We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Lucija

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Hotel Lucija
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 17: English reviews
Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 25 August 2016

We travelled to Most na Soči as a group of 5 adults and 1 baby to attend a music festival in nearby Tolmin. The hotel was easy to find, and our hosts made our stay feel effortless with great local advice, attentive service, and the manager even rolled up his sleeves to help push start our car when we drained...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paulozzie
Reviewed 22 September 2015 via mobile

Been here at the end of September, the place was almost empty which we liked. Great view from the balcony. It have an old hotel feeling, every thing was clean. We would stay there again staff was accommodating, good breakfast with nice variety.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toto M
Kaarina, Finland
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Well this is basically just a sleepover place. The hotel is a bit out of date, specially the rooms. Our receptionist were nice and friendly though. Come in the evening, check out the nice walk by the water and leave early. You get a breakfast, but it won't be the best you ever had.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CallMeCaspian
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 31 May 2015

Nice hotel. We were greeted by a very friendly host. The hotel was nearly empty, so I think he was covering all shifts because we saw him at all hours. But the room was very clean albeit simple and our window was above a nice garden. The room was a bit larger than what we had been accustomed to until...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MTLcyclebuff
Domzale, Slovenia
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The location of the hotel is in the Centre of city Most na Soči near by the River Soča, quiet environment, friendly staff, Manager of the hotel is very friendly and knows a lot about the place and the wider area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TomazHren
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The main attraction of the Soca valley is the scenery and outdoor activities, and on that basis most people will not spend a huge amount of time in the hotel; therefore whilst the Lucija does not have extensive facilities, we found it perfectly acceptable for our stay. Everything was clean and everything worked fine, breakfast was simple but adequate and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cn83
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed here after our METALDAYS festival in Tolmin and was the beginning of our honeymoon. The hotel was a perfect for rest and relaxation after such a huge week. it was great to position to see the local sights and not far from the Tolmin gorge. Our host William and Rado were amazingly friendly and ever so helpful. the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jannae T
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Just returned for a 3 night stay with friends and was truly disappointed with the rooms and service. In 3 nights there was no change of bed linen and my case towels. Rooms more hostel like than hotel. I should have been charged 80 Euros for my room which is a joke beds and pillow terrible TV didn't work and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Su333
hotellucija, Manager at Hotel Lucija, responded to this review

Dear Su333, Thank you for taking your time to write a review of your Hotel Lucija experience. From your recommendation of Hiša Franko and Villa Istra we gather you have a good eye for luxury. Vila Istra is a recently renovated old-style 4 star hotel located in a renowned popular tourist destination town Bled (lake), and Hiša Franko in Kobarid...

Epe, The Netherlands
Reviewed 21 May 2013 via mobile

Hotel Lucija didn't really impress us like some comments suggest. It definitely is an old fashioned hotel without any unnecessary luxury. Our room however, as well as the bathroom, was spacious, which was pleasant. The double windows keep out the noise from the street down below, though keeping the light out is more complicated: our room did not have any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Groenepepi
England
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We stayed here in September for 2 nights and found it to be a great base to explore the soca valley from. The hotel itself is a little old fashioned but the owners work really hard to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We had breakfast and dinner in the hotel and both were good. The hotel is located...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jays_23

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Most na Soci
3.3 km away
Hotel Dvorec
Hotel Dvorec
#1 of 2 in Tolmin
10 reviews
24.8 km away
Hotel Mangart
Hotel Mangart
#2 of 4 in Bovec
109 reviews
25.0 km away
Hotel Dobra Vila Bovec
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 km away
Turisticna kmetija Pri Flandru
16.3 km away
Hotel Hvala-Restaurant Topli Val,Kobarid
0.1 km away
Penzion Sterk
Penzion Sterk
#3 of 3 in Most na Soci
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Lucija is located in the centre of a small village called Most na Soci, on the confluence of rivers Idrijca and emerald river Soca. This area is believed to be the conjunction of Mediterranean and Alpine climate. Hotel position is a perfect starting-point for sport activities and fly-fishing, or a base to relax in pleasant quiet environment. You will be charmed and allured by the amazing turquoise lake and other beautiful natural sights with numerous possibilities for fly-fishing, walking, cycling and water sports on Soca river (kayaking, canoeing, rafting, canyoning, hydrospeed). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Lucija

Address: Most na Sochi 57, Most na Soci 5216, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Slovenian Littoral Region > Most na Soci
Price Range: RM261 - RM412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lucija 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Lucija reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Lucija staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 106 is large/bright/comfortable. Church bells each morning. Traffic noise problematic if unaccustomed to city living.”
  • From Room 106, the cute balcony offers a panoramic view of the town and scenery
  • Room size is good and cool in summer, well insulated for winter
  • From Room 106, you can enjoy watching the locals at work and play
 of 5 bubbles Paulozzie, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Overlooking the garden is nice.”
 of 5 bubbles MTLcyclebuff, 30 May 2015 | Read review
“At the rear or side of the building, facing the garden or river, to avoid potential traffic noise from the front”
 of 5 bubbles cn83, 22 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are quieter- big rooms only available at the front.”
 of 5 bubbles chriscjWivenhoe, 9 Aug 2012 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay