We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Briardene Hotel

Save
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (14)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent68%
  • Very good24%
  • Average6%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“sunday lunch”(15 reviews)
“normal size”(4 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Family Rooms
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
157
58
15
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
157
58
15
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunday lunchnormal sizecooked to perfectionlambhearty breakfasttram stoptop floorlovely hotelon arrivalshower gelfamily partyclean hotelshort walkwould recommend this hotel to anyoneblackpool areacomfortable bedsbooked late
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2018

This hotel is very close to my childhood home. it's not very large, and it's on the main road between Cleveleys and Anchorsholme. Had no reason to go other than I had to attend a meeting which was held there. I must admit I was...More

1  Thank DrMalc
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

I stayed in a family room which was clean and spacious, the bed was really comfortable. Tea and biscuits were provided. The shower was a little outdated but worked fine. Everything was perfectly adequate, just for £80 per night room only it felt overpriced.

2  Thank annnabelll
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

Fantastic service and top quality food ,I would highly recommend a visit to anyone,we had Sunday lunch this time and took friends along with us,who were extremely impressed.We will all be visiting again soon,as we don’t think the food can be beaten anywhere on the...More

Thank JACQUELINE F
Response from TheBriardeneHotel, Owner at Briardene HotelResponded 11 April 2018

dear Mrs Foster, thank you for your comments, we our so glad you enjoyed your sunday lunch with us, we hope to see you again very soon Kind regards Tracy

Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

Absolutely lovely stay at the Briardene. Recommended by a local family member. Wasn’t expecting much to be honest as just needed a bed while visiting for a family funeral; pleasantly surprised by every aspect. Friendly and helpful reception staff, very clean and nicely decorated room....More

Thank Emma C
Reviewed 7 April 2018

Iv been here about 4 Times now Just for the Sunday lunch and each time it’s wonderful.. service food and price you can’t beat. . There were 5 of us and 2 had beef 2 shared the lamb and one had fish all were equally...More

1  Thank Lesley S
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Thornton Cleveleys
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Room Service
Laundry Service
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$80 - US$120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$80 - US$120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (14)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
taffie8
13 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from TheBriardeneHotel | Property representative |
Hi, Your room is on the first floor you have 14 steps to the room, we will also help with your luggage, you can check in earlier just let us know what time you would like to check in so we can arrange this for you. Kind... More
0
Votes
YorkshireRuth
8 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from TheBriardeneHotel | Property representative |
Hi Ruth, Unfortunately, we have no rooms with a bath, they all have shower cubicles. We offer room only or bed & breakfast dependant on your preference. I hope this helps.
0
Votes
Pat S
16 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from TheBriardeneHotel | Property representative |
Hi Pat S, Unfortunately, we do not have any ground floor accommodation. Sorry for any inconvenience. Kind Regards Reception Briardene Hotel
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Not sure all rooms different twin room we had 1st floor was quite large.,but no outlook"
Read review
"Won’t let me rate but it gets 5 on service,value,location"
Read review
"avoid 12 until its fixed"
Read review
"Front rooms."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing