We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fundana Villas

15/05/2017 16/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Fundana Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 28: English reviews
Start your review of Fundana Villas
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A big thank you for the hospitality shown to our group who used Fontana Villas as a base for the day, arriving after a brief phone call to a superb and generous breakfast. This is a glorious place and thoroughly recommended.

Thank Endometrium
Spathas, Ιδιοκτήτης at Fundana Villas, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your kind words and recommendation. It was our pleasure to offer you our hospitality and explain you the rich Flora and Fauna of our Fundana area, one of the few unspoiled places of the island of Corfu.Hope to have you another time here, to discover much more of our Nature !

Pulawy, Poland
Reviewed 12 October 2016

A great place with real soul. Old Venice-style villa on the top of an olive tree covered hill, an amazing view on a vast, picturesque valley. If you're looking for calm, silent atmosphere then it's a place for you. It's also very close to beautiful beaches of Paleokastritsa and Liapades and Korfu town; a great starting place for any trips...

1Thank dfrymus
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2016

We spent two night here on a little tour around Corfu before going over to Paxos. I booked through a well known apartment type company back in December for this and another apartment. I received confirmation codes for both. A month before we were due to arrive I wrote to both. The first one, Gina in Kalamata beach wrote back...

4Thank jjefferys
Terrebonne, Canada
Reviewed 29 May 2016

I will start by saying that we were warmly welcomed in Fundana Villas and that the place is authentic and that the view is wonderful, but there is some things that made our stay less enjoyable then we were expecting. When we first got there, it was pretty cold out and we were really tired so went directly to sleep....

2Thank Annie-Pier C
Spathas, Ιδιοκτήτης at Fundana Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We thank you for your comments concerning the services of our Hotel , so you give us the opportunity to improve the quality of our services to our valuable guests. Concerning the heating problem , as guests confirm the second day the problem was solved , so why they did not contact us right away , then the...

Reviewed 13 July 2015

Thank you to Phivos, Spiros and the Whole family fr the kind, warm and authentic greek hospitality in this unspoiled place! Bungolows are really beautiful and very comfortable, the service is great including the rich bufft breakfast and the location is really perfect! 10 minutes to paleokastritsa, 15 minutes to Kerkira Town and really quiet, for a relaxing vacation! Hope...

1Thank paolaimpe
Spathas, Ιδιοκτήτης at Fundana Villas, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Laimpe, thank you for taking the time writing a feedback about your vacations at our hotel. Your kind words pay our efforts, on trying to keep our guests happy and satisfied. Hope to see you again Spyros and the Fundana Team

Reviewed 12 July 2015

This is our second visit to Fundana villas. For our honeymoon we stayed here in the apartment next to the pool, which was idyllic, like having our own private pool most of the time. That was in late June, this time we stayed from the 3rd to the 12th of July, and brought along my sister in law and her...

2Thank greeksteve
Spathas, Ιδιοκτήτης at Fundana Villas, responded to this review

Dear Loyd and Gemma On behalf of ol of us, we would like to thank you for your kind and genuine words. Your comments and critics make us better and we always try to do what is best for our guests so that they have the holidays they dreamed. Hope to see you soon again. Spyros and the Fundana Team

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2014

I recently stayed at Fundana Villas with my husband and son for 9 nights. I have written and rewritten this review several times in my head, There were certain issues which arose and had to be addressed during our stay. I don't like to complain just for complaining's sake, but I consider that if criticism is constructive it should be...

7Thank HBliss62
Spathas, Ιδιοκτήτης at Fundana Villas, responded to this review

We thank our guests who took time to write their impressions and critics from their stay in our hotel.Concerning the "lack of investment " or "lack of desire to improve", with pleasure we inform you that , according to our hotel investment program,a COMPLETE RENOVATION of all our apartments/Bungalows to 5 star quality is underway,until now it has cost us...

Reviewed 1 September 2014

We have stayed for 2 weeks in July in the villa near the pool. For our 5 people family (2 adults, 3 kids) the apartment was spacious but quiet basic. The cleaning was on daily bases so no complains on this topic. We had some problems with the hot water that were finaly solved. The location is very nice and...

1Thank TropicXAna
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We enjoyed our Corfu holiday from our base at Hotel Fundana Villas. In terms of being in the heart of the unspoilt Corfu countryside, in a small, remote and quiet setting away from the big tourist resorts, this accommodation is hard to beat. The owners are very welcoming and go out of their way to give the impression that they...

4Thank GGD1973
Spathas, Ιδιοκτήτης at Fundana Villas, responded to this review

We would like to thank our guests for their kind comments and we are happy that they enjoyed their stay in Fundana Villas and on our green island. Concerning the ''not good points' and the size of the apartment we have to answer that this was a last minute enquiry ( 14th July) for the peak of the tourist season...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Beautiful, secluded farmhouse at the top of a hill and not very near anywhere else. This gives a lovely private, quiet location. Our room/villa was spacious and clean with everything you need, but fairly basic. We stayed one night and ate at the Villas. There is a limited choice of food; they cook one main dish for people who are...

1Thank L0uisejc

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (67)
Room/Suite (8)
Dining (1)
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Bathroom (1)
View from Room (2)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (18)
Dining (2)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Other (15)
15/05/2017 16/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paleokastritsa
5.0 km away
Akrotiri Beach Hotel
Akrotiri Beach Hotel
#1 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
510 reviews
4.3 km away
Marilena Studios
Marilena Studios
#5 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
118 reviews
4.8 km away
Paleo ArtNouveau
Paleo ArtNouveau
#13 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Hotel Apollon - Annexe
Hotel Apollon - Annexe
#7 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
41 reviews
15.0 km away
Corfu Holiday Palace
18.3 km away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
1,847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The restored 17 century Venetian Villa, is situated on a hill with panoramic views of the northern part of the island, in an oasis of peace and calm. Surrounded by gardens and almond and olive groves, the 12 villas-cottages- suites have kept their traditional architectural style, but the inside is transformed into high quality accommodation, for 2-5 persons, all air-conditioned. Large swimming pool, children’s swim pool, bar, grill. Breakfast room. Our Villa is the where the BBC shot My Family And Other Animals. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fundana Villas

Address: 15th km Ethniki Palaiokastritsas, Paleokastritsa 490 83, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Paleokastritsa
Price Range: RM270 - RM450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fundana Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fundana Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fundana Villas Hotel Paleokastritsa
Fundana Villas Paleokastritsa, Corfu, Greece
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Paleokastritsa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fundana Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check exactly what you are getting.”
jjefferys, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Its all good, you could ask for apartment 3 which is nearest the pool.”
greeksteve, 12 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Bungalows are only suitable for 2 people in our opinion - we have no experience of the apartments.”
GGD1973, 23 Aug 2014 | Read review
“The pool isn't open until May. A car is essential! The nearest sea swimming is "La Grotta" opposite the Hotel Paleocastritsa”
Lockkeeper74, 21 Apr 2014 | Read review
“we would recommend rooms n 12 and 5”
ketevanb2013, 29 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
* /night
View Deal
View all 8 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates