We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

457 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks
See the most recent reviews
Showing 444: English reviews
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 18 October 2015

This Holiday Inn is at a good location easily accessed from the M25 . The exterior is attractive but the rooms are very tired and desperately in need of an upgrade. The carpets are stained and the furniture well worn. Bathroom amenities are at a minimum. This is well under the standard for a Holiday Inn that one would find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rmeen022
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear Rmeen022 Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the hotel. I am sincerely sorry you found the decor tired and the food expensive. The food prices are comparable to other hotels in the area. It was however great to read how friendly and accommodating you found the staff.

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2015 via mobile

Room didn't smell fresh and it was quite basic. Stayed in a twin double room. Bed were quite comfortable. Great hotel if you are Brands Hatch or London Golf as they are minutes away. The breakfast was ok and pretty standard.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jaffar71
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear jaffar71 I'm sorry you found the room basic, but glad to hear you found the beds comfortable. We are in a great location for many local attractions in Kent and I hope you will consider returning when next in the area.

Chalais, France
Reviewed 12 October 2015

This is a nice hotel with good staff,the rooms are comfortable with all the amenities one expects. Restaurant serves a good standard of food and is adequate for most people. The leisure facilities are excellent, wit Sauna, steam room ,hot tub, swimming pool and fitness centre. The is ample parking and easy access to the motorways

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul E
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear Paul E Thank you for your review. It was great to read your feedback. I'm glad you found us in a great location and were able to make good use of our leisure facilities.

Grimbergen, Belgium
Reviewed 10 October 2015 via mobile

We stayed for one night and the hotel accomodation was very disappointing. Old and smelly rooms. Not what we expected. On the other hand, the staff was very friendly which made up for the bad room. Food was medium. Will I return? No. I'll go flr a different one. Thanks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hdevos
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear Grumbergern, Thank you for your review. I'm sincerely sorry that you found the acommodation disappointing. However it was lovely to read you found the staff so friendly. I do hope you will reconsider staying with us again.

Aquitaine, France
Reviewed 30 September 2015

My mate and I stayed here for two night R&R on a long trip from France to the UK and back. This is not the cheapest Holiday Inn - however you do get what you pay for. Set in quiet surroundings, the hotel has a 'class' feel when you enter. The rooms are very comfortable, and the staff very helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear Andrew W I'm so glad you had a pleasant stay at the hotel and found the staff so helpful. Our leisure club is one of the facilities we pride ourselves on and I'm glad you were able to make good use of it. Sincere apologies for the fire alarms going off. The fire alarm system is there for the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2015

This is a motel with a nice lobby. The 'standard' rooms have that extra we all want- very thin walls and bathrooms that were great in the 80's. WIFI- £5 an hour -RIP OFF. Caesar Salad-with one boiled egg cut in half @ £11.95 -RIP OFF.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lionheart672
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear lionheart 672 Thank you for your feedback. Please call the hotel directly if you would like to discuss your stay further. I am sincerely sorry you felt it was a 'RIP OFF'

Warwickshire
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Maybe this was a lovely hotel in 1980, but it hasnt changed since then except for the addition of wifi that works ok in the bar but doesnt even reach the ground floor rooms. So it's really astonishing that they expect to be paid £16 to access it for 24hrs. At least the beefburger was good and not too pricey.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Strider09
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear Strider09 I am sorry you seemed to find the hotel dated and the wifi expensive. Our wifi is complimentary for all of our IHG Reward Members and I am sorry that you were not aware of this during your stay. As from next year our wifi will be complimentary for all of our guests.

Thirsk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2015

Clean and tidy room great comfy bed, plenty of room, evening meal was a good price for two, and the staff were very pleasant and helpful.the gym was good with adequate machines, staff on hand to help if read. apparently i burnt off two breakfast sausages in the gym ! the pool is great,so is the steam room.the jaccuzi is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonzer w
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear tonzer W I'm so glad you had such a comfortable stay at the hotel, and were able to enjoy the use of our leisure facilities.

Clevedon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2015

I stayed here with a friend prior to an early morning start for an event at Brands Hatch - It has all the usual qualities of a good Holiday Inn, and the staff were more than helpful. I stayed in a twin room that was clean, tidy and quiet. If you are feeling energetic, there is a swimming pool, which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ray W
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear Ray W Thank you for reviewing yor stay at the hotel. I'm so glad you found the staff so helpful. I do hope you enjoyed your event at BrandsHatch and I do hope we can welcome you back again soon to enjoy some more of our great local attractions and make use of our Leisure Facilities.

Wirral
Reviewed 21 September 2015

I can't tell you how great this place is. After arriving late (due to a 5 hour delay at Calais) the staff kindly kept the restaurant open for us to have some food, which was really good. The room was clean and tidy. The breakfast was fantastic. Pool clean, but no spa as it was closed. Not quite a disaster....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobbelsekwol
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear bobbelsekwol, What a lovely review. Thank you. I'm so glad you had such a great stay and the staff looked after you so well. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wrotham Heath
0.7 km away
Premier Inn Sevenoaks / Maidstone Hotel
11.4 km away
Best Western Plus Donnington Manor Hotel
14.7 km away
Hilton Maidstone
Hilton Maidstone
#8 of 15 in Maidstone
1,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 km away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
8.6 km away
Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa
5.9 km away
Premier Inn Maidstone (Leybourne) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The pretty Kent countryside welcomes you to Holiday Inn Maidstone-Sevenoaks, located just off junction 2A of the M26 motorway. Close to the M20 and the village of Wrotham Heath, 40-min drive from Channel Tunnel, 32 miles from London Gatwick Airport and only 2 miles from Borough Green train station. Visit Brands Hatch for motor-racing events in 15 minutes, Leeds Castle, London Golf Club, Hop Farm Family Park and King’s Hill Business Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks

Address: London Road, Wrotham Heath TN15 7RS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Sevenoaks District > Wrotham Heath
Price Range: RM346 - RM647 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks Hotel Wrotham Heath
Holiday Inn Sevenoaks
Sevenoaks Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Rendon, Tx
Cardiff, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“too little experience”
 of 5 bubbles 167ondrejs, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“family rooms are available sleeping up tp 2 adults and 4 children and kids eat free!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles JulieandArmin, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you have trouble walking mention when booking as no lift.”
 of 5 bubbles 13jan13, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Our room was up a medium sized flight of stairs, check the location of the room if you have a buggy or heavy suitcase.”
 of 5 bubbles anni, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles essexbird2016, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay