We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Poggio Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Poggio Hotel
Poggio Hotel
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

338 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 18: English reviews
Start your review of Poggio Hotel
 Click to rate
Honfleur, France
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

We overnight at this convenient hotel just off the autostrada when motoring from Italy to France. Once a year. Recently upgraded , our room on the second floor (with underground park for our car) was sparkling and clean with modern decor and comfortable beds. The restaurant served good mussels and clams, with fresh fish as main course. The wifi was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank STURDLEY
Lincolnshire
Reviewed 14 October 2016

We only stayed one night. For us the hotel was very well placed for our drive from southern France to Italy. There was secure underground parking. Our room was beautiful, recently renovated and it showed. Lots of little extras in the room and very comfortable. Breakfast was Ok, staff a little diffident, and too many gadgets eg to dispense jam...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LincolnshireLesley
Maddalena T, Direttore at Poggio Hotel, responded to this review

Good evening LincolnshireLesley, we're pleased to here this from you!! Thank you so much.. We hope to see you again in Arenzano. Best regards, The Management

Seattle
Reviewed 31 July 2016

We were in room 110 I think; had parking stall in front of our room. Place near Autostrada but also 1/2 mile walk to train station. Breakfast was great; room was quiet. They have a pool and hot tub; we used neither. And the town was very nice. I would go again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daugman
Maddalena T, Direttore at Poggio Hotel, responded to this review

Kind Daugman, thank you so much for your description.. We're so gratefull to you and we hope your stay was confortable and nice! Hope to see you again in Arenzano! Best regards, Viviana

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 July 2016

This is an overrated hotel. Its a 3 star hotel than a 4 star on the side of the A road. The photo taken at night view of the pool really blinded my selection. Staff are not friendly at all. On our arrival, that evening we wanted to have tea/coffee in our room and turns out to be they don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OneSt0p
Split, Croatia
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

Very nice and friendly little hotel. Near autorute to France. Only 1 km away from autoroad. Members are friendly. Nice hood. Pool is very nice. All best for restoraunt. Very nice food. And price is accepteable. Not to high but not cheap hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josip B
Munich, Germany
Reviewed 6 October 2015 via mobile

We checked in very late, around 9:30pm we were fortunate to get dinner The restaurant staff were very friendly The rooms need updating desperately. The beds are rock hard, as are the pillows. The walls are very dirty and need painting. The wool blankets and duvets looked unclean but I am very picky with bedding Overall it was average

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank skusderci
Maddalena T, Direttore at Poggio Hotel, responded to this review

Good evening Mrs Kusderci, first of all thank you for choosing our hotel! We are really sorry you found some defects in the room 374... The room was painted few months ago but unfortunately many people do not care about this things and very often people write or stain walls and we can do nothin to prevent it. Even for...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

Hôtel has been quite correct. No complaints. Rooms are correct and service is very good. Hotel is in general que clean. Breakfast was simple, no remarks though. Swimming pool is closed at 19.00h. Even if nothing spectacular,it is just fine. 4 stars hotels in Italy are often just 3 average in other countries.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RafaelLabra
Maddalena T, Proprietario at Poggio Hotel, responded to this review

Kind Guest, We thank you for sharing your opinion about our hotel. Best regards, Maddalena Tixe

Bruges, Belgium
Reviewed 17 March 2015

I spent one night in this hotel when going to Genova. The hotel is close to the highway exit and you can park your car (if it isn't too big) next to your room (motel style). Rooms are OK, but hygiene could be a little bit better, esp. in the bathroom. Breakfast is Italian style and service is so and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taxidiotis2014
Honfleur, France
Reviewed 17 November 2014

When traveling south on the autostrada from Genova you may want/need a quick overnight rest. This is the place - Arenzano, a beach town along the Italian Coast. This cute little hotel, is just off the autostrada so you don't have to go into city traffic. They have free parking, free wifi which was strong, free breakfast, and comfortable, clean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank STURDLEY
Maddalena T, Direttore at Poggio Hotel, responded to this review

Kind Guest, Thanks for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor!! You might wish to stay for a couple of days and visit the region: leaving the hotel in the morning will lead to a very wide variety of options, either in town and in the natural environment which surrounds us!! Regards The hotel management

Helsinki
Reviewed 14 November 2014

Internet pages of booking.com where promising and booked room in Poggio for 4 nights. Unfortunately this was big disappointment, stayed only one night. This should not been called 4 star hotel, it's a motel very close to autostrada, suits certainly well for business travellers staying only one night, but not Holiday travellers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seija H
Maddalena T, Direttore at Poggio Hotel, responded to this review

Kind Guest, We thank you for sharing your opinion about our hotel on this reservation site. However, everything you stated is wrong. The Hotel is a 4 stars hotel which has 16 motel-styled rooms and 24 upperlevel rooms. All the rooms have the same price. Before leaving, asking for a free room upgrade was welcome. The hotel is 1 mile...

288 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (41)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (164)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Drive Room (26)
Viewed
Family Room (40)
Viewed
Guest Room (28)
Viewed
Indoor Swimming Pool (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arenzano
1.1 km away
Grand Hotel Arenzano
Grand Hotel Arenzano
#4 of 10 in Arenzano
601 reviews
1.4 km away
Ena Arenzano Hotel
Ena Arenzano Hotel
#3 of 10 in Arenzano
176 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Riviera
Hotel Riviera
#1 of 10 in Arenzano
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hotel Punta San Martino
Hotel Punta San Martino
#5 of 10 in Arenzano
382 reviews
9.3 km away
Ariston Hotel
Ariston Hotel
#3 of 48 in Varazze
524 reviews
20.1 km away
Grand Hotel Savoia
Grand Hotel Savoia
#2 of 90 in Genoa
2,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Poggio Hotel

Address: Via di Francia 24, 16011 Arenzano, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Arenzano
Price Range: RM222 - RM665 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Poggio Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Poggio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poggio Hotel Arenzano
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Poggio Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Poggio Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“very bad run wifi”
 of 5 bubbles Joginderdhaliwal, 24 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Choose a room which faces the sea.”
 of 5 bubbles davidtphillips, 3 Feb 2013 | Read review
2 of 2