We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn
BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

750 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 734: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn
 Click to rate
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Had a great stay at best western Saint Louis inn I traveled with my friend for a little vacation from Minnesota we both enjoyed our stay I would recommend this location to other people who are visiting Missouri

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carlasW595SC
Garner, North Carolina
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Needed a room and we found this on Hotels.com. The night clerk was very helpful and had fresh baked chocolate cookies ready at the desk for us. Check in was quick and our room was right down the hall from the desk. We had two queens to choose from and we chose the most comfortable for us. The room had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevene254
About Hotel's Favourite Review
L23170, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn, responded to this review

Dear stevene254, Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words regarding the five star service and accommodations that you received during your most recent stay with us! I am very pleased to learn that you enjoyed the breakfast offered at our hotel. We hope to impress you again during your next visit and we thank you for sharing...

Joplin, Missouri
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very nice stay. Recently remodeled hotel with friendly staff. Great bang for your buck and a good hot breakfast. Easy access right off of I-55 plenty of restaurants close. Felt like it was a safe part of town. Traffic was not a problem entering or exiting the highway.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 453justinr
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Staff was EXTREMELY friendly, pleasant, and helpful. The beds and pillows were comfy. Breakfast was warm. Walls were paper thin (We could hear every door slam and every conversation in the hallways and outside the window.). You get what you pay for.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie F
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Extremely noisy with no sound proofing and zero rest after a long road drive. We had booked online a room two months prior to our visit on 25 March 2017. The room was located just in front of elevators, an ice vending machine and just a few steps away from the indoor pool. It was so noisy that after a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnamSami
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

When we arrived our reservation was messed up, which resulted in us waiting over an hour for it to be fixed. We had reserved an adjoined room which they assured us would not be a problem, but then it wasn't ready. They had to go figure out which rooms were adjoined (but hello, there are maps which say which rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy J
L23170, General Manager at BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future....

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stay away! terrible experience, I think most of the rooms have problems. would avoid at any cost. got here due to expedia points, would never consider again. please find somewhere else nice and not get into trouble

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeka1972
L23170, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We got a great deal for here using TripAdvisor. It was $50 per night. The outside looks kind of aged, but the inside is nice. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. When I thought of free breakfast, I expected waffles and cereal. But they had quite the spread and it was different...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A TripAdvisor Member
L23170, Manager at BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come...

Eden Prairie
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It may be a little older and basic, but our single-king room was very clean with a comfy bed, good TV and all for a decent value. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was a good motel breakfast. You can tell management is trying. The location is convenient and we would definitely stay again when passing through.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donald H
L23170, Manager at BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come...

Saint Louis
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great value- good breakfast- clean rooms and friendly staff. Free internet, clean pool and gym equipment. Convenient to highway 55 and able to quickly get to anywhere within the city limits. Restaurant within walking distance.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank M B
L23170, Manager at BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come...

175 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (118)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Double Room (31)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (13)
Viewed
King (30)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tesson Ferry
2.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55
26.6 km away
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
#6 of 17 in Maryland Heights
750 reviews
26.4 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#1 of 17 in Maryland Heights
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 km away
Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard
11.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Kirkwood Inn
24.0 km away
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Best Western St Louis Inn. Our 100% non smoking Hotel is just minutes from downtown, this St. Louis, Tripadvisor 2014 Certificate of Excellence Hotel is perfectly priced and located near everything you experience while in the ST Louis, MO metro area. The BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn is conveniently located just minutes from St. Louis' best and most exciting attractions. Catch a St. Louis Cardinals® game at the Busch Stadium, visit the world-famous St. Louis Gateway Arch, explore shopping and dining in historic downtown St. Louis, take the whole family to the St. Louis Zoo® and the Mark Twain Boyhood Home and Museum, tour the Anheuser Busch Brewery, or just relax and enjoy the many annual festivals or daily attractions at Forest Park. The choice is yours when you stay at this St. Louis Hotel. Vatterott College® is also nearby, making this St. Louis Best Western perfect for those visiting students or touring campus. Just one stay at the BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn, and you'll fall in love with this St. Louis hotel's unbeatable value and comfortable accommodations, each room features cable satellite television, free wireless high-speed Internet access with 50MBPS upload and download speed, and all the comforts of home. Other premium amenities at this hotel include a complimentary full breakfast, an indoor swimming pool, on-site fitness center and guest laundry. Small pets are welcome, too! For those staying on business, the BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn also offers full business services, meeting and banquet facilities accommodating up to 100 people, and a close proximity to area businesses like Convergys Corporation, ABM Corporation, 7-Eleven® Division Headquarters, Caduceus Corporation and railroad projects. Get ready for the best St. Louis hotel stay around with the BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn

Address: 6224 Heimos Industrial Park Dr, Tesson Ferry, Saint Louis, MO 63129-6300
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Tesson Ferry
Price Range: RM309 - RM587 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western St. Louis Hotel Mehlville
Best Western Saint Louis
Saint Louis Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Rochester, New York
3 months ago
6 months ago
Long Island, New York
9 months ago
Grand Prairie, Texas
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask them for location of rooms for less noise for sure. May be the design of hotel is flawed. Hardly any amenities for comfortable stay.”
 of 5 bubbles AnamSami, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't, go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles amyjA7008PG, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Two queens give a couple a choice.”
 of 5 bubbles stevene254, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“You can not go wrong in any room. If it's a couple thru the Jacuzzi suite. Still less expensive than most hotels cheapest room.”
 of 5 bubbles dawnp606, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There are no good rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Pirategril89, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5