We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Scandic Eremitage

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Scandic Eremitage
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

327 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 184: English reviews
Start your review of Scandic Eremitage
 Click to rate
Tranbjerg, Denmark
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 662annemettes
Horsens, Denmark
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Easy Parking Facilities. Smooth Check-in and Check-out. Nice, Friendly and elegant Staffs. Very clean rooms. Beautiful lobby/ Bar/ Restaurant. Drinks and food were perfectly served. I liked the variety of Snacks to the drink. Good with music in the common restrooms. Info about towel throwing manners in order to spare the Staffs back and Environment is Good. /Johny Antony

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnyDilanAntony
Maia A, Front Office Manager at Scandic Eremitage, responded to this review

Dear Johny Antony Thank you for your very kind reviews. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed you stay. Thank you for noticing the approach we take to protech care of the enviroment and each other. We hope you will came back soon again. Kind Reards Maia Albrechtsen

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms seem like classic 1970s design, well maintained though. Great dose of nostalgia. Clean and comfortable. Scandinavian style beds that are fine if you're willing to go native. The restaurant is outstanding. The staff is discreet, pleasant, and helpful. The hotel sits right on a shopping mall, so there's plenty of opportunity for quick shopping/eating. Great location in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Filippo S
Maia A, Front Office Manager at Scandic Eremitage, responded to this review

Dear Filippo S Thank you for your very kind review. I think you understood us and our hotel very well. We are very happy you also felt the charm of our hotel. We are so happy you had a great stay. I wish you a grat summer and hope you will come back soon. Kind regards Maia Albrechtsen

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The whole hotel is worn out. "Interesting smell" in the rooms-it may come from the cleaningsoup they use. Old bathroom with just two towels. All interior in bathroom is either partly broken or old (bathtub looks heavily used)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Impuls2a
Maia A, Front Office Manager at Scandic Eremitage, responded to this review

Dear Impuls2a Thank you for your review of your stay. Im sorry to hear you where not completly satisfied with your stay. We always try to keep our hotel wel maintanied and do daily control of our rooms. Im really sorry if this was not done. I would like to know what room you stayed in so I can take...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Nice, spacy and clean room with comfy bedt. However, you can hear everything that goes on in the hall outside. A light smell of mould in the bathroom. The breakfast buffet had a good selection of food.

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ireorp
Maia A, Front Office Manager at Scandic Eremitage, responded to this review

Dear ireorp Thank you for your review. I really glad yopu enjoyed the space of our room and the breakfast. I will look into the smell from the bathrooms. But Im really sorry if it had an impact on your stay. Thank you for letting us know. I wish you a great summer. Hope you will come back again soon....

Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Ok hotel with a good location for business travel. Make sure to get a room up high. There is a beautiful view from up there. Rooms are pretty much standard. Big hard beds. No gym in the hotel. The local gym can be used instead for free. It's located 800 meter from the hotel. A bit to fare away for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicolas S
Maia A, Front Office Manager at Scandic Eremitage, responded to this review

Dear Nicolas S Thank you for your review. Im really glad you liked our location as we are situated in the middle of Lyngby. The gym is only 4 minutes walking from the hotel. A shame you didn't go. The gym is well equipted and has many really good class lessions. Maybe next time :) I wiah you a great...

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Good hotel in a good situation. Close to train& bus stations, also in centre of Lyngby& close to all shops. A large hotel but rooms very quiet. Basic but very clean & staff very helpful. Breakfasts are included. It's help yourself buffet with plenty of choice. Have stayed many times as have family living in Lyngby. Lyngby is a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gill137
Drammen, Norway
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Very pleasant business stay. Friendly staff. Fantastic opening hours in the restaurant which also serves excellent food, well worth the price. Also being on top of the mall gave quick access to any required shopping and various restaurants. Cinema right across the street.

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JanHoy
Maia A, Front Office Manager at Scandic Eremitage, responded to this review

Dear JanHoy Thank you for telling about your stay. We are very grateful for this. Hope we will see your and your family again soon. Kind Regards Maia Albrechtsen

Aalborg, Denmark
Reviewed 1 March 2017

I will can back, my family was very satisfied with our stay at Scandic Eremitage. The rooms are amazing, the personal at reception area very friendly and professional. The breakfast was very healthy and delicious. 👍👌

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cláudia Santos C
Maia A, Front Office Manager at Scandic Eremitage, responded to this review

Dear Claudia Thank you for your great review. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. Looking forward to welcome you and your family again :) Kind regards Maia Albrechtsen

Zaltbommel, The Netherlands
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Good stay at the Scandic's. Wifi available, beverages at the reception etc. Only the bed was a bit to hard for me but I slept ok. The general cleanliness was average to good. I would stay here again on my next trip.

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gds448
Maia A, Front Office Manager at Scandic Eremitage, responded to this review

Dear gds448 Thank you for your review. So good to hear you enjoyed your stay. Let me know next time you will be here. Maybe we can put an extra top madress on you bed to make it more soft. I wish you a great spring. Sencerely Maia Albrechtsen

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Scandic Eremitage is situated in "The Green Area" near the forest, beach and sea, yet it's right in the heart of Lyngby. The hotel is easy to reach - just a few minutes from the E47, at exit 16 - and is near the train station in Lyngby. The hotel was thoroughly renovated in 2002, while at the same time the entrance was moved to the second floor. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Scandic Eremitage

Address: Klampenborgvej 230, Kongens Lyngby 2800, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen Region > Lyngby-Taarbak Municipality > Kongens Lyngby
Price Range: RM590 - RM1,206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Scandic Eremitage 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Scandic Eremitage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Eremitage Copenhagen
Scandic Eremitage Hotel Copenhagen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No views, only the roof of the shopping centre.”
Gill137, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Top floor to get away from noise”
allanbojorgensen, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go for higher floor to get better view.”
gcgrigo, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else!”
RicP950, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“become a Scandic Friend for perks”
jamestL1261CR, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5