We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Touchwood Motor Lodge

Travellers' Choice award winner
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Touchwood Motor Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 133: English reviews
Start your review of Touchwood Motor Lodge
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

clean comfortable good hot strong shower - soaps and shower cap - usual tea and coffee - welcoming host - good to be remembered and where loyalty counts - easy parking and access - close to town - will come again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marymC3491BQ
touchwoodml, Owner at Touchwood Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Dear mary, Thank you for your ongoing support of our business and for taking the time to leave a review of your experience. We are glad to hear you found us accessible to the wider area. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next stay. All the best, Dilys & Neil Owners

Opunake
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Really nice and really popular.We like to walk so had a nice stroll into town about 10 mins.Units are well kept and kitchen bathroom has everything you need.Sky tv has a lot channels to choose from and good sized tv.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SamanthaOpunake
touchwoodml, Owner at Touchwood Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Dear SamanthaOpunake, Thank you for your recent stay with us We are glad that you found us accessible into the Pukekohe Township and found your room well equipped for your stay. We hope to welcome you again on your next stay in Pukekohe. All the best Dilys & Neil Owners

Benalla, Australia
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Quirky comfortable motel,centrally located. Friendly service, rooms clean spacious and comfortable. Highly recommended asa stopover point in Pookie. Ample parking available and venue quiet suitable for solo travellers or families

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally L
touchwoodml, Owner at Touchwood Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Sally L, Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear you found your room spacious and the area quiet for peaceful night. We hope to welcome you back again on your next stopover or visit to Pukekohe. All the best Dilys & Neil Owners

Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Nice and clean units and close to all amenities in town. Beds are comfortable and the pillows were great. The kitchen is set up well with everything you need. Great place to stay and the kids loved it.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel M
touchwoodml, Owner at Touchwood Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Rachel, Thank you for staying with us recently and taking the time to leave a review. We are glad that you found us accessible to the wider Pukekohe area and found your room well equipped for your stay. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future. All the best Dilys & Neil Owners

Whanganui
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Very nice room with everything you'd expect. Well laid out and everything was easy to find, easy to use. I didn't find the bed especially comfortable - a bit firm, but that's a personal thing. Staff friendly and helpful. Overall, a very satisfactory stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank PsNigel
touchwoodml, Owner at Touchwood Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Dear PsNigel, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Beds of course are personal preference so we make sure that that beds can cater to a wide range of comfort needs and we will address when necessary should a bed not be up to standard. We thank you for your feedback of your stay and hope to...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 28 March 2017

The owners of Touchwood are very welcoming and gave us very useful advice on how and where to catch the train as we came up for a concert. The room was spacious, clean and tidy. It provided us with everything we needed and was nice and handy to shops, restaurants, etc. We had a great time, and would definitely stay...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirley C
touchwoodml, Owner at Touchwood Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Shirley C, Thank you for you your recent stay with us and for taking the time to leave a review. We were more than happy to help you and give you advice on getting around in the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next stay in Pukekohe. All the best Dilys & Neil Owners

Whangarei, New Zealand
Reviewed 14 March 2017

We were in Pukekohe for a wedding, and this Motel was so close to the Village, we were able to walk to the Reception, shops and Cafes/Restaurants. The Managers were friendly and helpful, and the Units were spacious, clean and comfortable. Overall, I would thoroughly recommend!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leanne C
touchwoodml, Owner at Touchwood Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Leanne C, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to leave a review. We are you found us accessible to the Pukekohe Township and you found your unit spacious. We hope to welcome you back again on your next stay in Pukekohe. All the best Dilys & Neil Owners

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Spacious, comfortable, clean and well equipped providing everything we needed. Highly recommended as a place to stay and recharge travelling batteries. Convenient for Auckand Airport -37kms away. Efficient booking.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynne B
touchwoodml, Owner at Touchwood Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Lynne B, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to leave a review of your experience. We are glad to hear you found your unit spacious and well equipped for your stay. We wish you all the best and hope to welcome you back on your next stay in Pukekohe. Dilys & Neil...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

We arrived late after a long day travelling and a hitch with a hire car. Our room was spacious and appeared recently furbished. Neil was very friendly. Even knew the right place to eat! An easy walk to the supermarket if in need of supplies!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
touchwoodml, Owner at Touchwood Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Barbara, Thank you for your recent stay with us, we do appreciate the support. We are glad to hear you found your room spacious, and we do take pride in delivering a quality stay keeping our rooms feeling fresh. We hope to welcome you back again on your next visit to Pukekohe. All the best Dilys & Neil Owners

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Very clean, comfortable motel to stay in. Our only complaint was the closeness to the road, which was noisy on Friday night but not so bad on Saturday - boy racers? Next time would prefer a back unit but we didn't inquire as they were full. Friendly owner.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gapriest
touchwoodml, Owner at Touchwood Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Dear gapriest, Thank you for staying with us recently. We of course do what we can to reduce noise from the road so guests have a quiet nights rest. We always encourage guests to book in advance so they can get the unit which best suits their needs. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. All the...

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (12)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pukekohe
8.2 km away
Tuakau Hotel
Tuakau Hotel
#1 of 1 in Tuakau
137 reviews
39.5 km away
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
#32 of 67 in Auckland
672 reviews
0.0 km away
Aveda Motor Lodge
Aveda Motor Lodge
#2 of 2 in Pukekohe
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
BK's Counties Motor Lodge
0.3 km away
Pukekohe Motel
Pukekohe Motel
#3 of 4 in Pukekohe
10 reviews
1.3 km away
Parkview Motor Inn
Parkview Motor Inn
#2 of 4 in Pukekohe
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in Pukekohe, just to the south of Auckland, 35 minutes from Auckland airport. Spacious grounds in a country town setting.We offer 16 clean and comfortable units including Studio, 1 bedroom & 2 bedroom units, serviced daily.A room to suit every budget. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Touchwood Motor Lodge

Address: 146 Edinburgh Street, Pukekohe 2120, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Pukekohe
Price Range: RM413 - RM507 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Touchwood Motor Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Touchwood Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Touchwood Motor Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't have any apart from enjoy your stay”
SamanthaOpunake, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We were a family of 5 and the 2 bedroom unit was perfect for us. ”
RachelM81, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Great size and well appointed”
48leannec, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The weather was hot & humid, use the aircon on quiet to cool it overnight so that the windows can remain closed as unit 5 is nearest to the road.”
, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Corner units are good also units with under shelter car parks.”
trippers2016, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Priceline
* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor
HotelQuickly
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates