We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Llanelli Cross Hands

Save
Traveller (4)
Room & Suite (2)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good31%
  • Average14%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“petrol station”(8 reviews)
“basic hotel”(4 reviews)
“travel lodge”(11 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
113
73
33
3
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
113
73
33
3
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspetrol stationbasic hoteltravel lodgeroom was cleanwithin walking distancebooked roomsshort staytwo night staycar parktea and coffeefamily roomgood sizecomfortable stayconvenient locationeasy accesswould definitely stay here againnight's sleep
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean, good value for money, very helpful staff, comfortable and quiet considering how near it is to dual carriageway. Had to change room from 1st floor to ground floor due to damaged foot after booking, and staff gave us ground floor room without any fuss

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank bobandlyndacash
Reviewed 1 week ago

Checked in by a lovely lady on reception who helped me park my motorbike in a spot where I could see it from my room, which was very thoughtful of her. Good clean, comfortable room, peaceful nights rest and always a smile when I went...More

Thank Paul T
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel needs to be updated. The bathroom floor was dirty. Toilet seat broken. Some of the lights didn't work in the bedroom. Didn't feel very clean at all. The lady on reception wasn't a happy person and ddin't smile. She was never on reception...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank louisrrrust
Response from TravelodgeUK, Tilly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Llanelli Cross HandsResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear of your experience, in such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. In any case we would like to...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have stayed with Travelodge before so was happy to stay in this hotel. The access to the main roads to explore South and West Wales was excellent. The room was clean and tidy, we had a fan for when it got too hot and safety...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank izzburl
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent location. Botanical Gardens of Wales close by with National Trust property and Aberglasney a few miles further on. In the other direction you have Swansea and The Gower. Close by are supermarkets,out of town shopping and pubs offering good food

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Sunries
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Llanelli
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
US$51 - US$98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Family Hotel in Llanelli
#5 Business Hotel in Llanelli
#5 Romantic Hotel in Llanelli
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$51 - US$98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Family Hotel in Llanelli
#5 Business Hotel in Llanelli
#5 Romantic Hotel in Llanelli
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (4)
Room & Suite (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Gillgolden
9 July 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from wedge012 | Reviewed this property |
The Cross Hands hotel/pub is on the crossroad in the village but do not think you could take a dog in , but about a 15 minute walk away there is a great pub called the Phoenix, has good food, good beeers/drinks and has a... More
0
Votes
Theresa N
14 November 2014|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from Cglover2 | Reviewed this property |
All of the other answers are fairly comprehensive, there is NO little chef! it is a Starbucks that is on site, McDonalds on the other side of the road, Petrol Staion next door selling snacks and drinks (including alcoholic... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Try somewhere else"
Read review
"Upstairs- stayed in 110 and 112"
Read review
"ask the staff who are all very good"
Read review
"Avoid the ground floor until the repair is done"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing