We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
Panoramas (24)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

6,332 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 5,888: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 8 September 2014

Where do I start?? I had the best girls trip here for 5 days/4 nights. The resort landscape is beautiful! From the moment I got to the resort until I left, the staff was very courtesy and prompt when needed. The main pool area was my favorite place to be. The bartenders definitely are not stingy with alcohol! I did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LThomas9612
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear LThomas9612: Thank you for taking the time to share your reviews with us. We were delighted to hear about the wonderful time you had and we were very pleased to know that all went well. However, while we strive for a perfect vacation we sincerely regret that the food was not to your liking and the beds were not...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 7 September 2014

Four of us traveled to the Grand Palladium, Jamaica for a week in June - two adult women and two teenage girls. We had a marvelous time our entire stay. The food and staff were great and we made many new friends during the week. We made the most of each day and enjoyed our excursions, especially Mayfield Falls. The...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Margery T
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Margery T: Thank you for sharing with us your review based off your wonderful vacation spent here at the Grand Palladium Jamaica. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed all that our Resort has to offer and that your expectations were met. We are grateful for your comments about the team members you have mentioned and we will...

Akron, Ohio
Reviewed 7 September 2014 via mobile

My hubby & I visited Grand Palladium week of Labor Day & we had a great time. We did have to request a room change because of a broken patio door, which they accommodated us right away. The food/drinks were good, staff friendly, fridge stayed stocked, we tipped between $2-$5 as needed (no one ever asked for tips). I did...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank patricia i
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Greetings patricia i! Thank you for taking the time to share your review based off your recent stay here at the Grand Palladium Jamaica. We are elated that you have enjoyed your vacation and all that our Resort has to offer. We are grateful for your positive comments about the accommodations, the delicious meals and the competent service received from...

Kingston, Saint Andrew, Jamaica
Reviewed 5 September 2014

On our arrival we were told we got a room upgrade, LOVED the ocean view. Food was good, though not all the restaurants were open. The staff were friendly and extremely courteous to us. There is a lot to explore and we didn't get a chance to explore it all, we definitely have to make many return trips.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KhalBB
Jose M, Director General at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Receive a warm greeting from Grand Palladium Jamaica Resorts & Spa. It is a pleasure for us to read your experience about your stay at our hotel, to know how satisfied you felt with our services, accommodations and treatment encourage us to keep giving the best of us, since it is proof that we are achieving our main goal which...

Union, New Jersey
Reviewed 5 September 2014

This is was the most expensive and worst hotel ever. The staff rude and lazy. The beach was not clean. Food not appealing, at times not tastey. I would not recommend this hotel at all. I've had better services from smaller, 3 star hotels on the island.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank P C
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear P C: Thank you for sharing with us your review outlining the experience of your vacation while here at the Grand Palladium Resort. While we regret hearing about your experiences you have outlined, we welcome your feedback as it will assist us in improving on these areas that fell short of meeting your expectations. As we would love to...

Levittown, New York
Reviewed 4 September 2014

I feel compell to post after reading some unfair reviews. stayed end of July with my children (18 and 11 yrs old boys) who are very entitled American children and they had a blast and 2 other families for a total of 11 people. I have no complaints. We were at the Grand Palladium, villa 15. We walked to the...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Creole_10
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Greetings! We have read your reviews and was very happy to know that you had such a great time while you were on vacation with us at Grand Palladium Resort & Spa. Most of all we are happy that you enjoyed the overall facility. We really appreciate the time you have taken to write to us and share your reviews...

Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2014

If you are puzzled by the contrasting reviews for this resort, then pick out the aspects that are consistent across both the good and bad reviews. Even the good reviews tend to mention the following as not great : Long restaurant queues, quality of food, attitude of some staff, poor evening entertainment, and general decor tired and in need of...

 Report
Helpful?
27Thank IanTomo1
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear anTomo1: Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We have read your comments thoroughly and we sincerely apologize for the unfavorable happening you encountered during you stay. While we strive for a perfect vacation we regret that not all areas of our Resort met your expectations. We would love if you could email us at assistdtor1.jamaica@palladiumhotelgroup.com,...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 September 2014

First of all, this hotel is absolutely mind-boggling. It is not only beautiful but huge. The grounds are immaculate and the food at the various restaurants in the resort was very good. My only "complaint" was that the coffee to me was a bit strong and I also use a non-dairy liquid creamer which they do not use there. I...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jerryt1221
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Greetings Jerryt1221: Thank you for sharing with us your review based off your wonderful vacation spent here at the Grand Palladium Jamaica. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed all that our Resort has to offer and that your expectations were met. We are happy that we will be your Resort of choice for another vacation nothing short of...

Brooklyn
Reviewed 3 September 2014 via mobile

This is the second time I stayed for bleu weekend, the hotel staff by the pool where kind of annoying the constant flirting and asking me to come here or there with them was ANNOYING. I just wanted to relax. The STEAK HOUSE was amazing never had steak like that in my life, even though the wait was so long...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank QueenT85
Reviewed 3 September 2014 via mobile

Worse resort I ever been to. There was absolutely no wifi..please take in consideration of all reviews on here and google plus. They offered whatever I wanted not to display the hair in the food.buffets..casio...disco was very hot...absolutely no air. ..they need to be sued for false advertising. DO NOT GO HERE..YOU WILL BE SORRY!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Demetrius H

6,433 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6092)
Viewed
View from Room (374)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1327)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1382)
Viewed
Dining (266)
Viewed
Room/Suite (506)
Viewed
Bathroom (90)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (53)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
4:26
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (2080)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (249)
Viewed
Amenities (57)
Viewed
Beach (22)
Viewed
Junior Suite (30)
Viewed
Pool (29)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
Suite (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (53)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lucea
36.5 km away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
0.0 km away
Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa
29.1 km away
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
#1 of 1 in Ironshore
5,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
41.2 km away
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
31.9 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
41.0 km away
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa

Address: The Point, Lucea, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Hanover Parish > Lucea
Price Range: RM1,018 - RM2,493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 544
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Palladium Jamaica Hotel Lucea
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort And Spa
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa Lucea
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
1,199 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (1199)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Block 11,12 or 13”
 of 5 bubbles Almarie3451, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our room was great, you can upgrade at a very low price to better views or suites....”
 of 5 bubbles garambler2017, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Villas 11 to 14”
 of 5 bubbles mandyjeancole, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you are a couple who does not with to be around children, request the "adult only" side of this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles sarannes2017, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the newer area. Apparently, we were in the newer rooms and they were fantastic!”
 of 5 bubbles darknst0rmy, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5