We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Filoxenia Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
19/06/2017 20/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Management photos
Filoxenia Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

903 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 859: English reviews
Start your review of Filoxenia Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is the nicest hotel with the most lovely staff highly recommened. The wifi could be a bit better though thats the only fault. It is just a ten minute walk from the shops and a 15 min walk from the beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashleigh L
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed at the Filoxenia 10th to 24th May and really enjoyed our stay. We arrived to a very warm welcome from the reception staff and were shown to our room which was in the basement and had the red roes decor. The room was spacious and kept exceptionally clean by Dona who was always smiling and friendly. Also the guy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chris_littler
Margate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

with my partner we visit this hotel for the second time and i have to say that this place is perfect for a relaxing holiday all the staff are very friendly and working hard drink food very good all the area in the hotel are spotless room are very large and clean the hotel is 15min walk from the beach...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andrea G
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was our first visit to this particular hotel and naturally did not know what to expect. As I Understand 'Filoxenia' means 'hospitaliy', and that is exactly what we got! Although by some standards this is a small hotel yet it gives the impression that it is much larger by it occupying two sites.This in no way, for us, represented...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Maurice28
Dimitris M, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Maurice Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Filoxenia hotel and for sharing your holiday memories with the rest of us here. We are very happy to know that your first visit to Filoxenia was pleasant and that our staff succeeded on meeting your needs. On behalf of all the staff and the...

Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Read the reviews on Trip Advisor before booking and was nt disappointed! Arrived midday (first drop off from airport woohoo!) and was presented with a welcoming drink whilst booking in. Shown to room by Receptionist. Initially seemed a bit of a trek from Reception but found a shorter way whilst staying there. If you get a choice go for Room...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Janice T
Dimitris M, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Janice T Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Filoxenia hotel and for sharing your holiday memories with the rest of us here. It makes us feel so happy to know that you had nice and restful stay here with us. Please accept our appreciation for your kind comments and for your recommendation....

hastings
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

A lovely well run hotel, the staff are superb and it would be impossible to single out one person , from reception staff to the housekeeping staff to the long suffering bar staff and last but not least all the staff involved in the supply of the lovely food. Went away feeling very stressed due to work came home feeling...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank fenstanton
Dimitris M, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear fenstanton Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Filoxenia and for sharing your memories with the rest of us. It makes us feel very happy to know that you had such a great time in Zante and you had the chance to see the very famous Caretta Caretta turtles. They are huge, aren’t...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel was spotlessly clean staff members where really friendly and could not do enough for you. Amazing food did not have one bad meal. Plenty of drink choice as well. Not to far to walk supermarket and the bars.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cerianne A
Dimitris M, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cerianne A Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Filoxenia. It is so nice from us to hear that our staffs succeed on meeting your needs. Please accept our appreciation for your lovely comments. Until we see you back again here in Filoxenia have a wonderful time back home. Kind regards from Filoxenia...

Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Nothing to add to my previous reviews - it's still wonderful! I arrive at the Filoxenia and feel like I have gone home! Will return again (and again and again!) as is proven by the number of returning couples we met there again this year. Love it! :)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DebzieJay
Dimitris M, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Debzie Jay Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Filoxenia hotel. It is great for us to know that you had a wonderful holidays in our home and that our staff makes you feel so welcome for once more. Please accept our appreciation for you kind comments on our hotel & staff, it...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Great hotel been here 5 times and going back love the place nice nd relaxing 10 minute walk and your in town loads of bars and restaurants if you fancy a night out staff at the fioxenia are brilliant and most of them work there every year and they know how to look after you they really can't do enough...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul K
Dimitris M, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paul K Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Filoxenia and for choosing to share your holiday experience with the rest of us here. On behalf of all the staff and the family I would like to thank you for your kind comment. We are very happy to know that your fifth visit...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent one week here May 17, lovely hotel, good size room, good food, great staff, Greek night was good fun and excellent show. Only real downsides, we are both Red wine drinkers and the local Red wine in the hotel was not to our liking, went down the road to the shop bought our own, staff in restaurant had no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thedarklord20
Dimitris M, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Friend Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Filoxenia hotel and for choosing to share your holiday memories with the rest of us here. On behalf of all the staff and the family I would like to thank you for your kind comments towards our hotels and people. We will be more than...

610 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (436)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (65)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (86)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (158)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (153)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Kids Pool (2)
Viewed
Main Pool (5)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Second Pool (5)
Viewed
Standard Family Apartment (46)
Viewed
Standard Room (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
19/06/2017 20/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tsilivi
6.3 km away
Diana Palace Hotel
Diana Palace Hotel
#2 of 27 in Argassi
1,370 reviews
1.7 km away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#3 of 49 in Tsilivi
1,188 reviews
0.4 km away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#8 of 49 in Tsilivi
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#2 of 49 in Tsilivi
407 reviews
1.5 km away
Zante Maris Hotel
Zante Maris Hotel
#6 of 49 in Tsilivi
1,138 reviews
1.6 km away
Tsilivi Beach Hotel
Tsilivi Beach Hotel
#23 of 49 in Tsilivi
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Emerald green grass. Topaz blue skies and big mountains. These are the jewels of Tsilivi Zakynthos that plan to spoil you from the moment you arrive in Filoxenia Hotel. The natural scenic beauty of the complex is juxtaposed by our traditional Greek hospitality; enchanting visitors who leave with the most favorable impressions and the certainty that they will keep in touch and vow to return. An exquisite and comfortable "Home away from home", a warm feeling of welcome in a quite and soft atmosphere, unique in Zakynthos. Newly refurbished in 2009 with its new modern minimal character and very spacious and unique accommodation, will certainly give you the comfort you expect from your holidays.The four star Filoxenia Hotel is only 4 km away from Zante town, ideally situated in one of the less busy and beautiful countryside in the island, within 20-30 minutes walking from Tsilivi beach and the busy resort center.Modern amenities, a sprinkling of umbrellas by the poolside, 2 swimming pools and a children's pool accentuate the natural beauty of our complex for the young guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Filoxenia Hotel

Address: Tsilivi 291 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Price Range: RM372 - RM1,124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your Filoxenia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Filoxenia Hotel Tsilivi, Zakynthos, Greece
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
#12 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Filoxenia Hotel staff and other travellers.
164 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (164)

Questions? Get answers from Filoxenia Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Basement rooms tend to be dark.”
chris_littler, 27 May 2017 | Read review
“all the rooms are the same but ask second floor and no main building little be noise in the evening”
W9815CXandreag, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Room 211 in Hotel !!”
JaniceT961, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“We prefer the upstairs room 309 to 313”
DebzieJay, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Try and get one on the opposite side to reception.”
thedarklord20, 21 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hostelworld.com
* /night
View Deal
Cancelon
Hotwire.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates