We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront

Booking.comUS$139*
View Deal
GreenLeadersSilver level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$169*
US$139*
US$169*
US$139*
US$169*
US$139*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

770 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 749: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My friends and I absolutely love this hotel! From the beautiful views of the Indian River in the front, and the incredible beach front views in the back, this place has it all. We were not only impressed with the continental breakfast which offered so much more than bagels and muffins, but the service was exceptional. KUDOS to Javahal and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sabrena s
jaeyong l, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront, responded to this review

Sabrina S: We greatly appreciate your kind review and are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay! Jevahal is a wonderful asset, and thank you for recognizing him in your comments. So glad to hear that you and your friends had a great time and hope that you visit again soon! Judith Delgado General Manager

Miami, Florida
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

my title should speak for itself. That bed was the most comfortable bed I think I have ever slept in. The view from the balcony was superb !! The room was very clean and neat. The AC was cold (ofcourse I set the temperature) and it was perfect when sleeping. The staff was attentive, very nice and professional. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank queen_carmel
About Hotel's Favourite Review
jaeyong l, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Express Oceanfront Daytona Beach Shores Hotel. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed the services and amenities provided. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon! Tina Abdelmalak Guest Service Manager

New Hampshire Lakes Region, New Hampshire
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

$200 plus for a suite that would be $89 anywhere else...poor room for what they call a suite!!! King in one room with no bureau and AC did not seem to work .... attached room had a cheesy couch for the extra bed and froze in that room. TV would not work and would have to say worst Express we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frank5182016
jaeyong l, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront, responded to this review

Honored Guests, Thank you for your candid, thoughtful comments. I am so sorry that our Executive Suite did not meet your expectations. We work tirelessly to provide clean comfortable accommodations. We feel terrible that we left you disappointed. I am happy to let you know that your feedback is already in use our management team as already met to provide...

Phillipsburg, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

Have stayed here before for our anniversary and was so looking forward to returning for our 3rd year. This stay was terrible. Managers didn't reply to emails. Check in took 1 1/2 hours was treated badly and not recognized as an IHG member for many years. Breakfast at Holiday Inn Express are the best that is one good thing.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tallulah94
jaeyong l, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your candid review and for staying with us. I'm truly sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel and I apologize for any inconvenience that you faced during check in due to our system was down. We thank you for bringing these to our attention. We utilize all comments for improvement...

cape coral
Reviewed 1 week ago

My first stay in a Holiday Inn Express but definitely not the last. Staff was very accommodating, ocean front room was clean, watched the sunrise on the balcony with a good cup of coffee, very close to restaurants, shopping and fun spots.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mary s
jaeyong l, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for five star review of our hotel . I am glad you liked the location of our beautiful hotel and you found it convenient to shopping areas and restaurants. We would love to welcome you back to our newly remodeled property. Please give us a a call direct at 386-767-1711 and we will be happy to...

Ohio City, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Awesome breakfast at this hotel. Only stayed for one day but I still felt at home! Kay at the front desk was more than welcoming, my night was free due to rewards, great view from the room. Although the shower heads are alittle odd and there aren't enough mirrors in the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thumperplumber12
jaeyong l, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We're very glad to hear that your time spent with us was an enjoyable experience! It's always nice to have an oceanfront view while enjoying a hot breakfast in the morning. The kind words will also be passed along to our staff, come back and see us! Sincerely, Tina abdelmalak

Saratoga Springs, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Needed a place to rest and relax with great people! There were consistent smiles and how can I help you's...Kind, compassionate, clean, relaxing, accommodating, true southern hospitality! Javahal was amazing as he helped me check in after an 18 hour drive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blondie1025
Kissimmee, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice Hotel :) rooms were very clean also the property is nicely updated Thanks to the front Desk of Javahal,Kay and Tina you guys are awesome , very Friendly and upbeat Great Job . Very good breakfast in the Morning Too .. This was a Very Pleasant Weekend Getaway :) Will definitely Go Back This Holiday Inn is on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mitch907
jaeyong l, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront, responded to this review

Honored Guest, Thank you for staying with us, and thank you for your candid feedback. As a Holiday Inn Express, our goal has always been to provide a great value, spotlessly clean accommodations and a team with a limitless passion for service. We are grateful to be recommended as the nicest Holiday Inn Express, and we look forward to serving...

Orlando, FL
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was somewhat remodeled but when they did so they removed all the mirrors from the room. Who wants to do their hair or makeup in the bathroom when its steamy or wait till all have showered and it cools off. Women need to have a mirror when traveling and not have to wait in line. They also removed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank comenzml
jaeyong l, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit, wanted you to know that we take the constructive criticism as much to heart if not more than the positive. Your concerns are warranted and have been shared with our team. We take great pride in the service and accommodations that we provide, and the satisfaction to our guests...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A platonic friend and I decided to split a room here for Jeep Beach 2017. After arriving, I learned they only give ONE PARKING PASS PER ROOM. We both have jeeps and drove separate. They wanted me to park a half mile away and pay $15/day. It basically ruined my weekend, as my friend and I parted ways several times...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy M
jaeyong l, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit. We were sorry to hear that you were disappointed with various aspects of your stay. As a valued customer, everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and it is very discouraging when we fall short of that goal. Please be assured that your...

700 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (273)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (140)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (405)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Beach (23)
Viewed
Executive Room (81)
Viewed
Leisure Suites (62)
Viewed
Pool (38)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Standard Suite (56)
Viewed
Studio King (58)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daytona Beach Shores
6.2 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.6 km away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 km away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
0.4 km away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#14 of 103 in Daytona Beach
1,358 reviews
0.4 km away
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach Shores offers a breathtaking view of the Atlantic Ocean. The Holiday Inn Express and Suites is the perfect setting for a family vacation, the corporate traveler or a weekend get-a-way. We offer the finest amenities including private balconies, mini-fridges, microwaves and free Wi-Fi. As our honored guest you will enjoy a large outdoor pool where you can step down on the warm sandy beach. Start your day with our Smart Start Breakfast where you can watch the sun rise over the ocean. For meetings or social events, we offer an executive board room as well as an executive fitness center. You will also want to make time for golf at one of our many championship courses, enjoy the roar of the engines as NASCAR & Daytona International Speedway gear up for the many events or going to the dogs at Daytona Beach Kennel Club. For the shoppers, there's Volusia Mall and Daytona Flea and Farmers Market. We are minutes to Main Street where it's the place to be during Bike Week and Biketoberfest. Whether you are splashing in the surf, taking a refreshing swim in the pool, you will always remember your Oceanfront getaway to The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach Shores. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront

Address: 3301 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach Shores, FL 32118-6308 (Formerly Palm Plaza Oceanfront Resort)
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach Shores
Price Range: RM491 - RM1,047 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Oceanfront Hotel Daytona Beach
Palm Plaza Oceanfront Hotel
Hotel Palm Plaza Oceanfront
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great oceanfront view of sunrise.”
132marys, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Leaving the slider open allows you to fall asleep to the beautiful sound of the ocean!”
Blondie1025, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“We were told they were no room mirrors and no tables for balcony or room.”
comenzml, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“call early for reservations, the place is beautiful”
LindaP317, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have great view - I would ask for room not by ice machines”
kellyischillin, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$139* /night
View Deal
Daytona BeachUS$139
Hotels.comUS$139
HotelQuicklyUS$169
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates