484 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,483: English reviews
Start your review of Golden Sands Holiday Park - Haven
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We had 4 night stay here in prestige caravan it was spotless whole site is clean well kept with pokite friendly helpfull staff hadnt stayed at this park for years gosh!! what a change from resturant to zbew park and entertainment all easy accesible. Theres bowling alley snooker tables lots little ones and items for older kids allthough this is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annegmurray
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Lovely park had a fab time lots to do caravan was lovely, entertainment very good .😊 lovely clean site, on site shop was a little expensive .swimming pool was good .really good for family's,we will definitely be coming back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayne D
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Visited in May for a long weekend. The site is nice with a shop and laundrette etc on it. We stopped in a standard newer caravan and it was lovely. There's a cpl bars on site and an area to sit outside if your lucky enough to get some nice weather. The restaurant bar does nice food. The entertainment bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig H
birmigham
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is our third visit here just gutted we have to go home , the park is so clean , the staff go out of their way to help you , entertainment first class . On checking in we arrived early the reception staff couldn't have been more helpful especially ( hope I get her name right lol) nickie freestone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terryBirmigham
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed in 2 caravans for a 3 night W/E stay. Although the weather was not too good for May, from start to finish we had a great time. The Haven site is a lovely clean site with all the facilities for the family, from little- un`s to older kids.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andyrew-55
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I went back last weekend since not being there from 2013 and the camp has improved loads it's got bigger and me and our kids enjoyed it well worth the 107 quid 3 night standard I paid il book again happily in the summer it's a 25 min drive from Skegness so plenty to do and not to far travel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulscarboro
GoldenS382, Team at Golden Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you so much for a lovely review. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed the changes we have made to site. We've had such a fantastic response to the new décor and it seems to be a big hit with all of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the summer. Kind regards, Hollie

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Wow we're impressed. Have been here a couple of times before, but this year it looks so much better on park as you arrive! New look quayside! Reception was busy and had to queue but our caravan was ready, for first time, we were on lime mews where we haven't been before, always had rowan court or maple rise, our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janjanbeebee
GoldenS382, Team at Golden Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Wow! What a super review! It's fantastic to see how much you enjoyed your stay and all the different areas that you felt so impressed with. Our team members will be over the moon with this response so that you so much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review. We cannot wait to see you again in...

Grantham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights, generally was a lovely site, clean and tidy, Shannon checked us in on arrival after a 5 hour journey and made us feel very welcome, we got to the caravan which was clean, tidy and basic, fridge, microwave, toaster, kettle and all crockery. Bed linen was clean and smelt fresh, then the problems started burst...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevensharp30
GoldenS382, Team at Golden Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving such an honest and fair review. I am pleased to see that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. Its always lovely to see that we have been able to help our guests with making fantastic memories. I am sorry to see of the problems you had whilst on site, but I am really pleased that...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a wonderful stay and the caravan was lovely and clean and very spacious. The food was also nice and the kids were constantly entertained, lovely shop and the amusements were lots of fun. The play area was great as the kids just felt comfortable to play there most of the day

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn G
GoldenS382, Team at Golden Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Wow! What a fantastic review. It looks as though everyone had a wonderful time whilst you were here. I will be sure to let all of the different departments know of the positive feedback. We really do hope we get to see you again on park. Kind regards, Hollie

Loughborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Well....we've been here before a few years ago and it was a decaying, dirty, boring site to be on. However, it has definatley got better...its been redecorated, a new bar complex has been added, the acts in the showbars were worth watching and theres much more for all to do, lots of things to keep the kids happy!! But, beware.....!!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike Kerrie O
GoldenS382, Team at Golden Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay here. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed yourself and appreciated the new décor in comparison to when you were here last time. I would like a little bit more information with regards to the incident you had with the caravan grade, so I can investigate further. Could you please call...

644 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (625)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (58)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (73)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (349)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mablethorpe
21.0 km away
The Bell Hotel
The Bell Hotel
#13 of 26 in Skegness
63 reviews
5.9 km away
The Grange & Links
The Grange & Links
#1 of 3 in Sutton-on-Sea
348 reviews
22.5 km away
North Shore Hotel and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 km away
The Windmill Hotel
The Windmill Hotel
#2 of 3 in Alford
46 reviews
21.9 km away
Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts
32.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Grimsby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Golden Sands Holiday Park - Haven

Address: Quebec Road, Mablethorpe LN12 1QJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Mablethorpe
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Sands Holiday Park - Haven 4*
Also Known As:
Golden Sands Holiday Park Hotel Mablethorpe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golden Sands Holiday Park - Haven staff and other travellers.
65 questions
Ask a question
Manchester, United Kingdom

See all questions (65)

Questions? Get answers from Golden Sands Holiday Park - Haven staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a caravan near the complex if you struggle to walk, I'm sure the Haven staff will help you with this.”
Andyrew-55, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Rowen court is nearest to facilities but very quiet.”
kath-hawthorn, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“Weigh up convenience versus noise choosing caravan near amenities”
RachelG216, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“deluxe nearly new caravans every time.”
malcy1234, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Some accomodation is 10 minute walk from the main amenities so if you have mobility issues it may be wise to state this before booking.”
crystaljojo, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5