We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn National Harbor Washington, DC Area

Residence InnUS$249*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn National Harbor Washington, DC Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

380 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 376: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Inn National Harbor Washington, DC Area
 Click to rate
Lafayette Hill, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I had a conference at the Gaylord National, directly across the street from the Residence Inn. Smartest move I made was staying at the Residence Inn. First, the staff is incredibly warm, helpful, and engaging. The hotel is clean and looks to be recently updated. The free breakfast buffet saves you money. The rooms are huge so you can spread...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David_Ba928
CaresseW, Manager at Residence Inn National Harbor Washington, DC Area, responded to this review

Hello David_Ba928! Thank you for taking the time to review our Residence Inn, we truly appreciate your feedback. We are delighted that you had such a wonderful stay during your conference at Gaylord! We like to think our hotel is the perfect blend of a "home away from home" for our conference guests because of our wonderful team and our...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

staff are very nice, my room is clean and i so love their bfast buffet. very accessible to business outside with the waterfront view of potomac river close to outlet shopping, restaurants, cvs and mgm casino.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Demzy
CaresseW, Manager at Residence Inn National Harbor Washington, DC Area, responded to this review

Hello Demzy, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on our hotel. We are delighted that you love our buffet, I know our breakfast attendants will have a huge because of your love of the buffet! We look forward to any future trips that bring you back to the National Harbor area! Warm Regards, Caresse Mitchell Assistant General...

Maryland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Ok, so I made a last minute reservation this weekend at the Residence Inn. A couple of college girlfriends were in town and we decided to have dinner and drinks at Redstone Grill. Upon check in, a very friendly gentleman named James greeted me. He was polite and attentive. He also made my day when he upgraded me to a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Silvergirl818
CaresseW, Manager at Residence Inn National Harbor Washington, DC Area, responded to this review

Hi Silvergirl818, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel Silvergirl818, and for being a valued Marriott Rewards member. We appreciate your wonderful feedback regarding James and plan to share it with him and our team. We take pride in our Residence Inn family like James and our breakfast associates and are delighted that you were able to...

Manassas, VA
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed there for my 40th wedding anniversary and never once did I receive or hear from any of the staff congratulating my wife and I on our celebration of being together for 40 years. I even made mention of it during my reservation process and even told the front desk and still no a word. Was very disappointed in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rolyat73
CaresseW, Manager at Residence Inn National Harbor Washington, DC Area, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Mr. Rolyat73, Thank you for taking time and giving us the feedback. I would like to wish a very Happy Anniversary to you and your wife. We unfortunately have fallen short of our goal on delivering you a memorable hotel experience. Please except our sincere apology for our staff not wishing you on your special day. We have...

Nashua, New Hampshire
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

As a Platinum Premier I was upgraded to a one bedroom suite (526). Very large, kept very clean and pretty quiet. One dresser had some veneer peeled away, needs repair. Parking is across the street, easy in/out for $16 a day. Never got to eat breakfast as I had to be out of there by 6 am each day. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron L
CaresseW, Manager at Residence Inn National Harbor Washington, DC Area, responded to this review

Good Morning Mr. L, Thank you for taking time and giving us the feedback. We unfortunately have fallen short of our goal on delivering you a memorable hotel experience. Please except our sincere apology for the inconvenience during your stay. We have shared your feedback to the appropriate hotel team to ensure this situation does not occur moving forward. Upholding...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had an excellent stay at this hotel. Very convenient location close to shops and restaurants.. very close to MGM where the concert took place. Excellent breakfast!! The rooms were spacious and very clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renata C
RINationalHarbor, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn National Harbor Washington, DC Area, responded to this review

Hey Renata C., Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad to hear you liked breakfast here (a personal favorite of mine!), and enjoyed our spacious suites. Our guests can now take the National Harbor circulator to the MGM, a nearby attraction. I hope you will come back soon and stay with us here in the...

Fresno, CA
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great staff, huge lobby to relax and meet people. Breakfast in the morning during week. They have done away with "Happy hour" due to number of restaurants in area. Nonetheless, very good Residence Inn in heart of National Harbor. Entire area easily walkable. Easy access to all airports and downtown. Excellent staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FoodCritic89
RINationalHarbor, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn National Harbor Washington, DC Area, responded to this review

Dear FoodCritic89, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel at the Residence Inn National Harbor. The hotel is conveniently located within walking distance to other restaurants and shops within National Harbor, so our guests can enjoy the full experience of National Harbor. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay here and we hope you return...

Panama City, Florida
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Was at a conference at the Gaylord and this is a better alternative for a room that has a microwave and fridge. The fact that there is a toaster and full fridge and cooking set up is a bonus for saving money by buying food at the store and not eating expensive meals. The bed is comfortable and room layout...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim W
RINationalHarbor, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn National Harbor Washington, DC Area, responded to this review

Hello Jim W., Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel at the Residence Inn National Harbor. I appreciate the detailed feedback you have given us, and we are working on the issues addressed. As the National Harbor is a tourist attraction, we do provide ear plugs for guests who are sensitive to noise. Guests can also request...

Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

The staff was friendly and rooms were clean as you would expect from a Marriott. Same goes for the breakfast it was normal but I had two problems that caused me to give a poor rating. 1. The smaller issue was I had a third party pay for the room and it was completely messed up. They took my credit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DCarpenter2002
RINationalHarbor, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn National Harbor Washington, DC Area, responded to this review

Dear DCarpenter2002, Thank you for taking the time to review us at the Residence Inn National Harbor. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay here due to the multiple inconveniences you experienced. As a Marriott hotel, we do try to strive to obtain the ultimate guest experience and I apologize for falling short of your standards....

Tampa, Florida, United States
Reviewed 4 April 2017

The hotel was great. The breakfast was good, the room was good, and staff was good. It is so convenient to gaylor circulator shuttle to mom casino. It was raining and cold but it didn't matter. Our stay was perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward W

130 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (95)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near National Harbor
0.2 km away
AC Hotel National Harbor Washington, DC Area
0.1 km away
Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites National Harbor/Alexandria Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Westin Washington National Harbor
2.8 km away
Harborside Hotel
Harborside Hotel
#2 of 4 in Oxon Hill
64 reviews
1.7 km away
MGM National Harbor
MGM National Harbor
#3 of 4 in Oxon Hill
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Residence Inn National Harbor Washington, DC Area

Address: 192 Waterfront St, National Harbor, MD 20745-1137 (Formerly Residence Inn National Harbor Washington, DC)
Region: United States > Maryland > National Harbor
Price Range: RM997 - RM1,960 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn National Harbor Washington, DC Area 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Inn National Harbor Washington, DC Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn National Harbor Washington, Dc Hotel Oxon Hill
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn National Harbor Washington, DC Area staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Brooklyn, New York
1 month ago
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn National Harbor Washington, DC Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“make sure to ask for waterfront view”
Demzy, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay here it's not worth the time and effort.”
rolyat73, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Upper floor facing the north tend to get lots of street noise.”
890JimW, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“An room is perfect”
EdwardW378, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you face the Gaylord, you'll get a bit of view of the river. The opposite side, you get a phenomenal view of the garage.”
LydiaLLD, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Residence Inn
US$249* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$275
Booking.comUS$249
Hotwire.comUS$249
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates