We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Llanelli Cross Hands

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Llanelli Cross Hands
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 157: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is clean and tidy , Staff were very helpful and friendly , The room was clean bed was very comfortable , bathroom was clean and the smell was lovely,Will be staying in this travelodge again.

Thank Wayne R
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from The Social Media Team. at Travelodge Llanelli Cross Hands, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience of our Llanelli Cross Hands Travelodge. We're so pleased to learn the staff were friendly and helpful and you found your room to be clean and comfortable. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so we're happy to hear this has been achieved. Many thanks for your kind comments and we...

Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Not suitable for a family stay. No breakfast room. Wifi expensive. Room dirty and not aired. Shower and bath covered in lime scales. Dirty sanitary bag above toilet. Really not matching the advertisements on tv.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank melaniemK8300BN
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Llanelli Cross Hands, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms were comfortable , staff friendly , hotel was clean. Very peaceful night especially considering it was New Year's Eve , Starbucks opposite was concienent for breakfast , one bed was a bit lumpy but overall very happy with the experience

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Melandiwan
Hunstanton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Hotel is warm, clean and comfortable with adequately equipped room, including soap & shower gel. There is a Starbucks, which opens at 8am, and a petrol station with mini-mart on the same site. Some visitors might be disturbed by traffic movement during the night.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank marksD1575MS
Alcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2016

The reception ladies were very helpful and friendly. The bed was very comfortable and the room clean. Powerful shower and the bathroom was clean. A good night sleep and would be happy to stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Vivien2411
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team at Travelodge Llanelli Cross Hands, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We are delighted to hear that you found your stay at Llanelli Cross Hands to be comfortable and clean and that our staff were friendly and helpful. Its great to learn that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay with us. Thank you so much for your kind comments, we will be sure to...

Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2016

This is the 3rd time this year is hat I have stayed at the Travelodge Cross Hands. Every time is was been an enjoyable stay with friendly staff and nice clean rooms. The beds are really comfortable which is an important part for me as I suffer from arthritis in my back

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank juliecD9752IP
Dorset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Had a lovely welcome when we arrived.... We stayed for 2 nights whilst visiting family and had a very comfortable stay. There were places for breakfast and snacks etc so suited us well. Rooms spacious and clean too!!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank K7774KTkimr
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2016

On arrival we were warmly welcomed, we were not expecting much as we had stayed in other similar places before but were pleasantly surprised. Our room was clean and warm, the bedroom was extremely roomy and the bed was so comfortable. All staff were friendly and polite. Overall an excellent experience.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 29Lynn61
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2016

This was our first visit to a travel lodge and we would not be keen to stay in one again . Mirror to far from plug sockets to be able to dry and style hair well , nothing to stand on when getting out of the shower . No sweeteners for tea and coffee . Place not well maintained .

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Dave N
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Llanelli Cross Hands, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our Llanelli Cross Hands hotel. We have passed on your comments to the hotel manager and we do apologise for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay with us. We aim to provide the best service possible to our guests and we will make the most of customer feedback such as yours to help improve the...

Herts, England
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Easily found accommodation. Excellent staff, good room, typical Travelodge. Had breakfast at next door Starbucks (gave 10 per cent discount on production of room key). Hand garge next door also had mini mart.

Thank Rangefinder

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (4)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (15)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Bathroom (3)
Room/Suite (3)
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanelli
13.0 km away
Premier Inn Llanelli Central East Hotel
14.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Diplomat Hotel
14.0 km away
Premier Inn Llanelli Central West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 km away
Stradey Park Hotel
Stradey Park Hotel
#2 of 10 in Llanelli
788 reviews
13.6 km away
Travelodge Llanelli Central
11.8 km away
White Hart Inn
White Hart Inn
#3 of 3 in Llandeilo
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Travelodge Llanelli Cross Hands

Address: A48 6 Llandeilo Road, Llanelli SA14 6NA, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Llanelli
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Llanelli Cross Hands 1*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Llanelli Cross Hands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Llanelli (Cross Hands) Hotel Llanelli
Travel Lodge Carmarthenshire
Travelodge Carmarthenshire
Carmarthenshire Travel Lodge
Carmarthenshire Travelodge
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Llanelli
#5 Family Hotel in Llanelli
#5 Business Hotel in Llanelli
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Llanelli Cross Hands staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Llanelli Cross Hands staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on first floor facing car park and busy coffee sop, but not disturbed be any noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 18margaretl, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles technocub, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“If you get a room at the front you can see the supermarket”
 of 5 bubbles richardbK5143AM, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room at the back of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Gerry1111, 25 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Quieter rooms are at far end of corridors.”
 of 5 bubbles WENDY090354, 13 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay