We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Prescott Ace Kuala Lumpur Cheras

Save
Share
Jalan C180/1, Dataran C180, Cheras 43200 Malaysia
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$20
View deal
Booking.com
US$16
View deal
FindHotel
US$14
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/10/22
Hotels.comUS$20
TravelocityUS$20
PricelineUS$23
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (107)
Room & Suite (67)
Dining (14)

About

#1 of 6 hotels in Cheras
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in entertainment hub, clustered with surroundings of restaurants & leisure facilities with walking distance to Cheras Selatan Aeon, 10 minutes drive to the Mines Shopping Mall & nestled to the connection of highways of SILK, Sungai Besi Expressway & Cheras Kajang Expressway ensures that your comfort is pampered.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Children's television networks
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
First aid kit
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Telephone
Bottled water
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Malay, Tamil

Location

Full view
43Car recommended
Grade: 43 out of 100
41Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
188Reviews4Q+A18Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 23
  • 70
  • 67
  • 17
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Mark Wong wrote a review Nov 2019
1 contribution3 helpful votes
Stay away from this place if you want peace and quiet. Apparently the hotel rent their space for people to play loud music at noon and night. Then in the midnight, the pub nearby will play their music as loud as possible. This is the most terrible hotel I have ever been to. Please stay away as far as possible. You have been warned.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: just get your room from other hotel.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from PrescottAceKL, Public Relations Manager at Prescott Ace Kuala Lumpur Cheras
Responded 17 Nov 2019
Dear Mr Mark, Thank you for taking your time to tell us about your experience at Prescott Ace Kuala Lumpur Cheras. We are truly sorry that you had to experience such inconvenience and rest assured that we are monitoring the event as we have informed them to lower down their music. At Prescott Ace KL Cheras, we are striving to provide the a superior customer service for every guests, hence, your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate you have shared your concern and brought this to our attention. Thank you. Best Regards, The Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
yen-chi wrote a review Sep 2019
Chichester, United Kingdom125 contributions118 helpful votes
Pros: Many shops & eateries nearby Modern design Low cost Quick check in Staff friendly Cons: Room smelt heavily of smoke Not convenient for KL city centre due to constant traffic Basic hotel for budget friendly guests.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Ibis Styles Kua... B, Public Relations Manager at Prescott Ace Kuala Lumpur Cheras
Responded 15 Sep 2019
Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for taking time in giving us a complete review and also sharing your experience with other travelers. We are really sorry that you had to deal with smelly rooms, we will inform to our housekeeping staff and check with them what happened. Regards, The Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nazlan wrote a review Aug 2019
11 contributions8 helpful votes
The room was alright for the budget that I have and its very clean. The basic room facility was great, the bed and pillow is comfy, the aircond was working well and wifi can be connected. The best part was the breakfast.... the food served were good mixed and taste nice. Definitely will recommend to friends who wanted to stay nearby Mines Shopping Centre, Hotel ibis Styles KL Cheras is the place to be!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Parking available inside at a flat rate of RM3 per entry. Can redeem the voucher from the...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Ibis Styles Kua... B, Public Relations Manager at Prescott Ace Kuala Lumpur Cheras
Responded 8 Aug 2019
Dear Nazlan, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles KL Cheras. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience and for recommending them to others, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, The Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Fuon wrote a review Jul 2019
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia10 contributions
Friendly staff. But the room I got, not really in good condition. Half of the light bulbs not functioning well (Staff helped me to solve the problem after a few moment). Bathroom door handle not in good condition, not dare to close the bathroom door at all.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: June 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ibis Styles Kua... B, General Manager at Prescott Ace Kuala Lumpur Cheras
Responded 4 Jul 2019
Dear Fuon, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles KL Cheras. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We would look into the matter of the light bulbs as well as the bathroom door and fix them as soon as possible. We will ensure that this experience would not occur to you or any other guests in future. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Zack Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Richardnng wrote a review Jun 2019
Bangkok, Thailand47 contributions50 helpful votes
I am regular at Ibis Cheras, staying about 4 times a year and each time about 3-5 days. The location is convenient for me as I am here to see family. With a burgeoning of eateries a short walk away, meals or supper is close at hand. Notwithstanding the good points about Ibis, the nice room and good WiFi, a few things seem to have lapsed. It looks like they are using their old eroded towels again. Also, the grouting in the bathroom needs to be cleaned properly because mould have set in. The roller screen in the bathroom is stained. All these things detract from the positives of the room and stay. Breakfast also seems to have dropped in standards and the new meal room doesn’t look like a restaurant at all. It would be good if they can take a look at these things and resolve a few of them.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: June 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ISKLCheras, Marcom at Prescott Ace Kuala Lumpur Cheras
Responded 11 Jun 2019
Dear Richard, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles KL Cheras. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, The Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Minato86 wrote a review Jun 2019
Subang Jaya, Malaysia498 contributions60 helpful votes
+1
This is an affordable hotel. The room was simple, comfortable and clean. The place does look a bit old though. Breakfast was simple. Checking in and out was hassle free. I would recommend coming here by public transport as the roads are tight and busy. It is quite hard to get a parking spot.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ISKLCheras, Public Relations Manager at Prescott Ace Kuala Lumpur Cheras
Responded 6 Jun 2019
Dear Minato, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles KL Cheras. Thank you for your encouraging feedback on our service. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, The Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LiewYC wrote a review May 2019
Helsinki, Finland76 contributions56 helpful votes
Hotel is situated near an busy area, where there is food shops around. There are many coffee shops nearby and one show visit them to see the types of food they offer. The hotel reception staff is very efficient inspite of only one staff attending to many guest.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: May 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from dhanal15, Manager at Prescott Ace Kuala Lumpur Cheras
Responded 20 May 2019
Hi Liew, Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We will share this to our colleagues to let them feel positive and encouraged. We are looking forward to have you again with us! Thank you, The Management.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Meow Leng wrote a review Mar 2019
Melaka, Malaysia88 contributions30 helpful votes
Its good to stay. There are alot foos stall and restaurant nearby & its in walking distance. It has own parking with some cost applied. Fast check in process and nice staffs. We have enjoyed our night there/
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ibis Styles Kua... B, Manager at Prescott Ace Kuala Lumpur Cheras
Responded 5 Mar 2019
Dear Meowleng92, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at ibis Styles KL Cheras. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at ibis Styles KL Cheras. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you for your kind note on speedy check in by our front office staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We would love to have you as our regular guest at ibis Styles KL Cheras and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Thank You
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
elinzme wrote a review Dec 2018
Singapore, Singapore198 contributions66 helpful votes
+1
When we first arrived, everything seemed nice and pleasant. The staff were friendly and efficient. However, we gradually encountered a few things which made our stay not as comfortable as it usually is in an Ibis. The towels and bedsheets were quite old, old isn’t bad, but some were stained. Thinking that perhaps the sheets hadn’t been changed we requested for them to be changed. But the fresh sheets were also stained. The first night, there were several noisy guests and I guess the walls were quite thin (or they were just really loud). Thankfully the next two nights were quieter. The check in staff had kindly placed us on the highest level as she said the usual noisy groups of tourists were placed on lower floors. Breakfast was a somewhat horrifying affair. We woke up late and went down at around half past nine to find the whole place in a mess. There was food all over the buffet tables and the noodle station had soup and condiments spilt all over the place, as well as a bowl of half drunk soup placed next to it. Although the place was empty and breakfast still had another hour to go, nothing had been done to clean/tidy the place up. As we were on our way out, we decided to use the restrooms behind the bar and were equally horrified at how dirty it was. We could not believe it was a ‘hotel’ restroom. It seems this hotel is a popular place for groups of Chinese to stay as during our 3 day stay we saw hoardes of them arriving. On our final morning we reluctantly went down to breakfast to grab a bite as we had an early flight to catch, and realized why we had found the breakfast area in such a mess on our first morning - large group of Chinese tourists and only 1 hotel staff in sight to manage the breakfast area. In general the hotel is well located in an area with plenty of places to eat, apparently very popular amongst locals. Also a short walk to Aeon mall. Easy taxi ride to the city and a shorter distance to the airport than from KLCC. We half enjoyed our stay but can’t say if we would stay again because of the mini horrors we encountered.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Ibis Styles Kua... B, Guest Relations Manager at Prescott Ace Kuala Lumpur Cheras
Responded 26 Dec 2018
Dear Elizme, Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to advise of your recent stay at ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Cheras. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, to improve the service that we provide to our valued guests. I was very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. Whilst an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, I do extend it with all sincerity. I certainly empathizes regarding the points you mentioned in your review, especially the noise you experience in your room and the cleanliness of breakfast area and the toilet . This is level of service is certainly not acceptable and will be addressed with the concerned party. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Again, please accept my apology and I hope that this hasn’t put you off a return stay with us again. Kind regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ThomFu wrote a review Nov 2018
Malaysia96 contributions56 helpful votes
Overall, the hotel is quite clean and it is a basic hotel room with much needed amenities (minibar, desk lamp, hot shower, etc.) However, it does look a bit worn, especially from the bedsheets, hand towels, and the peeling paint in the bathroom. It can be quite far from the city, so do check out the location before booking. Other than that, I believe it can be better and hopefully things will improve, since it's from a well-known hotel chain.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Ibis Styles Kua... B, Guest Relations Manager at Prescott Ace Kuala Lumpur Cheras
Responded 5 Dec 2018
Dear ThomFu, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating. It is a pleasure to announce that we will be implementing many of these upgrades very soon in taking great care of our charming hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere. I hope that I can convince you to change your mind about another visit to our property. Please reach out to me directly at H8001-FO@accor.com if you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our new and improved hotel! With much appreciation,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$16 - US$19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MalaysiaSelangorCheras
NUMBER OF ROOMS
156
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Prescott Ace Kuala Lumpur Cheras
Which popular attractions are close to Prescott Ace Kuala Lumpur Cheras?
Nearby attractions include AEON Cheras Selatan Shopping Centre (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Prescott Ace Kuala Lumpur Cheras?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Prescott Ace Kuala Lumpur Cheras?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Prescott Ace Kuala Lumpur Cheras?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Prescott Ace Kuala Lumpur Cheras?
Yes, paid private parking nearby and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Prescott Ace Kuala Lumpur Cheras?
Conveniently located restaurants include Meet & Dine Restaurant, Shawarma Restaurant, and The Mechanic Cafe.
Are any cleaning services offered at Prescott Ace Kuala Lumpur Cheras?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Prescott Ace Kuala Lumpur Cheras offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Prescott Ace Kuala Lumpur Cheras?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, Malay, and Tamil.
Are there any historical sites close to Prescott Ace Kuala Lumpur Cheras?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Kuala Lumpur City Gallery (14.5 km), Rumah Penghulu Abu Seman (13.6 km), and Royal Selangor Club (14.7 km).
Is Prescott Ace Kuala Lumpur Cheras accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.