We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residenza San Pietro Sopra Le Acque

Booking.comUS$108*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Residenza San Pietro Sopra Le Acque
Residenza San Pietro Sopra Le Acque
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

309 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 19: English reviews
Start your review of Residenza San Pietro Sopra Le Acque
 Click to rate
Milan, Italy
Reviewed 26 January 2017

The resort is an ex convent. I liked a lot my room with its convent style combined with all the modern comfort. The view is very nice. I apreciated the restaurant with its simple yet delicious plates. Unfortunately I was there for only a short business trip so I did not have the oportunity to enjoy all it has to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UnSimpluCalator
SanPietroResort, Direttore at Residenza San Pietro Sopra Le Acque, responded to this review

Dear UnSimpluCalator, thanks for writing us. it will be a pleasure to welcome you again. Regards. Staff di San Pietro sopra le Acque

Reviewed 27 November 2016

i stayed in this hotel for 5 days.Everything was ok. I recommend you not to stay room 1 because its wifi is very poor. All meals are delicious. You should take a trip around hotel, nature is wonderful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sinan D
Reviewed 4 October 2016

This is the perfect place if you really want to relax in a historic building with a wonderful garden! Very nice personnel, very good food and nicely decorated, personal rooms. We were there for a week of relaxation and trips to surrounding villages and cities. We would really like to come back again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anders H
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and it was a good base for us to explore the surroundings. The mansion was pretty empty and we practically had it to ourselves. Well maintained mansion and has lovely grounds with swimming pool and tennis court. The garden overlooks the Umbrian valleys. The room is on the smaller side but if you are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LondonD0ct0r
Bromley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel as we were attending a wedding over a four day weekend and were impressed with how the current owners have restored and improved this historic building. The accommodation is basic but the bathrooms are very modern and lack nothing. As the wedding festivities were taking place a distance away we could only try the restaurant one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham J
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 May 2016

We stayed here for a friends wedding being held locally and were blown away by how characterful and stunning this hotel is. The staff are very helpful and friendly and the food is outstanding. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking to sit back and unwind in peaceful surroundings.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlie m
Mayo, Ireland
Reviewed 30 May 2015 via mobile

We travelled en famille for a wedding in a nearby castle. We enjoyed our stay in this lovely authentically historic former convent. The rooms were comfortable, the breakfast ample and the staff accommodating of our lively group. The resort is not really within comfortable walking distance of any town /restaurants but Todi ( worth a trip) is a 20 minute...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MiaMayo
Leeds
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Truly a lovely location with a super team running and working at St Pietro. The Owner/Director is genuinely concerned that his guests enjoy their stay. Nothing is too much trouble. It's like staying at a friends country house with staff ensuring your visit is perfection. Drinks in the garden before dinner, large garden swimming pool, indoor spa & tranquil rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CatK2000
Assisi, Italy
Reviewed 29 September 2013

My new wife and I just got married at San Pietro Sopra Le Acque and it was wonderful. We spent 3 nights with all of our family members at the resort and it couldn't have been more beautiful. Simone an his kitchen staff were always on the ball. The ceremony, the dinner and the dancing we're all orchestrated perfectly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nate P
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Beautiful property. Small, quaint with 5 star facilities. . Very personal and friendly service. Unfortunately I cannot comment about breakfast although my room rate includes daily breakfast. I met up with friends elsewhere instead. Tried lunches and dinner. Excellent food and reasonably priced. I plan to return with my family. I was shown larger rooms to 2 bedroom apartments with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alicia H

334 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (115)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (50)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (213)
Viewed
Amenities (42)
Viewed
Classic Room (21)
Viewed
Junior Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Suite (57)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Massa Martana
4.1 km away
Castello di Montignano Relais & Spa
17.7 km away
Il Baio Relais & Natural SPA
Il Baio Relais & Natural SPA
#1 of 1 in Camporoppolo
652 reviews
33.2 km away
Hotel La Terrazza & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.2 km away
Borgo Dei Conti Resort
Borgo Dei Conti Resort
#1 of 1 in Boschetto Vecchio
450 reviews
34.1 km away
Nun Assisi Relais & Spa Museum
3.9 km away
Torre Sangiovanni Albergo e Ristorante
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Residenza San Pietro Sopra Le Acque

Address: Vocabolo Capertame 533, 06056 Massa Martana, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Massa Martana
Price Range: RM347 - RM756 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residenza San Pietro Sopra Le Acque 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residenza San Pietro Sopra Le Acque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residenza San Pietro Sopra Le Acque staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Residenza San Pietro Sopra Le Acque staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take the rooms from 9-20.”
252sinand, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are nice - I understand that they have at least one family room with four beds. Rooms toward the courtyards are very quiet.”
584andersh, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“They have less than 20 rooms. Email them and they will give you different options.”
546aliciah, 13 Sep 2013 | Read review
“The sleeping rooms are all on the second floor. Depending on what's most important to you, I'm sure the staff will accommodate your wishes. We enjoyed having room #1 that overlooked the outdoor pool and was near the long series of steps through arches of jasmine (we slept with our bedroom and bathroom windows open rather than use the A/C).”
BillKnox, 30 Jun 2013 | Read review
“Pick a room overlooking the valley. The configurations of the rooms are all different and have their own unique charm.”
AmuseBouches, 7 May 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$108* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$108
PricelineUS$108
Hotwire.com
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates