We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

468 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks
See the most recent reviews
Showing 455: English reviews
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 November 2015

Have stayed here over many years and had yet another great stay. Always welcoming staff and very good bedrooms. Great breakfasts, everything you could possibly want. Enjoyed it so much we are coming back in January. Keep up the good work

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela T
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear Angela T It was great to read your lovely review. - Thank you. We look forward to welcoming you back in January.

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 November 2015

The car park was busy, but, we found a space, not too far from the main entrance and decamped to find reception The foyer is quite impressive, large & panelled, reminiscent of a Crown Plaza, rather than Holiday Inn Check in was fast and easy, the receptionist cheerful & pleasant and we were greeted as Rewards Club members; a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John G
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear John G Thank you for your detailed review of your visit. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and chef was pleased to hear how much you enjoyed his broccoli and stilton soup. I'm sincerely sorry you were disturbed by other guests in the hotel. I do hope this won't deter you from staying with us again and we...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 November 2015

Have stayed here several times for work usually satisfactory but definite drop in service levels......long wait to be served at bar, problems with tills, tables left un cleared for hours, dirty towel on top of cupboard.........a general lack of care, maybe caused by staffing levels. But breakfast was very good!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lawrence s
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear lawrence s I'm so sorry you feel the standards are falling at the hotel. We are currently in the process of recruiting more new staff and I do hope you will see a rise in our service levels when you next visit the hotel. I am glad however you enjoyed the breakfast.

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2015

This was a pleasant surprise; a huge family room, clean and well-maintained which was perfect for our family of five. We stopped overnight on our way back from Disneyland and it was much better than our room there, breakfast was fab too (we paid £15 for two adults but then all three kids ate for free). Staff very friendly too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly W
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear Kelly W It was lovely to read your review. I'm so glad you liked the room which suited your family of 5 so well and found the staff so friendly. I do hope you enjoyed your trip to Disney but hope we can welcome you back sometime in the future to enjoy some of our great local family attractions.

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2015

We booked this hotel on the way back from Dover Ferry Port so arrived later than we expected. Check in was swift and welcoming. However, for those with mobility issues this hotel has miles of corridors on three levels. We were allocated a room that required climbing 50 steps on three levels and carrying bags as well. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Howard R
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear HowardR I am sincerely sorry that you felt your stay was disappointing. Unfortuantely the hotel is built into a hill making it impractical to have a lift. We do always have staff on hand to assist with luggage and I am sorry that if this was not the case on this occasion. We will be talking to the housekeeping...

Bury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2015

as we arrived late and booked bbem they showed us to the bar area and gave us menu to order off, really friendly and very helpful great with the 3 children and food excellent, rooms good size and clean, good value and would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulpaullodge
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear paulpaullodge I'm so glad you and your children enjoyed your stay and found our staff so friendly and helpful. Our large family rooms are one of the great features that we pride ourselves on. I do hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Mirfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2015 via mobile

We stayed here as a base for a family visit to see the tourist sights in London. It was ideal for us, as we got two adults and four children in an "executive" room for around a hundred a night, which was very reasonable and made the trip possible for us. Especially when you consider that it included breakfast! I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlexShandy123
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear AlexShandy123 Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I'm so glad you found us a great base for your visit to London. It was great to read your feedback about our customer service. I'm sincerely sorry for the mix up with your room, but pleased we were able to rectify this for you. I do hope...

Taunton, Somerset.
Reviewed 24 October 2015

The hotel itself was fine. It was clean & the reception staff were polite, friendly & efficient. We are both smokers so being able to book a smoking room is a huge plus for us. Yes, some of the rooms are quite a trek but that caused us no issues. The bar was well stocked, slightly more expensive than I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neo680
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear neo680 Thank you for reviewing your visit to the hotel. I am sincerely sorry for the poor service you experienced in the restaurant. We will be looking into this further and re looking at our staffing levels in the restaurant and kitchen for when we have a large function on. It was however lovely to read your feedback about...

Hastings, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2015 via mobile

Professional welcome from staff, shown to our conference room with an extensive refreshment range including cookies, fruit & spicy peanuts. Conference room beautifully equipped with still & sparkling water on the table. Free pens & note pads too. Air conditioning available if required. Refreshments and lunch throughout the day were divine! From a healthy fresh fruit salad to freshly made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skinnerdipper
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear skinnerdipper It was great to read your lovely review about your study day and the conference that you attended at the hotel. Thank you for your great feedback. I do hope we can welcome you back and you can make use of some of our great leisure facilities.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2015

So, last year, I finally got round to actually organising and booking a venue for my wedding. I decided to book the holiday inn, because they had a comprehensive wedding package that sorted out most of the big details. I am a full time student with a part time job and my husband is busy too, so I didn't want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wakingdreams
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear wakingdreams Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. It was lovely to read all of your great feedback about your special day. I am so glad that the whole team at the hotel helped to contribute to your wedding day, and they were so understanding of all of your needs. Congratulations to both you...

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wrotham Heath
0.7 km away
Premier Inn Sevenoaks / Maidstone Hotel
11.4 km away
Best Western Plus Donnington Manor Hotel
14.7 km away
Hilton Maidstone
Hilton Maidstone
#8 of 15 in Maidstone
1,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa
17.9 km away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
11.9 km away
Village Hotel Maidstone
Village Hotel Maidstone
#4 of 15 in Maidstone
1,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The pretty Kent countryside welcomes you to Holiday Inn Maidstone-Sevenoaks, located just off junction 2A of the M26 motorway. Close to the M20 and the village of Wrotham Heath, 40-min drive from Channel Tunnel, 32 miles from London Gatwick Airport and only 2 miles from Borough Green train station. Visit Brands Hatch for motor-racing events in 15 minutes, Leeds Castle, London Golf Club, Hop Farm Family Park and King’s Hill Business Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks

Address: London Road, Wrotham Heath TN15 7RS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Sevenoaks District > Wrotham Heath
Price Range: RM335 - RM669 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks Hotel Wrotham Heath
Holiday Inn Sevenoaks
Sevenoaks Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Rendon, Tx
Cardiff, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not applicable.”
 of 5 bubbles josephinei, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“remember....no lifts !”
 of 5 bubbles mikeandpete, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request a quiet room as it is near the motorway and a dual carriageway”
 of 5 bubbles lrkent2016, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“too little experience”
 of 5 bubbles 167ondrejs, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“family rooms are available sleeping up tp 2 adults and 4 children and kids eat free!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles JulieandArmin, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5