We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Zur Linde

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Zur Linde
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 7: English reviews
Nové Mesto nad Váhom, Trencin, Slovakia
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Nice hotel with really great people. Hohenlinden is small village with few restaurants ( which are cloces on Monday!) The church bells are ringing and there is also noisy traffic. The rooms was really clean, we stayed here a few times, I recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martina P
Jeannette E, Manager at Hotel Zur Linde, responded to this review

Dear guests, We are really greatful for your positive review. Thank you very much for the recommendation! Our hotel is located in a place where tradition is still important, so as the religious holidays and the ringing bell... You are right, two of our restaurants are closed on Monday, but there is on small restaurant at the end of the...

Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

Very disappointed! Four adults were squashed into a tiny room, one Queen bed, but other two adults on beds only suitable for small children. One was a little armchair that folded out into a rock hard, too short, uneven surface. Ridiculous. The other was a tiny mattress. How these count as appropriate beds for adults, I have no idea. Also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tegan W
Jeannette E, Manager at Hotel Zur Linde, responded to this review

Dear Guest, You chose a quadruple room, which is one room with a double bed and two sofa beds in it, this was also visible on the picture of the room type when you booked our hotel. These quadruple rooms are our family rooms…hence for 4 adults it may be better to choose 2 double rooms. Our hotel is situated...

Camberley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 December 2014

Lovely hotel but the restaurant has been closed since early 2014 & there are very few other places to eat in the village. Also everything is shut on a Monday apart from a small locally used Bavarian restaurant which when we went in everyone went silent. I wouldn't recommend paying the 7 Euros for the breakfast but make sure that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank spacepam
Jeannette E, Manager at Hotel Zur Linde, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very for your stay and we are happy to know that you found our hotel pleasant. We appreciate your feedback, not only your kind words about our staff and the facilities, but also your advice about the breakfast and opening hours here in Bavaria. As you mentioned in your review our hotel can be found in...

England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2014

We chose this hotel due to it's location being a 40 minute drive away from Munich city centre. On arrival we found that the hotel owner spoke very good English which was good for us as we have very limited German. We declined the offer of conitnental breakfast each morning for 7 Euros due to neither of us being too...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Benzade
Jeannette E, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Zur Linde, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your stay and are happy to know that you found our hotel pleasant. We really appreciate your feedback, not only your kind words about our location and facilities, but also your suggestions regarding the kettle /minibar and your advice about the church bells. As you mentioned we are located in a...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Nicest people that run this quaint little hotel. You can't get better service and the woman that runs the hotel is wonderful. Gave us great recommendations and was warm and friendly. We were on our way south from the airport and needed a place to stay...it was well worth it and very reasonable.You will not be dissapointed. A little off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LindyKen
Jeannette E, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Zur Linde, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very grateful for your comment your stay in our hotel and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Your feedback is truly appreciated, we were really joyful to read your kind words, thank you so much. If sometime you come back to Hohenlinden it will be a pleasure to welcome you again....

Odessa, Florida
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Would love to stay here again to further explore Bavaria and Austria. Nice food and room was fine. Staff were great. Good value for the money. Just get good directions and follow the signs for Honenlinden and you will be fine getting there.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alan K
Adairsville, Georgia
Reviewed 13 October 2011

We just came back to USA on Tuesday night. Stayed at Hotel Zur Linde for 14 nights. Very nice hotel, The staff very friendly and helpful. We wanted a nice little German hotel, no big hotel chains. And hotel Zur Linde was just that! Also met some really nice people from Hohenlinden while there at the hotel. We would highly...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 11ctgeorgia

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hohenlinden
18.6 km away
Ibis budget Munchen Airport Erding
11.4 km away
Wirth z' Moosham
Wirth z' Moosham
#1 of 2 in Kirchdorf
16 reviews
8.9 km away
Hotel Holzer Brau
Hotel Holzer Brau
#1 of 3 in Ebersberg
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
Hotel Seeluna
Hotel Seeluna
#2 of 3 in Ebersberg
17 reviews
10.3 km away
Wandinger Hof
Wandinger Hof
#2 of 2 in Markt Schwaben
32 reviews
21.6 km away
Acom Hotel Muenchen Haar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hotel Zur Linde

Address: Hauptstr. 16-18, 85664 Hohenlinden, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Hohenlinden
Price Range: RM301 - RM381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Zur Linde 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Zur Linde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Zur Linde staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Zur Linde staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Buy your cold beverages at the supermarket Edeka next door or the REWE just a short walk across the road for considerably less than the hotel are charging for the same ones stored in the mini bar fridge in your room. Close your windows at night to dampen the sound of the church bells directly outside. Visit the excellent Gasthof Zur Post for an evening meal just down the raod from this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Benzade, 2 Nov 2014 | Read review
1 of 1
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay