We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Hotel Excel Roma Ciampino

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Hotel Excel Roma Ciampino
Quality Hotel Excel Roma Ciampino
Panoramas (32)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

558 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 139: English reviews
Famagusta, Cyprus
Reviewed 1 week ago

We've stayed for one week in this hotel. Staff are friendly and helpful, they helped us due to our ticket problems, and when we asked about changing our room after three nights they found another one to satisfy us. There is a shuttle service every day to Ciampino airport, but it's just limited to three or four servises, so for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Orod P
DanielaCustomercare, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Quality Hotel Excel Roma Ciampino, responded to this review

Dear Orod P, many thanks for your feedback about your recent stay in our Excel Roma Ciampino. We are very happy to know you felt comfortable in our hotel and you appreciated our staff, helpful and friendly, the breakfast served in the morning and cleanliness in rooms and common areas. In relation to the position we are outside Rome city...

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

I don't know what it is with Italy - dreadful service and terrible standards seem to be perfectly acceptable and the norm. I've always assumed that they use a different rating system here - 'four star' hotel is evidently being marked out of twenty! In the past 12 hours I've lost count of the number of times I've heard "In...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank piemansi
DanielaCustomercare, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Quality Hotel Excel Roma Ciampino, responded to this review

Dear piemansi, Thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback following your recent visit. We are sorry to understand your stay wasn’t totally up to your expectations, our main goal is our guest’s satisfaction. Breakfast is composed by several different products such as croissants, cereals, homemade cakes, yogurt, slices of salami, cheese, local fresh bread, fruits and...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

The Rooms are spacious And very bright. Although, The Walls of my rooms were dirty And full of scratches And The couch with plenty of dark spots. Had to call them And ask for my pillows to be replaced as very dirty And dusty. Ok for one night, But They could definitely do better in terms of cleaning. Full kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roberta C
DanielaCustomercare, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Quality Hotel Excel Roma Ciampino, responded to this review

Dear Roberta C, thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback regarding your visit to our hotel. We are happy to understand you liked our superior rooms: spacious, bright and modern. We asked our staff about the pillows, no warning result, any case we are sorry for the inconvenient. Cleaning is something we really care about, we...

Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights. 25 euros for the taxi from the airport and takes about 15mins. Hotel and room was clean as expected and no faults with breakfast although the same each day. Staff were all friendly and helpful. Buses run frequently into the metro station where you can get the under ground to Rome. All very cheap...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurajane0906
DanielaCustomercare, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Quality Hotel Excel Roma Ciampino, responded to this review

Dear Laurajane0906, thank you very much for taking your time to give us your feedback following your recent visit to our Excel Roma Ciampino. We are very happy to understand you have spent a lovely journey together with us and you have appreciated our services’ quality and our staff, always friendly and helpful. As you correctly have said, there is...

Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel is in a good location but the shuttle bus that is supposed to take you to the airport is only working a few hours,so if you have an early flight you should consider additional 20€ approximately for a cub, also there is a wake up call service that never happens, so better bring your alarm clock with you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Haralampos K
DanielaCustomercare, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Quality Hotel Excel Roma Ciampino, responded to this review

Dear Haralampos K, We are sorry to understand you didn’t spend good time with us and for any misunderstanding. In our official website our guests can consult all the information they need regarding services (ex. shuttle service), rooms, position and staff. We are sure you have read that free shuttle bus to the airport or station can be booked at...

Staffordshire UK
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Booked a one night stay before a flight home after a cruise that ended in Rome. Excellent service by the staff who picked us up from the airport without having pre booked it for which we were very grateful. Took advantage of the free shuttle bus in the morning that takes you to the airport. Rooms adequate for a short...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
DanielaCustomercare, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Quality Hotel Excel Roma Ciampino, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer S, many thanks for taking your time to give us your feedback following your recent visit to our Excel Roma Ciampino. We are very happy to know you have spent a pleasant night stay together with us and appreciated our shuttle service together to our staff, always helpful, and our buffet breakfast in the morning. Hope to host...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2016

We stayed overnight before our flight back home to the uk as we had an early flight. Staff were friendly our room was a good size for a family of 4, clean and bathroom modern. Only slight Shame was there was no were to have a snack or bite to eat except crisps nuts or re heated meal in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Berkl123
DanielaCustomercare, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Quality Hotel Excel Roma Ciampino, responded to this review

Dear Berkl123, thank you very much for taking your time to give us your feedback about your positive stay in our Excel Roma Ciampino. We are glad to know you appreciated some of the hotel facilities and characteristics such as our buffet continental breakfast, our superior room together with the nice garden and outside area, ideal to sit and have...

Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed in excel in Rome just for 1 night because we would fly home at 10 in the morning and needed a cheap room. So we knew that's it wasn't going to be the best hotel ever. I was really surprised to see that this was a 4 star hotel because it isn't. The staff was really friendly though...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy P
DanielaCustomercare, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Quality Hotel Excel Roma Ciampino, responded to this review

Dear Judy P, we are very sorry to understand your thought about our hotel. One of our main characteristic is the high value for money, for this reason we are very upset reading the title of your comment and about the inconvenience related to the bathroom. Cleanliness of the rooms and common areas is something we really take care of,...

Hermanus, South Africa
Reviewed 29 July 2016

We stayed here overnight in order to make a flight connection. We were very pleased that an early check-in was allowed without demur but the actual accommodation was nothing to write home about. The room was pretty small, as was the bathroom and the shower stall was tiny. The TV was not functioning but would have showed only Italian speaking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AGEDNOMAD
DanielaCustomercare, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Quality Hotel Excel Roma Ciampino, responded to this review

Dear AGEDNOMAD, thank you for your comment about your stay into our hotel. We are very happy to know you appreciated the early check-in made at your arrival, our staff very friendly and helpful together to our continental buffet breakfast served in the morning. At the meantime, we are sorry to understand your stay wasn’t totally up to your expectations;...

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We stayed overnight prior to a long drive to Puglia and the standards are fantastic. A clean and comfortable bed,, a clean and well functioning shower with a lovely breakfast to set you up for the day. The team at the reception and dining room were welcoming and very friendly. Also a great shuttle bus to the airport to collect...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 311candeloro
DanielaCustomercare, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Quality Hotel Excel Roma Ciampino, responded to this review

Dear 311candeloro, Many thanks for your review about our Excel Roma Ciampino. We are very happy to know you have spent a lovely time together with us and you have appreciated our rooms, comfortable and clean, our staff, always friendly and helpful, together with our breakfast service in the morning and the transfer to Ciampino’s airport. Hope to see you...

440 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (130)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (53)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (270)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Junior Suite Classic (24)
Viewed
Matrimoniale Standard (24)
Viewed
Matrimoniale Superior (26)
Viewed
Quadrupla Superior (30)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Singola Standard (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (92)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marino
5.8 km away
CiampinoHotel
CiampinoHotel
#2 of 6 in Ciampino
611 reviews
3.8 km away
Residenza d'Epoca Pietra di Ponente
3.2 km away
Hotel Castel Gandolfo
Hotel Castel Gandolfo
#1 of 6 in Castel Gandolfo
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
No photo provided
Ai Vecchi Tempi
#4 of 5 in Marino
10 reviews
4.3 km away
La Locanda del Pontefice
7.4 km away
Grand Hotel Villa Tuscolana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Excel Hotel Roma Ciampino is a welcoming 4 stars First Class in the heart of the famous Castelli Romani, with a strategic location near Rome Ciampino airport. Rome is only 20km away and is well connected by the G.R.A. motorway. At guests' disposal: 76 comfortable rooms, fitness room at no extra charge, free parking, free wi-fi, shuttle from Hotel to Ciampino airport for departures in the morning, a stylish lounge bar, a modern business centre and lovely gardens for your relaxation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Excel Roma Ciampino

Address: Via Appia Nuova 160 | Km 20. 300, 00040, Marino, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Marino
Price Range: RM167 - RM319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel Excel Roma Ciampino 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Quality Hotel Excel Roma Ciampino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dei Consoli Hotel
Dei Consoli Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Hotel Excel Roma Ciampino staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Hotel Excel Roma Ciampino staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for rooms in new building.”
  • In new building rooms has samll kitchen.
  • You can smell vine and olive from balcony.
 of 5 bubbles orodp, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I would suggest that one should examine the bedroom before accepting, this would normally be my policy”
 of 5 bubbles davidi602, 20 Jan 2016 | Read review
“We prefer the apartments”
 of 5 bubbles Graham186314, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
“First floor rooms could be noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles 300hollyh, 19 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Do not stay in room 405!”
 of 5 bubbles Chrisites81, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay