We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

306 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 292: English reviews
Stockholm
Reviewed 1 May 2016

We rented a cabin for two nights. The cabin had all the basics and we had our own toilet and shower. Outside was table and chairs were I enjoyed dinner both evenings. Wi-fi was very slow. You got what you paid for.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lusen
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Lusen Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I appreciate your feedback in regards to the internet, I will be sure to share it with the owners. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday in New Zealand. Best regards

Manawatu-Wanganui Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

Great camp site. The kids had a great time in the pool and playground areas. Friendly staff and clean facilities. Would recommend staying here. We will be brining the overseas family when the come over at Christmas. One of the nicest camp sites around. Thanks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spatfer
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for staying at our park, I am very happy to read your review. I am sure your whole family will enjoy staying with us over Christmas, if you haven't booked yet, please be sure to do so to secure your space. Safe travels, we will see you all again in a few months. Kind regards

Reviewed 14 April 2016

Stayed here for a night in our camper van in April. Staff helpful about local attractions. Facilities very clean and extensive. Playgrounds and large jumping pillow if you have children with you. Some free wifi. Not busy at this time of year so choice of sites.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christinefraser
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Cristine Thank you for sharing your experience with us, I am happy to read you enjoyed our clean and extensive facilities. It is great to stay during this time of the year, not only the scenery looks stunning but you also get a much wider selection of sites to choose from. We hope to see you next time you...

Bluff, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 April 2016

Stayed here 3 nights. Lovely staff, plenty of parking. Swimming pool and playground right across from our unit. Kids were having a ball.Nice motel unit we stayed in. Clean, comfy and plenty of outdoor space. Neighbouring unit used both our parks with his huge SUV and decided to slam the cars doors and wake me at 6.30am while he went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BarbfromBluff
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for the 5 star review! It is great to read your comments and to know you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of the motel unit, our team works very hard to ensure the park operates at its best. Sounds like your family had a fantastic time at our park, we hope to welcome you all again for...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 30 March 2016

The place was great but we were expecting some bedding for all of us. We had only one bedding for the double bed and the other beds we have to hire from them for the standard room. Also we brought only a minimum of cooker and cutlery. There were absolute nothing in the kitchen. No cooker, cups, plates and cutlery,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Peter M Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you found our staff very nice and helpful! I am sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations in regards to bedding and kitchen utensils this time. Like most parks around New Zealand, our standard rooms are provided with courtesy bedding for the double bed only....

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 26 March 2016

This is the best Top 10 Holiday Park I've been on so far. Their standard cabins were brand new and very spacious. They had free unlimited hot showers, free swimming pool and also free spa for Top 10 members. The internet didn't work in our cabin, but it's still an excellent park.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikkelMa
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear MikkelMa Thank you for your 5 star review! It makes us very happy to read such lovely comments about our park! I am delighted to hear about your experience, sounds like you made the most of the fantastic facilities we offer. I hope you had a great holiday! Kind regards Danni Powell

Island of Anglesey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 March 2016

Most of the time we were in New Zealand we stayed a maximum of two nights on a site; here we stayed three it was so good. - The site itself is spacious, well kept, secluded, with a variety of pitches and some wonderful trees. - The reception staff are really helpful. - The facilities are good. - It ideally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dogcollar
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear dogcollar Thank you for taking time to share your experience. I am pleased to hear your had a great stay at our park and also enjoyed the best of the Abel Tasman Region. Our team is very proud to provide excellent service and they do their best to maintain the park at its best conditions for our guests! We...

Reviewed 18 March 2016 via mobile

Warm and welcoming on arrival. Staff and owner very helpful in all our needs. Motel unit new and very comfortable and clean. Great amenities. Quite and close too all town facilities and would be excellent for families. Enjoyable stay. Heated pool and hot spa very relaxing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz C
DanniTOP10, Guest Relations Manager at Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Liz It is fantastic to know you found our park the best TOP 10 in New Zealand, thank you! Sounds like you had a beautiful stay and enjoyed the very best of our facilities and services. We hope to be able to welcome you again next time you are in Motueka. Warm regards Danni Powell

UK
Reviewed 16 March 2016

We stayed 3 nights on a powered pitch. We were able to select our own pitch, 1st time in 3 weeks we could do this. Lots of beautiful mature trees around the spacious pitches. Enjoyed using the pool area and the hot tub. Good clean showers etc, I agree kitchen area is small but there are several. Not a problem...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ThurlbyReviewer
DanniTOP10, Guest Relations Manager at Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We agree with you, the trees are simply beautiful specially this time of the year. I am glad to hear you were privileged to select your own pitch space, it is a special touch we offer to our customers when we are able to. My sincere apologies about the miscommunication with...

Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2016

We stayed for two nights. The accomodation is the normal Top 10 standard but the shared kitchen is very poor. Small cramped with no internal seating. Also, the WiFi was rubbish and did not really seem to work away from the kitchen area which as already stated was too small so you cannot sit there as others need the area....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy S
DanniTOP10, Guest Relations Manager at Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Jimmy S Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback. We have 3 facilities blocks at our park, one of them has 2 kitchens and a 100 seats dinning area so I am presuming you might have chosen one of the other two. In regards to the internet, we are aware about our complimentary internet's speed, it is...

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Motueka
1.2 km away
Equestrian Lodge Motel
Equestrian Lodge Motel
#1 of 4 in Motueka
490 reviews
1.5 km away
Laughing Kiwi Backpackers
2.5 km away
Motueka Garden Motel
Motueka Garden Motel
#2 of 4 in Motueka
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Avalon Manor Motel
Avalon Manor Motel
#3 of 4 in Motueka
124 reviews
31.9 km away
Pohara Beach Top 10 Holiday Park
6.8 km away
Kimi Ora Eco Resort
Kimi Ora Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Kaiteriteri
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kai Ora and welcome to Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park - Tasman's only 5 star Qualmark rated holiday park. Relax in our park like setting amongst mature trees and native birdlife. We are located within easy walking distance to town for shops, cafes, supermarkets and restaurants. We offer a range of quality, modern and comfortable accommodation options from studio, one and two bedroom motels, 3 bedroom/2 bathroom apartment, kitchen and standard cabins plus sites for campervans, caravans and tents. Our facilities include a heated swimming pool, spa pool, modern communal kitchen and dining areas, clean communal bathrooms including family bathrooms, 2 x playgrounds with jumping pillow and fun bikes for hire plus FREE WiFi (limits apply). We are booking agents for all local and Abel Tasman National Park activities so make sure you remember to allow enough time to explore our stunning region - one day is definitely not enough. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park

Address: 10 Fearon Street, Motueka 7120, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Motueka
Price Range: RM210 - RM513 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park 5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park New Zealand - Nelson-Tasman
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We didn't have a room - we were in tents.”
972raewynm, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were in number 13, which was ab fab!”
charliefarley99, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you are single or a couple get a room with no bunk you will be more comfortable.Beds are comfy but upper bunk is low.”
karenkB8031NS, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pay the extra and get the en suite and kitchen facilities definitely worth it.”
DJandR, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a unit with a .outlook to the trees.”
KatieKorero, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5