We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Estrimont Suites & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Estrimont Suites & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

297 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Estrimont Suites & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 111: English reviews
University Place, Washington
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for wedding festivities that were located in Georgeville. Great location, perfect for folks who don't prefer B & B'S. Pool are was amazing. Service both at restaurant and house keeping were top notch. Ice machine broken. House cleaning completely takes over the hallway with their carts, bags and safety hazard-long vacuum hosing. Looks messy, as well as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JandJMac
Veronique_M1, Gérant at Estrimont Suites & Spa, responded to this review

Dear JandJMac, We're pleased to see you enjoyed your stay at Estrimont Suites & Spa. Please note the ice machine will be fixed shortly. Furthermore, your comments regarding housekeeping will be brought to the entire team and reflected upon for improvement. As you mentioned, our rooms are very clean and it would be nice if the first impression of the...

CT
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

So we made the trip to Quebec after looking tirelessly for a hotel in the northeast under $300 per night that was nice enough. My husband stumbled upon this place and we took the plunge and trip here. Magog is cute with boutique restaurants and a nice downtown. The hotel is really nice, not super luxurious, and yes outdated in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jc28
Veronique_M1, Responsable réception at Estrimont Suites & Spa, responded to this review

Dear jc28, Happy to hear you enjoyed your trip to the Eastern Townships! It's a lively region that's well worth the trip. Each of our suites with balcony have a BBQ and kitchenette which makes us unique in the region. Thank-you for sharing your experience with us! Veronique Mercier Lodging operations manager

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

An early week 2 day stay in Beautiful Orford, 10 minutes from Magog. Estrimont suites has everything one needs to chill with outdoor sauna, pool and several hot tub/whirlpools. There is also an indoor pool as well as a spa. The check in is a bit late,4pm, though you can pay extra for an earlier check-in. We opted not to....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vktre
Veronique_M1, Responsable réception at Estrimont Suites & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Vktre, Thank-you for taking some time to share your comments regarding your last stay at Estrimont Suites & Spa. We're glad you enjoyed our restaurant even though we had a few issues regarding service. Please rest assured we will follow through with our restaurant to make sure these situations are isolated issues. Check-in is 4pm at the latest, which...

Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Second visit, this time in summer. Enjoyed it much more! Best massage I've had in a long time! Was annoyed that parents were letting little kids into the hot tubs, especially since the signs clearly state 16+. The Caesar salad at Pierre Du Feu is to die for and the sirloin was delicious! The only suggestions is that they need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Largan3
Veronique_M1, Front Office Manager at Estrimont Suites & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Largan3, Thank-you for taking time to share your impressions regarding your last stay at Estrimont Suites & Spa. I'm glad you enjoyed your meal at our Pierre de Feu restaurant! Furthermore, your constructive comments will be taken into consideration regarding our rooms. Hope to welcome you once more in the near future! Véronique Mercier Lodging Operations Manager

Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

I just attended a wedding at Estrimont. The place itself is nice, basic but nice. The pool and spa are nice too. Basic but nice. The food was good but nothing exceptional. There is not enough parking for the expected capacity. Some guests had to park pretty far.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissWorldTravel
Veronique_M1, Front Office Manager at Estrimont Suites & Spa, responded to this review

Dear MissWorldTravel, I hope you had a wonderful evening at the wedding you attended. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay but if you have any suggestions to help us exceed your expectations, please fell free to contact me by email at vmercier@estrimont.ca. Thank-you for taking time to share your comments regarding your last stay! Veronique Mercier Lodging operations manager

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Stayed here last weekend after going to Forest Lumina in Coaticook. The price was great for the area, but I was blown away when we arrived. Absolutely top value for the price. Each room is a suite with separate living room (and murphy bed), kitchenette, and FIREPLACE! Oh, and let's not forget a little outdoor deck with sitting area and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GlobetrotterRara
Veronique_M1, Front Office Manager at Estrimont Suites & Spa, responded to this review

Dear GlobetrotterRara, What an amazing review! We're glad you enjoyed your last stay at Estrimont Suites & Spa. Drop by our website or Facebook page to keep up with our packages and promotions for your next stay. Thank-you for taking time to share your experience! Véronique Mercier Lodging Operations Manager

Canada
Reviewed 15 August 2016

As a Christmas gift I had purchased for my wife a spa package at Estrimont including a 3 course supper, 1 night's accommodation, a bottle of wine in our room and a buffet breakfast the next morning. Very beautiful place, with about 5 or 6 hot tubs, a sauna, and pool. The room was very spacious with a fireplace, separate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShawnBlack2015
Veronique_M1, Front Office Manager at Estrimont Suites & Spa, responded to this review

Dear ShawnBlack2015, I'm thrilled to hear about your last stay at Estrimont Suites & Spa! 87 out of 95 suites do indeed have a balcony and BBQ. We want our guests to feel at home and stay for a while. Thanks for sharing these great comments regarding your last stay! Véronique Mercier Lodging Operations Manager

Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

We stopped in for a weekend softball tournament and could not believe how beautiful the resort was beautiful heated pools, spas, grounds and a relaxation Yurt. This is a beautiful resort that will definitely be one of my next destination. The rooms and grounds were spotless. The rooms were very large and comfortable and can fit a small family while...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom A
Montreal, Qc
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

This is the perfect place of lodging if you are looking for a romantic getaway in the Townships ! The rooms are spacious, well equiped (kitchenettes, fireplaces, balconies, separatesleeping areas,...). The decor is modern and clean. The bathrooms have been renovated and offer a clean, welcoming space. The staff is quite young but are welcoming and cordial. The pool area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jazzfang
Yannick B, Propriétaire at Estrimont Suites & Spa, responded to this review

Good day, thank you for your comments. We are happy that Estrimont Suites & Spa have been able to welcome you. For smokers, we actually have 2 areas, the best location for a smoker will be on the terrasse, not far from the fire pit next to the pool. For the hôtel entrance area, we are still in the process...

st jean sur richelieu
Reviewed 14 July 2016

My husband and I go here quite a lot for vacation weekends. The hotel is beautiful and the rooms are very comfortable. We love that it feels like going to the south. For here is absolutely delicious. I keep looking at my schedule to see when we can go back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dreaface
Veronique_M1, Front Office Manager at Estrimont Suites & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are glad you enjoyed your last stay at Estrimont Suites & Spa in one of our spacious suites. Thank-you for taking time to share your commenst with us! Take care! Véronique Mercier Lodging operations manager

123 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (114)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orford
3.4 km away
Espace 4 Saisons
Espace 4 Saisons
#2 of 7 in Orford
142 reviews
1.2 km away
Cheribourg Hotel
Cheribourg Hotel
#3 of 7 in Orford
214 reviews
1.0 km away
Manoir Des Sables
Manoir Des Sables
#5 of 7 in Orford
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.1 km away
Hotel Chateau-Bromont
Hotel Chateau-Bromont
#1 of 7 in Bromont
387 reviews
3.9 km away
Hotel & Spa Etoile-sur-le-Lac
16.9 km away
Ripplecove Lakefront Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Recognized across Canada and Quebec, Estrimont Suites & Spa in Magog-Orford invites you to live your vacations to the fullest! Discover the brand new look of our 95 suites with fireplace, kitchenette and large balcony which offer unparalleled comfort. More than half of the suites have a view of the majestic Mount Orford. For meat and seafood lovers, the new "Pierre de feu" restaurant specializing in hot stone cooking will delight you. Relax in Scandinavian baths featuring swimming pools, whirlpools, Finnish sauna and relaxation yurt. Why not pamper yourself with a massage or a treatment at Amerispa? Outdoor enthusiasts, water slides, golf and discoveries, Estrimont Suites & Spa has the getaway that you need. Estrimont Suites & Spa has the getaway needed for outdoor enthusiasts, with nearby water slides, golf and many discoveries. For a very romantic weekend getaway, come to Estrimont Suites & Spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Estrimont Suites & Spa

Address: 44, avenue de l'Auberge, Orford, Magog, Quebec J1X 6J3, Canada (Formerly Auberge Estrimont)
Region: Canada > Quebec > Magog > Orford
Price Range: RM560 - RM732 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Estrimont Suites & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Estrimont Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Estrimont Suites And Spa
Estrimont Hotel Orford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Estrimont Suites & Spa staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Boston, Massachusetts
2 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Estrimont Suites & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“main level and at the ends of the complex would be quitter and away from conference rooms with wedding dances”
 of 5 bubbles EMcCdn, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the mountain, otherwise you'll be staring at the parking lot. We got lucky.”
 of 5 bubbles ShawnBlack2015, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the newer section are quieter it seems. They are away from pool area and Spa.”
 of 5 bubbles RonC717, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms around 1200 and up are away from the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles DarylW414, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Upper level, facing Mont Orford for the best view.”
 of 5 bubbles carm599, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5