We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel des Princes

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel des Princes
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

570 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 116: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel des Princes
 Click to rate
Paris, France
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed one night in March 2017. Very comfortable friendly hotel, simple and small. Room was small but had been redone recently and was brilliant. The architect needs praising for use of space and thinking of lots of details.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ollster58
Jonathan P, Directeur général at Hotel des Princes, responded to this review

Thank you for your message. Hope to see you again in Chambéry. Sincerely,

UK
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited en route to Lyon airport after week in France. Location is excellent to explore this ancient town but was disappointed by a number of inaccuracies in descriptions: * Spa. Yes there is one. Well if you call a hot tub and a glass box sauna a spa. Either way, it is not freely available to guests who must book...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark&Kit
Jonathan P, Directeur général at Hotel des Princes, responded to this review

Good morning, I sincerely regret that you didn’t enjoy your stay despite the quality standards we have established. You can find on all our websites all the details : - SPA : Our photos are similar of reality. There is a jacuzzi, sauna, reversible experience shower in hammam (steam room). We ask to book it because it is private. You...

Huddinge, Sweden
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well we got a decent price at this hotel, The staff was nice and tried to be helpfull. Rooms are tiny as well as the hotel elevator. But the Hotel is nicely located in the city close walk to resturants. since the hotel does not have a resturant. Only breakfast is available there. but to call this a spa hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristjaneinarsson
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a very clean and comfortable hotel in a very nice residential area. The walk into the city centre is very pleasant. The hotel is a short walk away from the Observatiore tram stop, passing the Botanical Gardens. It is a short walk to the Orangerie park, which is well worth a visit. The staff here are very helpful...

Review collected in partnership with Inter-Hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 464Karen
Strassbourg
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Friendly, clean, well organized! We were 6 persons and stayed in Strasbourg for the weekend. All of us have the same opinion. Everything worked fine and we experienced professional, customer focussed attitudes. Congratulations to the staff!

Review collected in partnership with Inter-Hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank manfreds665
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2017

We stopped in Chambery on the way back from a ski trip to Les Arcs. The hotel was perfect for our party. Comfortable and reasonably priced. Right in the middle of the old town with wonderful restaurants, bars and good shops. we stayed on a Saturday night but our rooms were very quiet. I would certainly like to return and...

Review collected in partnership with Inter-Hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken W
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

Great value, Small clean rooms. Very friendly and helpful staff. En suite is v small but new, clean and functional. Great location. We didn't use 'The Spa' so no comment . Peeked in at The Gym, which is a very small internal room with 3 machine s. I can't believe it would get much use. Breakfast was not bad at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ASBOK
Harwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2017

A short walk from the train station and ideally located for exploring the town. Comfy bed, very good shower and good value breakfast. The owners son and daughter were very friendly and helpful and added a personal touch to our stay

Review collected in partnership with Inter-Hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
Bangalow
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Stayed for 3 nights while visiting friends. Great location, warm friendly service and very cosy room! We were too busy to use the spa and gym however looked lovely. Breakfast was good but lots of beautiful cafes in the area if you want a more traditional French experience.

Review collected in partnership with Inter-Hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RJRJS
North West England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 November 2016

we used this hotel as a stop over point on our way to Italy and also on our way home. we were welcomed checking in very late and also early. the rooms we had were perfect. secure underground parking it just round the corner. friendly staff speaking a number of languages.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ivfc

137 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chambery hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Le Cinq Chambery Hyper Centre
0.3 km away
Petit Hotel Confidentiel
Petit Hotel Confidentiel
#1 of 23 in Chambery
382 reviews
0.5 km away
Kyriad Chambery Centre - Curial
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Mercure Chambery Centre
Mercure Chambery Centre
#6 of 23 in Chambery
418 reviews
4.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Alexander Park
4.3 km away
Le Chateau de Candie
Le Chateau de Candie
#4 of 23 in Chambery
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel des Princes is located in the heart of Chambery. This ancient couvent, now renovated has been transformed into a charming hotel with cosy rooms decorated in a delightful style. The surroundings and hospitable reception awaiting you guarantee your stay with us will be a satisfying one. Our aim is to make your stay a pleasant one in a comfortable, relaxing atmosphere. For parking, the hotel has access to Hotel de Ville underground parking located 30m (€ 8.50 For 24 hours) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel des Princes

Address: 4 rue de Boigne, 73000 Chambery, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Chambery
Price Range: RM359 - RM566 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel des Princes 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel des Princes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minotel Hotel Chambéry
Minotel Chambery
Minotel Hotel Des Princes
Chambéry Minotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel des Princes staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel des Princes staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms are very comfortable with nice furnishings.”
464Karen, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“choose renovated rooms.apparently all are up to level 3.”
aussie290309, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on higher floors are probably quieter. We were on the second floor and had no problems.”
Cabdiver, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“End of the hallway best choice”
Drainboys, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“elderly people might have problems with the stairs. ”
planckaert, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5