We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Bull Inn

    Sheep Street, Charlbury OX7 3RR, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$91
    View Deal
    Traveller (30)
    Room & Suite (10)
    Dining (3)
    Overview
    • Excellent51%
    • Very good28%
    • Average9%
    • Poor8%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    “the pub” (23 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Pets Allowed
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from The Bull Inn
    Deals (15)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Double Room (Shower)
      US$91
      View Deal
    • Double Room (Shower)
      US$91
      View Deal
    • Double Room (Shower)
      US$91
      View Deal
    More deals for this property
    • Double Room (Shower)
      US$91
      View Deal
    • Double Room (Shower)
      US$91
      View Deal
    • Double Room (Shower)
      US$91
      View Deal
    • Double Room (Shower) (Free parking, Free WiFi)
      US$91
      View Deal
    • Double Room (Shower)
      US$91
      View Deal
    • Double Room, Ensuite
      US$97
      View Deal
    • Double Room, Ensuite
      US$97
      View Deal
    • Double Room, Ensuite
      US$97
      View Deal
    • Double Room, Ensuite (Free parking, Free WiFi)
      US$97
      View Deal
    • Double Room, Ensuite
      US$97
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 15
    Bell Hotel
    203 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Charlbury
     
    Chester House Hotel
    703 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Bourton-on-the-Water
     
    Holiday Inn Express Cheltenham
    684 reviews
    #12 of 23 hotels in Cheltenham
     
    The Bull at Burford
    534 reviews
    #4 of 8 hotels in Burford
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (168)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 168 reviews

    Reviewed 2 days ago

    On the borders of the Cotswolds, in a 'real' village that avoids the crowds and the coach parties, the Bull was a real find and we had a memorable midweek stay, which proved to be great value. The pub has a relaxed atmosphere with a...More

    Thank Northerner11
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    My wife and I have just returned from Sunday lunch at the Bull. We were really looking forward to it as had heard good things. We were pleased to learn that we could bring our spaniel if we lunched in the bar. On arrival nobody...More

    Thank EcossaisAberdeen
    Response from TerriR1985, General Manager at The Bull InnResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thanks for your feedback, I take feedback very seriously as a way of improving service. Thank you for patience yesterday, we were unfortunately very understaffed and busy due to Wilderness festival. However in no way would we want this to effect the service at The...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    When the newly refurbished Bull opened, it was beautifully designed and stylish. However, the service was a nightmare and the food overpriced and lacklustre. Having avoided it for over a year, we thought we'd give it another go. It is much improved. It's still stylish...More

    Thank Andrewmpbyrne
    Response from TerriR1985, General Manager at The Bull InnResponded 3 weeks ago

    Hello! Thank you for your feedback it is much appreciated, we have been working hard since your last visit to get things right and am delighted that we seem to be going in the right direction In your opinion what could we do better to...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    Stayed at the bull for a three day break "bed & breakfast" we tend to stay in pubs rather than a traditional b&b and this place is as good as iv stayed in, lovely decor throughout, super big rooms, very large beds, rolled top bath,...More

    Thank Paul G
    Response from TerriR1985, General Manager at The Bull InnResponded 4 weeks ago

    Thank you for the lovely review you left us. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We are in the process of training new staff at the moment due to summer and we are getting busier every day, thank you for your understanding in...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    After a bad experience 5 years ago, we decided to try The Bull again following a friend's reassurances that it had been taken over and improved since then. The layout, decor and service have changed beyond all recognition and I would give that 5 stars...More

    Thank KHUk
    Response from TerriR1985, General Manager at The Bull InnResponded 4 weeks ago

    Hello guys thank you for the feedback! We always take constructive feedback onboard and try to take measures that it doesn't happen again. It's great that our staff looked after you and you liked our unique taste in decor, what a shame our food didn't...More

    Bell Hotel
    203 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Charlbury
     
    Chester House Hotel
    703 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Bourton-on-the-Water
     
    Holiday Inn Express Cheltenham
    684 reviews
    #12 of 23 hotels in Cheltenham
     
    The Bull at Burford
    534 reviews
    #4 of 8 hotels in Burford
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$104 - US$214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 8
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Bull Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Cotswolds >
    • Charlbury
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (30)
    Room & Suite (10)
    Dining (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (36)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Bell Hotel
    203 reviews
    .09 km away
     
    The Bull at Burford
    534 reviews
    12.85 km away
     
    Chester House Hotel
    703 reviews
    18.95 km away
     
    Holiday Inn Express Cheltenham
    684 reviews
    40.98 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Bull Inn
    104 reviews
    .01 km away
    The Bell at Charlbury
    90 reviews
    .09 km away
    Cotswold View Caravan and Campsite
    19 reviews
    .25 km away
    Five Ways Takeaway
    24 reviews
    .54 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Hilltop Garden Store
    25 reviews
    3.11 km away
    Combe Mill
    7 reviews
    7.46 km away
    Rose & Crown, Charlbury
    19 reviews
    .05 km away
    Ramsden Rare Breeds
    10 reviews
    3.11 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from The Bull Inn staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "We stayed in the Bill Inn Barn, which is adjacent to the main building. There are four rooms there."
    Read review
    "if you're squeamish the toilet was not a separate room was just screened off- didn't bother us but..."
    Read review
    "Anybody above 6 foot tall will struggle in room 1......"
    Read review
    "Check the radiator position in the bathroom"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing