We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Northpoint Holiday Apartments

Save
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (21)
Pool & Beach (3)
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good36%
  • Average10%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“the kitchen”(6 reviews)
“surf club”(9 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
16
17
5
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
16
17
5
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese apartmentsthe kitchensurf clubsingle bedacross the roadgreat locationthe managerswashing machinenight staythe ground floorbbq areashort walkpatrolled beachalex beachmariondryeraccommodation
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

These apartments are located in prime position right across the road from Alex beach and the Surf Club. The rooms are a little older but very comfortable, fully self contained and well appointed. Balconies have terrific ocean views and a range of convenient stores in...More

Thank donnaallison62
Response from Manager N, Manager at Northpoint Holiday ApartmentsResponded 1 week ago

Hi donnaallison62. Thanks so much for your lovely review and for now being one of our many valued repeat guests. We look forward to seeing you again very shortly. Kind regards, Marion & Kelly

Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

We made a last minute booking for a boys weekend away. The place suited well, it was clean, big enough for our group, well equipped and the managers were really friendly. Not the most modern place but considering price into the equation it was great!...More

Thank Mrowlingson
Response from Manager N, Manager at Northpoint Holiday ApartmentsResponded 14 February 2018

Hi Mrowlingson It was wonderful for us to read your great comments, thank you for sharing them. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back again before too long. Kind regards, Marion & Kelly

Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile

The location is superb .. right across the beach . View from the balcony was mesmerizing !! .. imagine waking up everyday overlooking the ocean , clouds or clear skies. Bus stations are very close as well . Yeah , the apartment is a bit...More

Thank Amr B
Response from Manager N, Manager at Northpoint Holiday ApartmentsResponded 4 January 2018

Hi Amr B Thanks for choosing to stay at Northpoint and for the 5 star review. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed the location and views. Hope to see you again for another stay before too long. Kind regards, Marion & Kelly

Reviewed 3 November 2017

The Apartments are old and showing their age. They can be noisy on weekends due to the traffic. There are no lifts but some apartments are at ground level. Some apartments have been recently renovated and are quite nice. Some of the older ones are...More

Thank nuages
Response from Manager N, Manager at Northpoint Holiday ApartmentsResponded 8 November 2017

Hi nuages Thank you for your review. Although Northpoint is indeed an older building, this is reflected in our very reasonable tariff for fully self contained apartments compared to much newer buildings in the same great location. We do not advertise our apartments as having...More

Reviewed 17 October 2017

This really is great value for such a terrific location. Incredibly well supplied kitchen, so many utensils and even a sandwich press and grill, it has everything and more. Managers extremely helpful and friendly. They went out of way to arrange ground level room as...More

Thank JohnnyGoldcoast
Response from Manager N, Manager at Northpoint Holiday ApartmentsResponded 27 October 2017

Thank you for the great review JohnnyGoldcoast, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Northpoint. Hope to see you back again before too long. Kind regards, Marion & Kelly

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
20
Price range
US$70 - US$121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Alexandra Headland
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Beachfront
Free Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
20
Price range
US$70 - US$121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Alexandra Headland
Hotel class
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
20
Price range
US$70 - US$121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Alexandra Headland
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (21)
Pool & Beach (3)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Northpoint Holiday Apartments staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"27 has good ocean view."
Read review
"Great views, handy to local shops and restaurants."
Read review
"Request unit away from highway. Don't expect high quality. Under cover security car park for 1.9 mtr or..."
Read review
"Be prepared for more traffic noise if facing ocean. Stairs up from underground carpark could be issue for..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing