We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ingenia Holidays Soldiers Point

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ingenia Holidays Soldiers Point
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

253 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ingenia Holidays Soldiers Point
See the most recent reviews
Showing 250: English reviews
Mulgoa
Reviewed 1 week ago

By Deidre, 18 March 2017 Excellent facilities for young children and toddlers and the young at heart. Having indoor facilities eg the pool and the jungle gym and the table tennis means you can enjoy the park even when it is cold or wet.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimjJ7925KX
Ingenia H, Guest Relations Manager at Ingenia Holidays Soldiers Point, responded to this review

Hi Deidre and thanks for sharing this great feedback with us. We are pleased you choose to stay with us at Ingenia Holidays Soldiers Point, and we look forward to having you and your family return sometime soon.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the park and facilities were amazing but the air con in my room didnt work well and there was no washing machine or dryer in the cabin that is really important for a family also the tv kept cutting out something was wrong with the antenna that was a bit annoying and the beach is a bit far to walk...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank serraw2017
Ingenia H, Guest Relations Manager at Ingenia Holidays Soldiers Point, responded to this review

Hi serraw2017 thanks for sharing your feedback from your recent stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed our amazing facilities we have at Ingenia Holidays Soldiers Point. We love that your kids had plenty of activities to do and that they had fun. We look forward to welcoming you back again next time you are in the area.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This park is perfect for a quiet relaxing holiday ,good fishing over the road at the pier , two swimming pools in the park and great meals at the RSL next door- will be coming back again. The staff at reception and elsewhere in the park were always very pleasant and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paul h
Ingenia H, Guest Relations Manager at Ingenia Holidays Soldiers Point, responded to this review

Hi Paul and thanks for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent visit to Ingenia Holidays Soldiers Point. We are happy to read that you were able to have a quiet and relaxing holiday. We love that you have already decided that you will be coming back, we look forward to seeing you again then. :)

Maroochydore, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great bowls club next door, not what ld call suitable for a large caravan 22' + due to very restrictive access roads great to camp trailers. Hoped out to unhook van the have adjoining sites mother tell one of its young to " agh Feck off a little c*#¥. Great start , where am l ? , no displayed dumppoint...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debbie W
Darawank
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a sensational park! Best facilities/activities for children, no matter what the weather. The amenities were the best that I have seen in a caravan park. Having an indoor and outdoor pool was wonderful and was fully enjoyed by our young children.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bec8180
Ingenia H, Guest Relations Manager at Ingenia Holidays Soldiers Point, responded to this review

Hi bec8180 and thanks for choosing to stay with us at Ingenia Holidays Soldiers Point. We are pleased you were able to enjoy a perfect family holiday, and found plenty to do. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon.

Windermere Park
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Games room had nothing. Shop had nothing but drinks n icecream. Papers and toiletries and extras would b good. Place needs a jumping pillow.. and no oven in camp kitchen. We made homemade pizzas and nowhere to cook???? More seating in pool area needed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tammywU8821JE
Ingenia H, Guest Relations Manager at Ingenia Holidays Soldiers Point, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are sorry we didn't meet your expectations and we are currently in the process of addressing your concerns. We do normally play movies and have guests playing table tennis and board games. We are also investigating newer games consoles. We hope to see you again soon.

Lithgow
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not happy with the 1.00am wake up with police and an drunk man near our bedroom widow and amazed to see the same man that morning drinking again, he should have been removed. Also the shower head was faulty, had to hold shower head while showering. Scum and rust around the shower joint showed it had been this way for...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 205trudya
Ingenia H, Guest Relations Manager at Ingenia Holidays Soldiers Point, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry your recent stay with us was affected by the disappointing behaviour of another person in the park. Our security and Park Manager had contacted police to assist with the matter and we were unaware of any further disruptions to guests. Our staff do pride themselves in the appearance and cleanliness of the...

Menangle
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Needs more attention to caravan sites-where the permanent vans have been , garbage service needs to improve, roads need attention, toilet paper in amenities could be better quality, I think the park has deteriorated since we were there last, big 4 parks have a standard to uphold, I think this park falls short of this standard

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darrell R
Ingenia H, Guest Relations Manager at Ingenia Holidays Soldiers Point, responded to this review

Thank you Darrell R for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are sorry that you were disappointed with your recent stay. We do have a couple of recently changed over sites from permanent vans to tourism sites that we are working on to improve the presentation. We are also reviewing our existing rubbish service and will...

Wallerawang
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the park was very good great pools and water slide my only down side was the ensuite was very dirty and in need of maintenace to the gyprock it is a long way from nelsons bay were most people head for sctivities

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 754coreyc
Ingenia H, Guest Relations Manager at Ingenia Holidays Soldiers Point, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your feedback with us 754coreyc, we appreciate the time you have taken to do so. We are pleased you were able to enjoy our great pools and water slide. We are sorry to read that your ensuite was not cleaned to our usual standard prior to your arrival, we have passed this comment onto our housekeeping and...

Seaham
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This caravan park is fantastic for anyone with young children and with an indoor heated pool and indoor playground for the little ones it's ideal even in bad weather. The roads around the park however are very narrow which does make manoeuvring a caravan quiet difficult. Also slightly on the more expensive side for a powered site. Overall we had...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y88AZmichellem
Ingenia H, Guest Relations Manager at Ingenia Holidays Soldiers Point, responded to this review

Thanks Y88AZmichellem for sharing your informative and helpful feedback. We are pleased you found our indoor facilities fantastic for your young children and we hope they enjoyed great adventures in our jungle playground. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again for many years to come.

123 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (99)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soldiers Point
5.7 km away
BIG4 Koala Shores Port Stephens Holiday Park
BIG4 Koala Shores Port Stephens ...
#1 of 1 in Lemon Tree Passage
226 reviews
8.4 km away
Halifax Holiday Park
Halifax Holiday Park
#1 of 7 in Nelson Bay
266 reviews
9.4 km away
Shoal Bay Holiday Park
Shoal Bay Holiday Park
#6 of 33 in Port Stephens
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Bays Holiday Park
Bays Holiday Park
#6 of 8 in Anna Bay
47 reviews
10.0 km away
Fingal Bay Holiday Park
Fingal Bay Holiday Park
#1 of 2 in Fingal Bay
163 reviews
8.3 km away
Ingenia Holidays One Mile Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ingenia Holidays Soldiers Point is a sensational location for whole family. The adults can sit and relax in the beautiful tropical gardens or by the resort style swimming pool whilst the youngsters enjoy the purpose-built bike track, toddler playground and indoor toddler pool, go karts and more! There is something to suit every traveller with an array of holiday accommodation options, choose from Oasis family cabins overlooking a grassed play area, Kentia, Cascade or Bangalow cabins. There's also a variety of powered caravan and camping sites, en suite sites and sites big enough for camper trailers. Ingenia Holidays Soldiers Point is the perfect coastal getaway, with 26 pristine beaches right within your reach and a mountain of activities to keep you entertained from whale watching, dolphin cruises, snorkelling, fishing, sandboarding, camel riding or just enjoy the beautiful scenery. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ingenia Holidays Soldiers Point

Address: 122 Soldiers Point Road, Soldiers Point, Port Stephens, New South Wales 2317, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Port Stephens > Soldiers Point
Price Range: RM411 - RM1,121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ingenia Holidays Soldiers Point 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ingenia Holidays Soldiers Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ingenia Holidays Soldiers Point staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check powered sites on arrival.”
 of 5 bubbles pammW4296XW, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get a ensuite powered site - much nicer”
 of 5 bubbles Sharon255100, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The indoor pool closes at sunset but during the day can be noisy so if that's a problem avoid the rooms directly opposite it”
 of 5 bubbles Gabbster8, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Don't book this hotel if you love your kids”
 of 5 bubbles docG_84, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
“If a family, try the more expensive Kentia as they overlook the facilities for children, so easier to supervise them.”
 of 5 bubbles WestbrookMelbourne, 31 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5