We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel

PricelineUS$68*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 197: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 27 February 2017

The breakfast room and selections were great. The rooms were a nice size and had the two beds. We had a lovely view of the countryside and were situated on this first floor which was nice. We very much enjoyed the space in the rooms and the bar was a also a nice spot. The rooms were a little warm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary Kate D
Rhu G, General Manager at The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Mary Kate, Thanks you for giving us such a great review. I glad you enjoyed both our facilites and amineties. Hope to see you again in the future. Warm regards, John

Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights with my boyfriend and it was a brilliant weekend! Spacious room in a peaceful setting which is just what was needed. We had dinner in the Luffany restaurant and it was very delicious, our compliments to the chef! We loved having a few drinks in the bar and Gillian in particular was lovely to chat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma N
Rhu G, Front Office Manager at The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Emma Thank you for taking the time to give us your review, I'm delighted you and your boyfriend have a relaxing break with us, we look forward to seeing you soon Regards Gracie

Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Staff very Friendly room very clean bed comfy accommodating for late checkout perfect little spot for a relaxing night away with loved one great selection on the menu and around 8 specials great menu we also could check in early which was a bonus so we weren't lugging our bags around only a few minutes from the scenic Waterford city...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
Rhu G, Front Office Manager at The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Jennifer C Thank you for your glowing feedback. We pride ourselves on giving excellent customer service and I'm delighted your had a good anniversary break with us. We look forward to your next visit Best regards Gracie

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

We had our belated Christmas party here last week. We had an absolutely brilliant time. Gillian in the bar was brilliant. She couldn't have been more helpful. She suggested we go for drinks in Waterford, Booked out taxi for us and sent us to the Reg bar. We had a brilliant night!! Then when we came back she got us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol H
Rhu G, Front Office Manager at The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Carol H I'm delighted to hear you had a good belated Christmas party here with us, ah there is nothing better than a crisp sandwich after a busy partying night. I'll pass your praise on the the guys here. see you soon Gracie

Wexford, Ireland
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

Been here on many occasions and have always enjoyed the food but today it was disgusting, I was so disappointed. Ordered off the specials menu and my god it was special. Cottage pie which was burnt alive with chips & a huge dry side salad with no dressing on it. There was no vegetables in the cottage pie either plus...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank wexgirl25
Rhu G, General Manager at The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel, responded to this review

Hi wexgirl25, Thank you for taking time out to give us feedback on your recent visit. I`m very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your meal with us. Our specials board proved to be very popular with our guests so I am very disappointed to hear you were not satisfied. Hopefully in the future you will reconsider and...

Carlow, Ireland
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Just back from an inexpensive 2-night Escapes.ie break at the Rhu Glenn Hotel and Country Club. Have to say it was definitely a lot better than expected for a 3 star and overall we were very impressed indeed. The staff are definitely this hotel's strong point - they were extremely friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. A...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LolabelleCarlow
Rhu G, Front Office Manager at The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel, responded to this review

Hi LolabelleCarlow, Thanks very much for taking time to give us such an excellent 5 star rating. I will pass on your kind words to our excellent staff, as I`m sure they will be delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. we hope to see you again in the near future. Warm regards, Grace

Dundalk, Ireland
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Just home from a lovely relaxing 2 night break in The Rhu Glenn and I have to say I was very impressed. The staff were very friendly and welcoming and everywhere was spotless. The food was delicious and plenty of it. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, young or old. We will definitely be back. :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank magsandsam
Rhu G, General Manager at The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel, responded to this review

Hi magsandsam, I would like to thank you for such a kind review. I`m delighted you got the homely feel we like to offer to all our guests, and enjoyed the quality food on offer. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Warm Regards, John

Cork
Reviewed 11 January 2017

We stayed overnight in the Rhu Glen after Christmas as we were attending a dance in the ballroom. It is very close to Waterford city. There is ample car-parking facilities. The staff are very welcoming and friendly. We had a lovely meal in the bar. The only negative comment I have is that I was very disappointed that they had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ariii
Rhu G, Manager at The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Ariii, Thank you very much for taking time to give us such a positive review. I`m glad you got the friendly welcoming that we pride ourselves and enjoyed your meal in our bar. With the unseasonal mild weather this winter we haven`t lit our fire as often as normal but with our main heat source from a industrial type...

Ireland
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

A very mixed stay recently. You get what you pay for..not a good place for young couples. Set menu was very basic and no huge choice. Rooms clean and all basics catered for. Breakfast basic, some extra nutrients with a dead fly floating in the fruit bowl!!! for the social dancing folk and those of an older generation. Close to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aoife W
Rhu G, General Manager at The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Aoife W, Thanks you for taking time to review us. All feed back we receive helps us to improve and maintain the quality of service we aim to achieve. As an alternative to our Set Menu we do offer an extensive A La Carte Menu, which is very popular with tourists and locals alike. I am very disappointed to...

Tipperary, Ireland
Reviewed 27 December 2016

if you want a nice,very reasonable hotel a few miles outside waterford city,this is the hotel for you.the staff were very pleasant & helpful.the hotel is spacious,very clean with plenty of parking space.there is good entertainment at the week ends in the bar & social dancing in the ballroom.we had a nice meal in the bar on our arrival,the restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt K
Rhu G, General Manager at The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Matt K, Thanks very much for taking time to give us such a positive review. You have highlighted many of the things we have to offer to our valued guests. hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards, John

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Other (13)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Slieverue
4.8 km away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
5.3 km away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
1,120 reviews
5.3 km away
Tower Hotel Waterford
Tower Hotel Waterford
#5 of 12 in Waterford
1,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
1,258 reviews
5.7 km away
Treacys Hotel Waterford
Treacys Hotel Waterford
#10 of 12 in Waterford
1,067 reviews
5.6 km away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#4 of 12 in Waterford
1,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the beautiful countryside within the heart of the Southeast, The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel is the perfect location for holidays, business or leisure. Our well earned reputation for friendliness and service, coupled with our old world hospitality and peaceful surroundings ensure that every guest is rewarded with a relaxing and enjoyable stay.The hotel features thirty-one elegantly furnished en-suite bedrooms. Each of which is designed for comfort. All rooms are complete with direct dial telephone, a multi-channel colour television, a hairdryer and tea and coffee making facilities.On request a guest can receive;Family rooms including a baby cotFax and mailbox facilitiesNewspaper deliveryDry cleaning/Laundry serviceMorning wake up call ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel

Address: | Luffany, Slieverue, Slieverue, Waterford, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford > Slieverue
Price Range: RM304 - RM565 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Leinster
1 month ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the back are quieter”
RomanEagleSPQR, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“We enjoyed our first floor rooms.”
636marykated, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Keep up the great work ”
chrissienolan, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Just ask if you require a quiet room and a more spacious one.”
518mickr, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor easily accessible for less mobile patrons.”
sueo29, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$68* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$68
Expedia.comUS$69
Orbitz.comUS$69
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates