We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

478 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks
See the most recent reviews
Showing 465: English reviews
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2016

We have visited this Hotel twice now for a 6oth Birthday with overnight and last wk/end for a Birthday the reason being as far as we are concerned it is worth the 40min drive because it meets all our expectations. Lovely room Reception staff polite and professional, food really delicious when you revisit a Hotel it is not always the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank honesty390
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear honesty390 Thank you so much for your lovely reivew. I'm glad we meet all of your expectations. It was great to read what a great relaxing stay you had on both occasions when celebrating your birthdays and I do hope we can welcome you back again for another celebration, or just for a relaxing break to visit some of...

eastbourne
Reviewed 14 February 2016

Stayed for one night on 13th February and was impressed with the whole layout of the hotel. Well maintained and clean and friendly. Rooms are spacious with tea making facilities along with cable TV. Staff are all friendly and do what they can to make your stay as comfortable as possible. My only concern is the cost of breakfast £16.99...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobski0
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear bobski0 Thank you for you great review. It was great to read how you compare us to a 5* hotel. I am sincerely sorry that you found the cost of breakfast extortionate. The price is for our hot and cold buffet where you can help yourself to as much as you like and for unlimited tea and coffee. However...

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 February 2016

The Hotel is generally very clean and tidy. All the staff were very helpful and friendly. The room i stayed in was dated and needed some attention. Bathoom was tired and had a permanently running tap.Food was good and the breakfast was of a the holiday inn high standard.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MPOCM2
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear MPOCM2 Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. It was great to read how helpful and friendly you found the staff. I am sincerely sorry for the running tap in your room, I wish we had been able to rectify this during your stay. We will be passing your feedback about the hotel being dated onto...

Reviewed 30 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed here first a night. .great gym facility, pool, hotthub and sauna. As always breakfast never disappoints and the food was good in the evening. ..its just ashame about the limited variety on the menu. I will come back here again Would recomended joining IHG rewards club for best offers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erich V
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear Erich V Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Holiday Inn Maidstone Sevenoaks. I'm so glad you were able to make use of our great leisure facilities, the jacuzzi and sauna are a great way to relax. It was good to see you weren't disappointed by our buffet style 'Great British Breakfast' . I'm...

Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 January 2016

I first really came to like the Holiday Inn brand when, for three years, I pretty much lived in the Holiday Inn Golden Mile hotel in Hong Kong. I’ve been a regular user and member of the IHG loyalty programme ever since. But what is going on with the brand in the UK? I’m not saying they all have to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CrapFoodGuide
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear CrapFoodGuide Thank you for your review. It was great to read how loyal an IHG guest you are. I'm glad you found the staff so friendly and helpful. We do value all feedback and will be passing your comments on to our owners. I do hope we will be able to welcome you back again soon.

Aquitaine, France
Reviewed 20 January 2016

This is not my first stay at this hotel, and whilst enjoying a lovely meal in the restaurant with a colleague, I was contemplating yet again what a decent hotel this was – the warm ambiance, the excellent gym and pool facilities, the welcoming and friendly staff, and the pretty good food in comparison to many UK Holiday Inns. Without...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank OBoulez
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear AndrewGMG Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I'm so glad you enjoyed your meal in the restaurant, found the staff so welcoming and friendly and overall found us a great hotel with great facilities. I am sincerely sorry that the police found your car had been broken into whilst doing a patrol of the car...

Doncaster
Reviewed 19 January 2016 via mobile

This hotel was a perfect private location with great staff who catered to us well. Free parking available and decent size rooms. Only downfall is that the hotel doesn't have any lifts. But of a nightmare with suitcases. There is a nice garden in the middle and a smoking bench out the front. Would stay again for a quiet stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElenaRaouna
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear ElenaRaouna Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm so glad you had such a great stay. Unfortunately we dont have a lift as the hotel is built into a hill, however there are always staff on had to offer assistance with luggage and I am sincerely sorry if on this occasion it did not happen....

southampton
Reviewed 18 January 2016

Checked in mid afternoon and was allocated an adjoining room (I really think you should be told in advance) and was on a few work calls for a couple of hours but became aware of more noise than is usual in the daytime in the adjoining room. Unfortunately given that there is no real noise insulation it left little to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear Mike M I am sincerely sorry for the noise issues that you experienced during your stay. It is very rare that we get anything like this happening in the hotel, as we are not a city centre location. It is very difficult to monitor guests going up to the bedrooms. I am really sorry that we were not aware...

West Sussex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2016

visits to Leeds Castle, exploring the north Kent coast, Ashford Outlets or Bluewater, etc. The hotel does need a bit of a refresh but even so, the staff a friendly, courteous and efficient. Try the bed and breakfast dining package which works out to be great value for money. The gym facilities were quite extensive as it's part of a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A J
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear A J Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the hotel. I am so glad you found it in such a great location to explore many great Kent attractions and found your package such great value for money. I do hope you were able to make use of the pool and our extensive leisure facilities...

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2016 via mobile

I stay at many IHG hotels, both in the UK and abroad, and unfortunately this is the worst I've experienced so far. It's location means that ultimately, if you have any need for accommodation in the Sevenoaks / Maidstone area you are limited for choice of larger hotels. Staff uninterested, rooms shabby, no acknowledgement of IHG Elite member status, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fru_T_Bunn
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear Fru_T_Bunn I am sincerely sorry for the poor experiences you received whilst staying at the hotel. Your stays were definitely not up to our usual standard of service. I see that due to work commitments you may have to stay with us again. As we would like to make your stay as pleasant as possible for you and to...

108 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wrotham Heath
0.7 km away
Premier Inn Sevenoaks / Maidstone Hotel
14.7 km away
Hilton Maidstone
Hilton Maidstone
#8 of 15 in Maidstone
1,440 reviews
11.4 km away
Best Western Plus Donnington Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa
17.9 km away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
11.9 km away
Village Hotel Maidstone
Village Hotel Maidstone
#4 of 15 in Maidstone
1,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The pretty Kent countryside welcomes you to Holiday Inn Maidstone-Sevenoaks, located just off junction 2A of the M26 motorway. Close to the M20 and the village of Wrotham Heath, 40-min drive from Channel Tunnel, 32 miles from London Gatwick Airport and only 2 miles from Borough Green train station. Visit Brands Hatch for motor-racing events in 15 minutes, Leeds Castle, London Golf Club, Hop Farm Family Park and King’s Hill Business Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks

Address: London Road, Wrotham Heath TN15 7RS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Sevenoaks District > Wrotham Heath
Price Range: RM332 - RM669 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks Hotel Wrotham Heath
Holiday Inn Sevenoaks
Sevenoaks Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Rendon, Tx
Cardiff, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great location but needs a good overhaul”
 of 5 bubbles JimBW36, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“a room a the back of the hotel not on the main road”
 of 5 bubbles chardhut, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The hotel is set on a hill, if you have mobility issues make it known a the time of booking as there are numerous stairs up and down.”
 of 5 bubbles nanuq03, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not applicable.”
 of 5 bubbles josephinei, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“remember....no lifts !”
 of 5 bubbles mikeandpete, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5