We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Club Paradise Palawan

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Club Paradise Palawan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

692 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 599: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

When we arrived there we waited for too long to proceed in our room. They are very slow and when we entered our room which is the frontbeach cottage the smell of our room is very disgusting coming from the washroom! The food is not good its very salty and everytime you order something healthy they dont have it. So...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We spent a great weekend at Club Paradise and enjoyed the diving there very much. This was our second time there. The happy experience came to an end at check out time. The front desk is hopelessly mixed up. Having overcharged us on arrival, they issued a refund receipt for 16 k pesos. Why they could not refund cash is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lbl8878
Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Customer service is poor, not a friendly staff specialy the front-desk and server in the restaurant, food is lousy . The resort is very nice but need more lights at night and security that do rounds around the cottages.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don0812
Joegil E, General Manager at Club Paradise Palawan, responded to this review

Dear Don0812, Thank you for choosing to stay at Club Paradise Palawan for your island getaway. We are glad you found the resort very nice. However, we regret to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations in terms of service. Rest assured that your concern will be discussed by our team as we always want to provide...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

as a member of the discovery group. the resort never stopped to amaze our group. there were even fruit bats on the island just lingering on top of the resort restaurant. the view under water was even more amazing. the life under the sea was simply outstanding. the rental of the snorkles, kayaks and fins are free to all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank albertwilson
Joegil E, General Manager at Club Paradise Palawan, responded to this review

Dear albertwilson, Many thanks for taking time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Paradise Palawan. It pleases us to know that we met your expectations and that you were truly impressed throughout your stay. The underwater spectacle is indeed amazing- we are glad you loved this! Also, it is great to know  that you were able to...

Metro Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Definitely a MUST SEE. Club Paradise has the best front beach area and white, powder-like sands across CORON. And their staff are top notch! Thanks a lot to Joef for taking care of my family - me, my wife and 3 kids. What a way to celebrate our 17th Anniversary! Will surely be back in CORON and definitely staying again...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Francis C
Joegil E, General Manager at Club Paradise Palawan, responded to this review

Dear Francis C, Many thanks for choosing to stay at Club Paradise Palawan for your family vacation! We are glad you enjoyed the white powdery sands and the friendly staff. It warms our hearts to know that you not only had the best family island vacation on our shores but also had a wonderful 17th anniversary celebration.   We will...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am based in Hong Kong and me and my friends were looking for a nice resort to stay in Palawan. We all agreed to stay in CP since none of us have stayed in this resort. I would say this is a bit high end resort considering the rates of the cottage they offer plus of course everything will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dinlong
Joegil E, General Manager at Club Paradise Palawan, responded to this review

Dear dinlong, Thank you for both the positive and constructive feedback you have written here on Trip Advisor about your stay at Club Paradise Palawan. It is delightful to know that you had a relaxing getaway with friends. It also pleases us to know that you enjoyed the breathtaking beach, crystal clear waters and close encounters with the friendly creatures...

Paranaque, Philippines
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My husband and I went there for our anniversary, the Staff are excellent, they prepared something to surprise us. excellent service! Great rooms and great food! Snorkeling is also complimentary as well as kayak.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikki A
Joegil E, General Manager at Club Paradise Palawan, responded to this review

Dear Nikki A, We appreciate you sharing with us your experience at Club Paradise Palawan. It was a pleasure to have made your anniversary getaway truly special and memorable. We are delighted to have met your expectations especially in terms of service, accommodation and food. All your kind words and praises will serve as inspiration for us to continue providing...

Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Service was excellent and very accommodating Hotel Manager Joe, who made sure to meet us (and all other guests) daily. Perfect for a family getaway. Discovery is on its way to improving the facilities and the venue better since the resort was renovating the pool and the sand bar when we were there. There were instances of salty water through...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rolly E
Joegil E, General Manager at Club Paradise Palawan, responded to this review

Dear Rolly E, Many thanks for choosing to stay at Club Paradise Palawan for your family getaway. We are pleased to know that you found the service at the resort excellent.   As you already know, the renovations are being done to ensure that we only provide the best for our guests (you).  Thank you so much for bearing with...

atlanta, ga
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

My wife and I spent 12 days on this magnificent island. We visited based on it's wonderful reviews. Club Paradise did not disappoint!!! Beautiful beach, excellent service, outstanding accommodations and delicious food. We booked a beachfront cottage directly through the hotel's website and were informed that the hotel was undergoing renovations. We are not pool people, we traveled over 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveltheworldwithme
Joegil E, General Manager at Club Paradise Palawan, responded to this review

Dear Traveltheworldwithme,   We appreciate the heart-warming review you have shared about your experience at Club Paradise Palawan. Feedback such as yours is what keeps us motivated to consistently provide our guests with exemplary service and extraordinary experiences. It is delightful to know that you enjoyed your 12-day stay despite the ongoing renovations, which as you mentioned were not bothersome...

Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 29 October 2016

We went there during rainy season so perhaps it was really not the best time to go there and we were expecting a 'getaway" but without big expectations since the weather is so impt! Nevertheless, we were pleasantly surprised to find the beach so tranquil with white sand. We felt isolated in a good way- peaceful and nice. The tuna...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ant0inetteL
Joegil E, General Manager at Club Paradise Palawan, responded to this review

Dear Ant0inette L,  Thank you for taking time to share with us your experience at Club Paradise Palawan. We are glad you had a  great time despite the uncooperative weather. Everyone needs that break sometimes for some rest and relaxation, so it pleases us to know that you enjoyed the serene and tranquil ambiance of the resort.  Also, it is...

1,341 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (884)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (84)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (202)
Viewed
Room/Suite (84)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (420)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (434)
Viewed
Amenities (103)
Viewed
Beach (38)
Viewed
Beachfront Cottage (71)
Viewed
Garden Suites (61)
Viewed
Pool (34)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Seaview Cottage (64)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dimakya Island
4.8 km away
El Rio y Mar Resort
El Rio y Mar Resort
#1 of 1 in San Jose
287 reviews
30.0 km away
Sangat Island Dive Resort
Sangat Island Dive Resort
#1 of 1 in Sangat Island
312 reviews
26.2 km away
Busuanga Bay Lodge
Busuanga Bay Lodge
#1 of 1 in Concepcion
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.8 km away
The Funny Lion
The Funny Lion
#2 of 19 in Coron
171 reviews
29.1 km away
Corto del Mar Hotel
Corto del Mar Hotel
#3 of 19 in Coron
268 reviews
28.0 km away
Asia Grand View Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Breakfast
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Club Paradise Palawan is an exclusive 19 hectare island resort hotel dotted in a UNESCO Biosphere Reserve. It is a tropical paradise strategically located amid Coron's magnificent landscapes and seascapes, natural tourist attractions, and exhilarating dive sites. The exclusive property features 54 rooms and cottages with scenic views of nature, as well as a spa, restaurant, and two bars. Accommodations include beachfront thatched cottages with private balconies exuding elegant simplicity afford the most indulgent stay. Rooms and cottages are spacious and comfortable, set amid tropical forest with views of lush gardens or the sea. The airy rooms come with fridges, safes and minibars. The resort offers plenty of lounging options and a myriad of activities such as kayaking, parasailing, diving, hiking and island hopping for a pulsating island getaway. Other amenities include an outdoor swimming pool, a dive shop, and a club house. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Club Paradise Palawan

Address: Dimakya Island, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Dimakya Island
Price Range: RM1,077 - RM1,902 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Paradise Palawan 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Club Paradise Palawan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Paradise Palawan Hotel Coron
Hotel Paradise Palawan
Resort All Inclusive Paradise Palawan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Club Paradise Palawan staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Club Paradise Palawan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get the beach front cottages. it would be more expensive but i tell you it would be all worth it. the beach cottages are even newly renovated and very spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles albertwilson, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Thank you Guest services for maintaining the cleanliness of our room. ”
 of 5 bubbles A6807EBandreac, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The beach cottages are dreamy. ”
 of 5 bubbles Danilivestotravel, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Take the Beachfront cottages for the best part of the resort.”
 of 5 bubbles JJBriones, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Must booked the Beachfront cottages so that you'll not be having a hard time walking around the resort, especially if you have toddlers that you need to carry while going to/from of your cottages.”
 of 5 bubbles cc0l0ma, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay