We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Six Senses Zighy Bay

Visit hotel website
Traveller (1870)
360
Panoramas (176)
Video
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The eighteen acres self-contained Zighy Bay is set on a 1 mile (1.6 Kilometers) stretch of sandy beach fringed with rugged dramatic mountains and sea at the northern peninsula of Musandam. It features some of the most beautiful sandy beaches of Zighy Bay, temperate climate both summer and winter including an award-winning Six Senses Spa and Wellness Centre spanned over more than 20,450 square feet (1,900 square meters). As the first Six Senses resort in Middle East, Six Senses Zighy Bay blends exceptional guest experiences with a unique style - authentic, personal, adapt seamlessly to Middle East especially to Omani cultures, sustainable and in harmony with individual surroundings.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Room Service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Airport Transportation
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Tennis Court
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Stay 5 nights 17% off

Location

Full view
Contact
Zighy Bay, Musandam Peninsula PO Box 212, Zighy Bay 800 Oman
E-mail hotel
Getting there
Ra'sal-Khaymah Airport28 km
Khasab Airport53 km
See all nearby hotels
1,776Reviews
2,512Photos
62Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,390
  • 255
  • 88
  • 21
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I love Zighy Bay. It is a stunning place, and the hotel is gorgeous.The food was also exceptional and the food service very good. the Dive Center and their staff are phenominal, too. But the hotel service. Oh the service. We spent WAY TOO MUCH per night for a place that does
Read more
Response from SS-ZighyBay, General Manager at Six Senses Zighy Bay
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mr. Dublanc & Mrs. Sabse, Thank you very much for taking your time to review your recent stay at Six Senses Zighy Bay. First and foremost, let me apologize for the problems you experienced during your stay, you have certainly not experienced us at our best. The shortcomings you have raised are of great concern as they certainly do not reflect our standards nor the genuine care and dedication of our team here at Six Senses Zighy Bay. I have shared your feedback regarding the Housekeeping service with our EAM Rooms & Executive Housekeeper, who will based on your feedback reevaluate procedures as they relate to how we deliver our hot water bottles. I am also very sorry to note that your reservation process been an awful experience for you. I am personally investigating this matter with my reservations team and will make sure the communication & the efficiency of both sides are addressed. While I understand that this does not lessen the disappointing experience you had, please rest assured that we have taken this feedback very seriously as we genuinely care about our guests and conduct regular training & inspections to ensure our product and services are up to standard & guest satisfaction. Nevertheless, I am glad that you have loved our Resort & the location. Thank you for the compliments about our food and the Service of our F&B & Dive center teams. Once again please accept my sincere apology for delivering a disappointing experience during your stay and I hope this will not stop you from giving us another chance to serve you again in the future. It would be my pleasure to personally look after your reservation with repeater benefits & extra care. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I can be of further assistance. Sincerely, Aaron McGrath General Manager
Read more
+7
Hotel's Favourite
Don’t hesitate to book, it’s been one of my favourite holidays. The setting is very relaxing and the sea is magnificent. Activities are great, free paddle boarding and morning yoga where you can see the goats in the mountains. The experiences which aren’t free are totally
Read more
Response from SS-ZighyBay, General Manager at Six Senses Zighy Bay
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear emma23weber, Thank you very much for taking the time to make this review on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate your feedback. Your feedback is very helpful to others thinking of staying with us. Wonderful to know that you loved our location, facilities, Omani culture, welcome and the friendly hosts and the free ice cream :) Your constructive suggestions are noted with thanks. Our team are very happy to hear that you enjoyed a memorable stay here in our scenic paradise and we do look forward to welcoming you back soon. Once again thank you for your feedback and I hope this will not deter you from visiting again the six senses Zighy bay soon. Sincerely, Aaron McGrath General Manager
Read more
An extraordinary resort located on a hillside on the Gulf of Oman. The staff was attentive and very personable, especially Simon as he brought a lot of laughs to conversations. The resort is a reconstruction of Old Oman Style Village with Private Villa style stand alone
Read more
Response from SS-ZighyBay, General Manager at Six Senses Zighy Bay
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Stnorris63 Thank you very much for taking the time to make this positive review on Trip Advisor. I appreciate your generous compliments. Your feedback is very helpful to others thinking of staying with us. The location of the resort in the Zighy Bay, surrounded by the Hajar mountain range does make this a very special setting. I was so excited to read your gorgeous compliments that you particularly appreciated the service provided by our friendly and helpful hosts here. We are indeed proud to have a team that believes in service from the heart. I was delighted to read that you had enjoyed our healthy and delicious food throughout your stay at Six Senses Zighy Bay and your feedback will be shared with the culinary team as such feedback is a great help to motivate & inspire them to continue with their amazing work. On behalf of the entire team here at Six Senses Zighy Bay, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and we all hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Aaron McGrath General Manager
Read more
I can't stop gushing about this property. It is superb. First, let me say that as an American I felt totally safe. I know other Americans stay away from places like Oman because of what they see on the TV, but don't!! I chose the para-glide arrival into the resort and it was
Read more
Response from SS-ZighyBay, General Manager at Six Senses Zighy Bay
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Karlb485, I would like to express my thanks for reviewing your recent visit to Six Senses Zighy Bay. It is always a pleasure to receive such generous comments and to be recognized by our valued guests. I am so happy to read that you have enjoyed our safe and relaxing atmosphere at Six Senses Zighy Bay. Appreciate your comment regarding the villa and the cleanliness as our housekeeping team does a great job to keep the villas clean and up to guest’s satisfaction. I am happy that you had enjoyed our clean beach as “the beach cleaning” program is one of the major projects of our sustainability team. Wonderful to know that the culinary experiences were greatly enjoyed and will share your feedback with the respective team. I apologize for any inconvenience you faced due to mosquitoes and let me assure you that our pest controlling team works hard on it with necessary procedures & daily observations. As you stated our resort is surrounded by the Hajar mountain range, hence the guests who like to enjoy the perfect sunset are highly recommended to try a sunset Sabatan or a sunset cruise with our experience team. I have also noted your comment regarding the price as we regularly compare our prices with similar luxury resorts/hotels. Unfortunately, the high tax and duty in Oman would make it difficult to make significant adjustment to our price structure however based on your comment we will be adding more value to our services which I hope will somewhat make our prices more reasonable. I was thrilled to read your desire to visit us again and on behalf of the entire team here at Six Senses Zighy Bay, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you soon. Sincerely, Aaron McGrath General Manager
Read more
The Zighy Bay Resort is a luxurious resort right on the Gulf of Oman. The Villas are top notch and the views are absolutely out of this world. Our Guest Experience with Aaron and Karthik and the whole Zighy Bay Team was fantastic. We had a wine tasting experience and a beach
Read more
Response from SS-ZighyBay, General Manager at Six Senses Zighy Bay
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear John, Thank you very much for your feedback and for making time to write about your experience in TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that you had enjoyed your overall stay at Six Senses Zighy Bay Resort. I was delighted to read your feedback regarding our Villas as they are built to harmonize with Omani heritage and Architecture also It is very kind of you to mentioned us in your feedback and we are happy to learn that you had enjoyed my Team's hospitality to the fullest. It was wonderful to know that you had enjoyed many special dining experiences during your stay and I have shared your thoughts with our F&B team. Our experiences team was thrilled to know that you had an amazing speed boat tour. I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and we all hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Aaron McGrath, General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Beach villa
Beach Villa
PreviousNext
123456149
There are several things a teenager can do. Check with activities. They can go snorkelling, archery, treks etc. And the water is amazing - warm and literally no waves - like a huge swimming pool.
0 votes
Show all answers
There are no restrictions along the beach. There is a floating barrier beyond the beach providing a safe swimming zone. I did not see anything about a dress code in the restaurants but I suspect there is one.
1 vote
Show all answers
There is some great fun diving but you need to take a boat trip to get there - around the hotel there is great swimming but no real reefs to explore. We loved our trip there and would highly recommend the resort.
2 votes
Show all answers
You can take Omani Rials if you want for individual tipping other than that you can charge everything (activities, food, souvenirs from the hotel souk etc...)on your card.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345613
"ask for a villa on the beach"
"Beach front"
"Beach front rooms are definitely worth it! Patio opens right onto oceanfront views."
"Villas beach front are stunning"
"all the villas are great although marginally better being nearer the center"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$747 - US$2,320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
six senses zighy bay hotel zighy bay6 senses zighy bayzighy bay six senses hideaway
LOCATION
OmanMusandam GovernorateZighy Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
82
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing