We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa

Bookit.comUS$204*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$329*
US$204*
Great Deal
US$274*
US$305*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Professional photos
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
Panoramas (24)
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

6,532 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 6,063: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 October 2014

My boyfriend and I have been going to the Grand Palladium for the last years and it has not disappointed us yet. The hotel grounds is just simply beautiful. We stayed on the adult Lady Hamilton side and the view of the ocean from our balcony was breathtaking. The room had a hot tub in it and it was very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MzHouseDiva
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear MzHouseDiva: Thank you for taking the time to share with us your review based off your recent vacation here at the Grand Palladium Jamaica. We are elated that your return vacation with us was a wonderful one in which you were satisfied and enjoyed all that our Resort has to offer to our valued guests. We however regret that...

Stockbridge, Georgia
Reviewed 2 October 2014

This was my fourth visit to this establishment and it was awful. Most of the front staff are young and need training in customer service. We had a problem everyday with towels (not enough). When you call for something to be fixed in your room nobody comes.No Air in the main restaurants and half of the fans was not working....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank crump1
Hampton, New Hampshire
Reviewed 2 October 2014

My boyfriend and I booked a 5 night vacation to the Grand Palladium Resort and Spa for our first vacation we had in many years. It was a romantic getaway we saved up for and decided to go without our children and just have some much needed quiet time away with eachother. We arrived in Montego Bay and then were...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank kim l
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear kim l: Thank you for taking the time to share with us your review. While we are grateful that you chose our Resort for your vacation destination, we sincerely regret the experiences which you have outlined. We do apologize for the issues faced in your first assigned room and that the time you spent to rectify such was lengthy....

Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 2 October 2014

I am pretty easy going and don't let a lot upset me when I am away BUT I would advise you to steer clear of this place. It is joined to the Lady Hamilton Resort so my review pertains to both resorts and the Grand Palladium as a whole. We arrived around 8:00 pm in June to a very hot...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank Cathy D
New York City, New York
Reviewed 30 September 2014

The hotel has a beautiful view of the ocean that's about it!! Poor management! The staff are rude and lazy!Stayed 6 days at the resort and I would of left if I could.It took one whole day to get towels in our room and fridge stocked and we had no hot water the first day. Constant power outage causing AC...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Tina M
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Tina M: Thank you for sharing with us your review. we must say that we regret that you so strongly disliked your vacation experience here at the Grand Palladium Jamaica. We sincerely apologize for the issues you outlined experiencing and also that these were not rectified while you were here. We would love if you could email us at...

Reviewed 30 September 2014

This was the worst vacation my wife and I have EVER been on. After countless trips to Mexico and the Bahamas (all inclusive) we decided to try the Grand Palladium in Jamaica. We arrived and had to wait for the wrong room for three hours. YES wrong room, they didn't have our room correct. The sheets in our room was...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Buzzbait75
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Buzzbait75: Thank you for sharing with us your review. We have read your comments thoroughly and we sincerely apologize for the encounters outlined. We regret the mix up with your accommodations and also for the conditions you have outlined experiencing in the room given. We can assure you that this is not always the case and we regret that...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 29 September 2014

This was our first time at an all-inclusive resort and Jamaica was the perfect choice. The people, the culture, the music and the laissez–faire attitude all contributed to a wonderful vacation at the Grand Palladium Resort and Spa near Montego Bay, Jamaica. My wife and I were accompanied by our 15-year old daughter and 17-year old son travelling from Edmonton,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andrij H
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Andrij H, Thank you for sharing your review about your recent vacation here with us. We appreciate your positive comments and we are pleased to read about the wonderful time and experiences that you have had. As a 5 Star Resort we pride ourselves in the level of service which we provide to our guests. It is important that...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 29 September 2014 via mobile

This was my first time visiting Jamaica. Fortunately for me I was lucky enough to win a local contest sending me there. My first impressions of Jamaica didn't start off really good. It took forever to get through customs, took forever for the bus to leave the airport to get to the hotel. But all that is not the end...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank JessicaDT
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Greetings JessicaDT! Thank you for taking the time to share with us your review based off your stay here at the Grand Palladium Jamaica. We are elated that your vacation with us was a wonderful one and that you enjoyed all that our property has to offer. While we strive for a perfect vacation we regret that you found the...

Ocean County, NJ
Reviewed 28 September 2014

Traveled to Grand Palladium 9/18-9/21 for a wedding. After reading reviews on TripAdvisor, I was a bit nervous as to what the resort would be like. We arrived about 2 hours before check in, greeted with welcome drinks. At the check in desk, we were told that our room wasn't ready yet, the nice woman pouring the welcome drinks actually...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank adidaseeyore
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear adidaseeyore: Thank you for taking the time to share your reviews with us. We were delighted to hear about the wonderful time you had and we were very pleased to know that all went well. However, while we strive for a perfect vacation we sincerely regret the mishaps outlined and rest assured that corrective action will be taken towards...

Reviewed 27 September 2014 via mobile

Everything about this resort was perfect. The rooms were modern and very large. Food was great, even in the buffets. I can't say enough about the gigantic pool! You never felt crowded. My favorite part would be the tucked away beach cove near the adult pool. I stayed for 5 days and I'm pretty sure I didn't see all this...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jessica B
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jessica B: Thank you for sharing your review based off your last vacation experience here at the Grand Palladium Jamaica. We are pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed all that our Resort has to offer, from the luxurious accommodations to the delicious meals which were had. We welcome your return in the future as it was our pleasure hosting you...

6,619 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6278)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1415)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1362)
Viewed
Dining (272)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
View from Room (380)
Viewed
Room/Suite (522)
Viewed
Bathroom (95)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (55)
Viewed
4:26
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (2162)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (249)
Viewed
Amenities (57)
Viewed
Beach (22)
Viewed
Junior Suite (30)
Viewed
Pool (29)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
Suite (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (53)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lucea
36.7 km away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
0.0 km away
Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa
29.2 km away
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
#1 of 1 in Ironshore
5,923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.9 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
41.2 km away
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
41.0 km away
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa

Address: The Point, Lucea, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Hanover Parish > Lucea
Price Range: RM978 - RM2,345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 544
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly, HRS and Hotel.de so you can book your Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Palladium Jamaica Hotel Lucea
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort And Spa
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa Lucea
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
1,356 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (1356)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a sea view room on arrival”
Completebananas, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Corner suites have 2 balconies, ask for a room close to the main pool, definitely ask about upgrading upon arrival.”
steelers2481, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Choose House 35 or 34 on the Lady Hamilton side...you won't be disappointed”
Roomhag, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Make sure to look at a map of the resort when making reservations. There are no elevators in the villas and they are 3 stories high.”
Msreece33, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“If you have mobility problems request a room close to reception.”
ckerbey, 17 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Bookit.com
US$204* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$274
Orbitz.comUS$305
HotelQuicklyUS$329
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates