We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Zen Boutique Apart Hotel

Travellers' Choice award winner
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Zen Boutique Apart Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

397 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 31: English reviews
Start your review of Zen Boutique Apart Hotel
 Click to rate
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewed 16 April 2017

We have been there at the end of March 2017, so can not tell how it is during the season (Dec-Feb). The hotel offers everything you need for some relaxing days: The rooms are clean with freezer,kitchenette and balcony/terrace with grill. There is a little pool in the back yards, bikes and beach equipment is for free. You just cross...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank astridrosner
Kent
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Zen Boutique Apart Hotel has 17 really excellently designed and well furnished rooms on two floors overlooking the sea. The staff are charming, always smiling and very helpful. There is a lovely heated pool and every room has its own kitchenette and built in bar b que on the balcony. Just help yourself to wood light up and cook your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KentWorldtraveller
ZenLaPaloma, Recepcion at Zen Boutique Apart Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Muy agradecidos por sus palabras y comentarios! Aguardamos una pronta visita a Zen. Atentamente, Staff Zen Boutique Apart Hotel

Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed 4 December 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed 5 nights at the Zen hotel. After a terrible experience in Rocha we ended up at the Zen. It was perfect! The staff was very welcoming and always helpful, the rooms couldn't be cleaner, and provided us with lots of activity equipment like bikes, kayaks, and more at no additional cost. breakfast was delivered to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betty C
ZenLaPaloma, Recepción at Zen Boutique Apart Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guests Thank you very much for your comment, you had a very good experience in Zen. We hope to see you, the doors are always open for you. Greetings from Zen Team

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed 17 December 2015

We spent 3 nights in Zen Boutique Apart Hotel. We had 2 rooms as our group was 4 adults and 1 young child. Rooms were setup bit differently but nicely considering the needs. Rooms have parilla so if you are to barbecue you can make that yourself. There is a shop about 1km away from the hotel. You can borrow...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ville K
ZenLaPaloma, Recepción at Zen Boutique Apart Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimados Estamos muy contentos al saber que disfrutaron de su estadía en el Hotel. Esperamos que pronto vuelvan a visitarnos...

Montevideo, Uruguay
Reviewed 21 November 2015

Amazing place for staying in La Paloma, I think it's the best one without any doubt. We stayed at the superior room and the comfort and view are just great with barbecue and sauna, this place is perfect

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank georgeZ5348WO
ZenLaPaloma, Recepción at Zen Boutique Apart Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimados Gracias por tomarse un tiempo para opinar sobre nuestro Hotel. Nos alegra enormemente saber que han disfrutado de su...

Porto Alegre, RS
Reviewed 20 November 2015

We did stay for only one night. The Hotel has a nice looking and it is well located. The bad news are the room they gave us had really had a strong mod smell that made us change rooms twice. Another really unconfortable situation the receptionist was really rude on the check out. I hope this note help them improve...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Quijanosan
ZenLaPaloma, Recepción at Zen Boutique Apart Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimados Gracias por tomarse un tiempo para opinar sobre nuestro Hotel. Lamentamos mucho que su estadía no haya sido como...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2015

A nice hotel, we had a room on the upper floor with a jacuzzi. Our room was large, clean with a large balcony with a parilla. They provide the charcoal so you can use. Breakfast was excellent, you select all the items you would like the night before. Free wifi, parking. Quiet location. Our main complaint/ suggestion would be for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Italian_kilt
ZenLaPaloma, Recepción at Zen Boutique Apart Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimados Gracias por tomarse un tiempo para opinar sobre nuestro Hotel. Que gusto saber que disfrutaron de su estadía en...

Montevideo Department, Uruguay
Reviewed 20 July 2015

This is a lovely place for a winter long weekend, very peaceful location and the seaview is quite anti-stressing. Breakfast is more than excellent with a lot of options and served in the room. Using the bikes on ride through the seaside is an excellent and healthy activity!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sergio J
ZenLaPaloma, Recepción at Zen Boutique Apart Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimados Gracias por tomarse un tiempo para opinar sobre nuestro Hotel, nos es muy gratificante responder opiniones como la suya,...

Montevideo, Uruguay
Reviewed 18 May 2015

We only stayed for one night, we would've liked to stay for more. The sitting area in front of the fireplace outside was our favorite for talking and having "mate." The receptionist was really kind. Breakfast in the room was perfect!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 230oscarr
ZenLaPaloma, Recepción at Zen Boutique Apart Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimados Gracias por tomarse un tiempo para opinar sobre nuestro Hotel. Nos alegra mucho saber que han disfrutado de su...

Friendswood, Texas
Reviewed 19 April 2015 via mobile

We stayed in a room on the upper floor and it has a beautiful view of the ocean. Zen provides beach chairs, umbrellas and beach towels with a wheeled cart for the beach that is right across the street. The ocean was too cold for swimming in April so I used the heated swimming pool instead. They have a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LandOrBySea
ZenLaPaloma, Recepción at Zen Boutique Apart Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimados Gracias por tomarse un tiempo para opinar sobre nuestro Hotel. Sin duda alguna nos alegra enormemente que hayan disfrutado...

194 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (146)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Paloma hotels
3.5 km away
Hotel Terrazas de Costa Azul
0.8 km away
Hotel Portobello
Hotel Portobello
#3 of 5 in La Paloma
64 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Palma de Mallorca
Hotel Palma de Mallorca
#1 of 5 in La Paloma
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Hotel Yeruti
Hotel Yeruti
#2 of 5 in La Paloma
47 reviews
2.8 km away
UY Proa Sur Hotel
UY Proa Sur Hotel
#2 of 20 in La Paloma
187 reviews
0.5 km away
Las Eduardas
Las Eduardas
#2 of 43 in La Paloma
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Zen Boutique Apart Hotel

Address: Calle Botavara | Playa Anaconda, La Paloma 27001, Uruguay
Region: Uruguay > Rocha Department > La Paloma
Price Range: RM372 - RM765 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Zen Boutique Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Zen Boutique Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Zen Boutique Apart Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Zen Boutique Apart Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We preferred upstairs but they are all excellent.”
KentWorldtraveller, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The top level has a view of the ocean but has a jacuzzi in the bathroom so if you shower it can get messy. Lower level rooms have just the shower option ”
bettyc896, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Before they gave you the room go check if it is according your expectations.”
Quijanosan, 20 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Second floor has the best view of the ocean.”
AGSchulz, 17 Dec 2012 | Read review
“Find it hard to imagine a bad room in the place!”
FalWetVet, 3 Dec 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$90* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$90
TripAdvisorUS$90
Booking.comUS$90
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates