We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Northpoint Holiday Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Northpoint Holiday Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 36: English reviews
Bundaberg, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

My sister and I have just visited and stayed here for 11 nights. We really had a lovely time. Although the apartment wasn't the most modern, it had everything we required. Although there were a few things that did need attention, once reported, these were dealt with promptly by management, and in a very nice manner. The location was ideal... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bundy K
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This apartment is superbly located at Alex Heads. Across the street from a patrolled beach, near parks, shops and walking and bike paths. Having the kitchen and laundry facilities available in the room was excellent !! While the apartment is a little old, I would definitely go back and recommend it to others.

Helpful?
Thank MNM1203
Dubbo, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Stayed four nights over the October long weekend. Very reasonable prices when everything else was outrageously priced. The two bedroom serviced apartment, which describes itself as wheelchair friendly, was very well presented, clean, and the managers are only too happy to help with any reasonable request. The unit is pretty much an open plan, with a good sized living area... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ross M
Manager N, Manager at Northpoint Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks so much Ross M for the detailed review on your recent stay at Northpoint and for your recommendation, it is much appreciated. We certainly do advise guests to contact us direct to check on availability of this wheelchair friendly apartment as it is very popular. All the best and we hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2016

I stayed here during the Sunshine Coast Marathon weekend and loved the apartment, even if it is a little dated. Spacious, good air con/heating, good shower, good kitchen facilities, comfortable bed. The kitchen and lounge area is large with a good balcony overlooking the pool, main road and onto the beach. The bedroom was dark and quiet with a comfortable... More 

Helpful?
Thank millisynth
Manager N, Manager at Northpoint Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Northpoint millisynth and for leaving us a great review. It is really pleasing to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Northpoint. We hope to see you again if you are competing in the half marathon next year. Kind regards, Marion & Kelly More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

We spent 4 nights here. Perfect place for the sunshine coast marathon. It's an older establishment but not too bad. Had everything we need . Was clean and comfortable. Loved the location. About to book for next year.

Helpful?
1 Thank drumstix05
Manager N, Manager at Northpoint Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write your review drumstix05. We certainly have an ideal location for the marathon as well as being close to a number of exceptional eateries and central to all that the Sunshine Coast has to offer. We look forward to seeing you again next year. Kind regards, Marion & Kelly More 

The Gold Coast
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Comfortable accommodation, reasonably priced and good value for money. Well equipped units, have stayed there twice recently in different units. It is an old building but the units are well maintained and equipped. The cleaning is good. Staff are very friendly and helpful.

Helpful?
1 Thank nanceltc
Manager N, Manager at Northpoint Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review nanceltc. Comfortable, clean and good value, that's what we love to hear. Hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Marion & Kelly More 

Warwick, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Reception staff freindly, and helpful in getting us an extra park. The apartment was basic but as we were out most of the time the fact the TV was not working as signal not good and no picture. Apartment in need of maintenance as section of balcony from above rusty and crumbling. Air con smells moldy. Plus is you can... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eric S
Manager N, Manager at Northpoint Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback Eric S. Our Body Corporate is aware of the maintenance issue which you mentioned on the balcony and is currently investigating the best means to remedy this. We are sorry to hear that you had a problem operating the television but we always encourage guests to contact us should any issues arise - we live onsite... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

Terrific Apartments over the road from the beach and the surf club. Fast food outlets nearby, and shopping centre not far away. Will definitely stay there again.. Near the airport as well. Very good value for money. Depending on how fit you are, would recommend the first or second floor when booking. No lift, but that is ok.

Helpful?
Thank kentley626
Manager N, Manager at Northpoint Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing to stay at Northpoint Holiday Apartments kentley626 and for posting this great review. We love the location also, being so central to all that the Sunshine Coast has to offer as well as all the great local eateries and our beautiful Alex Beach. We have some lovely apartments on the ground floor too, still with a view... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

Very clean, nice bedding, kitchen new and clean, plenty of cutlery and kitchen ware, nice view of the ocean/beach, plenty of space in all areas of the apartment, very close to a few shops and restaurants and surf club. Cannot recommend enough, especially for the price.

Helpful?
1 Thank aPennybug
Manager N, Manager at Northpoint Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us such a lovely review aPennybug. We love to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay at Northpoint so your feedback is much appreciated. We hope to see you back again before too long. Kind regards, Marion & Kelly More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

Staff were welcoming and friendly. Very patient with us - a team of boaties during our recent Aussies campaign. Great facilities, nice BBQ & pool area to convene for team dinners and to unwind. Some of our young uns were a little silly but it all worked out in the end and the staff had a sense of humour about... More 

Helpful?
Thank torirobinson
Manager N, Manager at Northpoint Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Many thanks for posting a review of your stay at Northpoint torirobinson. So pleased to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and our fantastic location. It was a pleasure to host your crews and we appreciate you choosing Northpoint for your stay. We would welcome the opportunity to host your team again should you return to Alexandra Headland. Kind regards,... More 

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandra Headland
0.4 km away
Alex Seaside Resort
Alex Seaside Resort
#4 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
189 reviews
1.8 km away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#7 of 14 in Mooloolaba
251 reviews
0.7 km away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#2 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Headland Tropicana Resort
Headland Tropicana Resort
#5 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
79 reviews
0.1 km away
Grand Palais Beachside Resort
Grand Palais Beachside Resort
#1 of 16 in Alexandra Headland
313 reviews
0.1 km away
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premie...
#1 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Northpoint Holiday Apartments

Address: 2 Mary St | corner of Alexandra Parade & Mary Street, Alexandra Headland, Queensland 4572, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Alexandra Headland
Price Range: RM310 - RM515 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Northpoint Holiday Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Northpoint Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Northpoint Holiday Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be prepared for more traffic noise if facing ocean. Stairs up from underground carpark could be issue for some people.”
 of 5 bubbles bundyk, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Phone direct and ask about best available price and accessibility.”
 of 5 bubbles 955rossm, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room facing the road and ocean”
 of 5 bubbles millisynth, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Large rooms with great views.”
 of 5 bubbles Tazcharlie, 28 Jan 2016 | Read review
“best location”
 of 5 bubbles O1192DKkate, 22 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay