We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Mirage Alexandra Headland

Save
Traveller (103)
Room & Suite (40)
Pool & Beach (23)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent65%
  • Very good26%
  • Average5%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Suites
Fitness centre
Kitchenette
Tennis Court
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (318)
There are newer reviews for The Mirage Alexandra Headland
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveller rating
197
85
18
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
197
85
18
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main roadsunshine coastbowling alley next doorsurf clubeasy walk to the beachpool arealovely parkbasketball courtten pin bowlingbedroom apartmentthree bedroomlovely poolshort walkafter hoursfamily holidaya great staygreat family
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
51 - 55 of 318 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Clean, tidy, and friendly. We would definitely go back here for a get away or holiday. Far enough away from main road to be quiet and restful but close enough to walk to beach and surf club. Lovely spacious apartment.

Thank Faye W
Response from Margot H, Guest Relations Manager at The Mirage Alexandra HeadlandResponded 17 January 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Glad to read you enjoyed your break away. Hopefully it's not too long before you can visit us again for a restful stay.

Reviewed 3 December 2016

Upon arrival was met by friendly staff who were only too happy to assist. I found the use of a key to get in the downstairs door and then a swipe for the elevator a little tiresome. The door was hard to unlock if you...More

Thank Leanne D
Response from Margot H, Guest Relations Manager at The Mirage Alexandra HeadlandResponded 17 January 2017

Thank you for your feedback. It's always great to hear that families enjoy our wonderful amenties, the pools are always a favourtie with everyone. Our friendly staff appreciate reading such positive reviews. We hope to welcome you back to The Mirage in the near future.

Reviewed 1 December 2016

our holiday was wonderful the grounds and apartment were very inviting. We had a comfortable bed, everything was clean and well equipped. The location was great could just walk to where we wanted to go as so central to everything. Staff always greeted us with...More

Thank Cheryl M
Response from Margot H, Guest Relations Manager at The Mirage Alexandra HeadlandResponded 17 January 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. As you mentioned our location is perfect, close to everything but away from the crowds. We aim to please our guests with a smile! We look forward to welcoming you back to The Mirage soon.

Reviewed 1 December 2016

There are much better properties to stay in this vicinity. This for us was unfortunately not the restful break we were looking for. Initial check in was good - it all went downhill from there, The booking websites I checked, which is always more then...More

Thank Holidays196
Response from Margot H, Guest Relations Manager at The Mirage Alexandra HeadlandResponded 23 December 2016

It is regretful to hear such a negative review. The Mirage does not advertise King Beds on our website. Unfortunately our apartments vary due to individual ownership, some are fully air conditioned others only partly. We always encourage our guests to book directly with us...More

Reviewed 23 November 2016

Very nice apartment to stay in for a pretty good price. We stayed in a 2 bdrm apartment for a couple of nights where its quite close to the beach, but away from the main road where it is nice and quiet. There is a...More

Thank Wayne L
Response from Margot H, Guest Relations Manager at The Mirage Alexandra HeadlandResponded 23 December 2016

Yes we have FREE UNLIMITED WIFI for you to enjoy! Always happy to hear our guests enjoy our resort and facilities. We hope to welcome you and your family back in the near future.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Alexandra Headland
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Babysitting
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Tennis Court
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$129 - US$243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$129 - US$243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (103)
Room & Suite (40)
Pool & Beach (23)
Dining (2)
Family and Play Areas (6)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Mirage Alexandra Headland staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"There are different towers, you may wish a beach view, but it costs more of course"
Read review
"Higher floors have ocean view"
Read review
"Higher levels for better view."
Read review
"Higher floors have an excellent view"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing