We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Paradise Samana

Save
Share
Playa Las Galeras, Las Galeras 32000 Dominican Republic
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$88
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$88
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/08/21
Priceline
US$107
US$82
View deal
SAVE US$25
Free cancellation until 10/08/21
Hotels.comUS$88
Lol.travel
Prestigia.comUS$107
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (5561)
360
Panoramas (15)
Pool & Beach (1700)

About

#2 of 8 hotels in Las Galeras
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Looking for a place to stay in Las Galeras? Then look no further than Grand Paradise Samana, a romantic all-inclusive resort that brings the best of Las Galeras to your doorstep.

Rooms at Grand Paradise Samana offer a flat screen TV, a minibar, and a refrigerator providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with paid wifi.

24 hour front desk, a concierge, and a gift shop are some of the conveniences offered at this all-inclusive resort. A pool and breakfast will also help to make your stay even more special. If you are driving to Grand Paradise Samana Hotel, free parking is available.

Given the close proximity to Playa Madama (1.4 mi), guests of Casa Marina Bay can easily experience one of Las Galeras' most popular landmarks.

If you’re looking for an Indian restaurant, consider a visit to Villa Serena Restaurant, which is not far from Grand Paradise Samana Hotel.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Grand Paradise Samana as you experience everything Las Galeras has to offer.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Canoeing
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Diving
Horseback riding
Mini golf
Snorkelling
Tennis court
Windsurfing
Aerobics
Billiards
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Kids club
Airport transportation
Banquet room
Foot massage
Massage
Salon
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
4685Reviews635Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,835
  • 1,654
  • 679
  • 299
  • 218
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Teasdale-Utah wrote a review May 2021
United States128 contributions96 helpful votes
We loved our visit to this resort. We stayed at three all inclusive resorts in the area and this was great. The best part is the beach and the ability to hire guys in boats that take you to the most beautiful remote beaches we have seen in our lives and we have visited hundreds of beaches around the world. Perhaps the most beautiful ever! We are vegetarian and we were disappointed with the lack of no fruit or healthy options for dinner. The food was more like a college cafeteria. I understand that they have limitation due to covid but some improvements need to be made. The front desk was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and this is one of the resorts we plan to revisit.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Samuel Vasquez, Other at Grand Paradise Samana
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello Mr.Teasdake, Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay in our property. It is pleasant to know that you have had a delightful stay and that you have enjoyed your time with our friendly staff. We will take your mentioned point about the food into consideration for our improves. We look forward to seeing you again on our property. Best regards.
Read more
Maren Engh wrote a review Apr 2021
San Francisco, California207 contributions155 helpful votes
I thought this place was decent - and we stay at a lot of hotels. However, they’re not so covid safe as they claim and the front desk agent at night should be ashamed of himself. They play loud music until 2am so loud that it doesn’t matter where your room is and when you ask for a room change, they call you a “dumb woman” and a “dog”. Absolutely disgusting. The front desk agent didn’t have his mask on and I took a photo. He yelled at me to delete it and I refused. So disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Samuel Vasquez, Other at Grand Paradise Samana
Responded 3 May 2021
Hello Mrs.Voyagerguru, thank for your comment, your opinion is very important for us. We are committed to providing the utmost in customer service and we appreciate when our clients take the time out their busy schedules to make us aware of their bad and good experience of their holidays. We apologize that your experience with us didnt fulfill your expectations,all your mentioned points will be taking in consideration to fix it and improve them. Best Regards.
Read more
FinchusQ wrote a review Mar 2021
3 contributions1 helpful vote
This hotel as the best location in Las Galeras, it's right next to the beach and walking distance to town and to other amazing beaches of the area like Madama Beach, which I fully recommend on visiting, you can go by boat, but I recommend doing the trail/hike route as it is way more rewarding in the end. The area is pretty safe and they enforce the safety protocols like the use of face masks, disinfection of areas, they even give you a kit with face masks and alcohol! I was a little weary at first cause comments I had read here have been mostly negative about filthy rooms, poor service etc. But this is certainly NOT TRUE! My room was clean, due to the safety protocol you have to call front desk beforehand to schedule a maid to clean your room and in any case who goes to a resort to stay in the room, with all the amazing things to do, like hang by the pool or beach with a piña colada?! Drinks and food are superb! The best thing is that if you are looking to RELAX this is the perfect place and NOW is the perfect moment as the beaches are practically empty and you can do so many things!! The scenery of Las Galeras is absolutely breathtaking and the Ocean View I was assigned had an amazing view. It was my first trip to Las Galeras and it did not disappoint, so I eager you to book this hotel and enjoy the beauty around it, I will definitely will be going back in the future!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Rooms
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Pay a little bit more and stay as a Select guest as you will have access to a more private pool...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Samuel Vasquez, Other at Grand Paradise Samana
Responded 28 Mar 2021
Dear Mr.Ervin, On behalf of Grand Paradise Samana, we sincerely appreciate your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel. Thank you for your wonderful comments and for spending your holidays with us. Your comment is very important to us as it encourages us to improve what we do and to do a better job. We all look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future.
Read more
Remy Rodríguez wrote a review Jan 2021
Dominican Republic4 contributions
If you are looking for a good experience this is not the place you are looking for 10 years back this resort was the best now is the worst in the area, rooms dirty not a good food, not many options of food there is no snack in the nights they force you to drink just one type of juice, a lot of black outs there is a colombian guy who is the boss of the restaurant and bars and he is the worst person there
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Samuel Vasquez, Other at Grand Paradise Samana
Responded 6 Feb 2021
Hello Mr.Rarhz, thank for your comment, your opinion is very important for us. We are committed to providing the utmost in customer service and we appreciate when our clients take the time out their busy schedules to make us aware of their bad and good experience of their holidays. We apologize that your experience with us didnt fulfill your expectations,all your mentioned points will be taking in consideration to fix it and improve them. Best Regards.
Read more
Briana C wrote a review Dec 2020
Vancouver3 contributions7 helpful votes
I finally have time to write my review. In 2019 alone, I have visited Grand Paradise Samana twice, and once in 2020. You can tell how much I love the place. The place has the best beach I have ever been, again, I went back twice again for that. However, my experience with the hotel is one of my worst resort experience. The units are not clean, which is okay on par with a 3 stars. However the towel is the WORST experience and for this alone, I will not visit again until someone tells me that they have changed this practice. The towels are torn and worn down, and they only let you to have one towel which is like 10 years old towels. I would have brought my own towels except I won't have a place to wash mine. It is just disgusting because of the quality, conditions of the towel. They also make you only switch to new towels before 6 pm, and you are then stuck. The place to get new towels is like the opposite side of the beach. last and again, i went there the first time because of the beach, I went back because of the beach, I went back again because of the beach and value. but I won't go back again because of the hygiene especially now with COVID risk. I may go back again if I hear changes about that on Tripadvisor, otherwise, I won't.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Samuel Vasquez, Other at Grand Paradise Samana
Responded 6 Feb 2021
Hello Mrs.Briana, thank for your comment, your opinion is very important for us. We are committed to providing the utmost in customer service and we appreciate when our clients take the time out their busy schedules to make us aware of their bad and good experience of their holidays. We apologize that your experience with us didnt fulfill your expectations, your mentioned point concerning the hygiene and the towels will be taking in consideration to fix it and improve them. Our hotel have implemented and improve all the protocols concerning with Covid-19. Best Regards.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$122 - US$441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
grand paradise samana hotel las galeras, casa marina bay, grand paradise samana las galeras
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Casa Marina Bay
LOCATION
CaribbeanDominican RepublicSamana ProvinceLas Galeras
NUMBER OF ROOMS
420
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Grand Paradise Samana
What are some of the property amenities at Grand Paradise Samana?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Grand Paradise Samana?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Grand Paradise Samana?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Grand Paradise Samana?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grand Paradise Samana?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Bodeguita, Aux Delices De France, and C L'Aventura de John.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Grand Paradise Samana?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Grand Paradise Samana have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Grand Paradise Samana offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Grand Paradise Samana?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Grand Paradise Samana?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Does Grand Paradise Samana have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Grand Paradise Samana accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.