We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Atlanta NE I-85 Clairmont

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta NE I-85 Clairmont
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 110: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Atlanta NE I-85 Clairmont
 Click to rate
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Have stayed here in the past and found it an acceptable business hotel. A "non poo-poo" facility which has usually fit our needs. However, This 2 night stay found multiple housekeeping and maintenance issues. It has always been my thought that staff problems need to be addressed way before they become guest problems.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaded-Bird
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago

I needed a quick place to bunk for the night. I was hoping not to spend a lot of money. Theless expensive hotel of choice was full (probably based on price) so I drove to this property. It had been a long day, 6 hours of driving, time visiting a Mother in the ER, etc. I was tired. Admittedly, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rds6210
Greenwood, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After driving hours to get there, we arrived between 11:30 and midnight. We got checked in, walked into our room to large stains in the carpet. That immediately made us question our decision to stay there. We started looking around and noticed the closet and bathroom doors looked dirty. Upon looking closer we noted that the doors had patch painting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela S
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta NE I-85 Clairmont, responded to this review

Hi Angela S, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to post a feedback of our hotel. I am happy to know that you found our staff friendly and that you liked our free parking service. On the other hand, I certainly regret that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us due to some...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Got to the hotel and was assigned Room 220. Got to the room and the door was open. The hotel did send someone to check the room out before I went in. I tried to hook up my computer to the wifi without success and the television would only say "aux blocked". I was moved to Room 243. Since I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda J
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta NE I-85 Clairmont, responded to this review

Dear Linda J, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to write a review for us and choosing to stay with us. I enjoy reading your kind words for our cordial hotel staff and varied breakfast options. On the other hand, it is regretful to learn that it took three room transfers to have you finally settled in...

Milwaukee, WI
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After checking in and going to room, found room had not been fully cleaned. Ironing board out on floor with iron plugged in Coffee cup with coffee sitting on table Old used soap bar in shower Great exercise room, great breakfast. A little grossed out by condition of room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cztech
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta NE I-85 Clairmont, responded to this review

Hello Katz411, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Atlanta NE - I-85 Clairmont , GA and posting a review and rating your stay. I would like to apologize if your stay was less than satisfactory and that your expectations were not met as brought about by concerns you raised about cleanliness. Despite this, we appreciate your rating of...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 February 2017

We chose this hotel because it is in a wonderful location right off the expressway, but our room smelled like old, stale smoke. We had to have the fan on all night. Not sure whether it actually WAS a smoking room or whether they just have not had it aired and cleaned. Other than this, it wasn't a bad hotel,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David H
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta NE I-85 Clairmont, responded to this review

Hi David H, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate the convenience of our location. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with the smell of our room. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience this issue may...

State College, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 January 2017

I made a reservation online a few weeks before our stay. I reserved a room for 2 adults and 2 children, that supposedly had a king size bed and a sofa bed. The room clearly stated that the maximum occupancy was 4 people, and I made the reservation for four people. When we arrived a little after 9:00 pm, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julieU2536YG
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta NE I-85 Clairmont, responded to this review

Dear julieU2536YG, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information. I...

Ranger, GA
Reviewed 26 December 2016

On the upside for 3rd floor double: - elevator available; clean, updated; extra comfortable (soft) beds & nice linens - roomy shower with nice showerhead; flatscreen TV and good WiFi; side chair - mirror over desk created second vanity area - close to expressway Downside Located in a congested traffic area; limited parking; unusually bold decor Hope this was helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Belinda M J
Auburn, Alabama
Reviewed 22 December 2016

If I could rate his hotel WORSE than terrible, I would. It was so terrible, I don't know where to start. Maintenance in this place was awful, but that's only the beginning. We had to move to another room when the toilet above our bathroom overflowed and flooded our bath. In the new room we had a towel rack that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoanG6
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta NE I-85 Clairmont, responded to this review

Dear JoanG6, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up on these concerns you have mentioned. I have sent you...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 21 October 2016

We were visiting for an event and to visit family. Everything was pretty decent and I would have given the rating a 5, but the beds were way too soft and for breakfast, there were not that many gluten free options. Whenever we go away on trips we usually bring our own pillows which are pretty firm. Well, needless to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsLadyC

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookhaven
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills
0.7 km away
Atlanta Marriott Century Center/Emory Area
0.8 km away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Clairmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills
4.6 km away
Emory Conference Center Hotel
2.6 km away
Courtyard Atlanta Executive Park/Emory
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Clairmont is ideally situated just north of downtown Atlanta on I-85 at Clairmont Rd (exit 91). We feature large, newly renovated rooms with flat screen HD TV's, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron and board, and hairdryers in every room. Our hotel offers free full hot breakfast, free wifi, a 24 hour business center, whirlpool and exercise room. We are located near the government offices of the FBI, GBI, Dept of Labor and Revenue, and US Fish & Wildlife. Also close by are Emory University, Peachtree-Dekalb Airport(private), VA Center and Hospital, Oglethorpe University and the Buckhead shopping and entertainment district. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Atlanta NE I-85 Clairmont

Address: 2920 Clairmont Road, Brookhaven, GA 30329 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta - Clairmont)
Region: United States > Georgia > Brookhaven
Price Range: RM487 - RM691 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Atlanta NE I-85 Clairmont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Atlanta NE I-85 Clairmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Atlanta - Clairmont Hotel Atlanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Atlanta NE I-85 Clairmont staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check other properties first. Perhaps goes one exit up to North Druid Hills.”
 of 5 bubbles rds6210, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Tip to pick a good room: Select another hotel... But if you do stay here, select the side away from the interstate.”
  • A bug on the bed. I have video as well, (not one I recognize). Took video of it moving.
  • A bug on the bed, (not one I recognize). Took video of it moving.
  • Another angle
  • This stain was about 2 feet
 of 5 bubbles G8722KRangelas, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We prefer quieter upper floors”
 of 5 bubbles belindamj, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Arrive early and inspect the room before you take it”
 of 5 bubbles dandem, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We asked for a room away from elevator, but hallway noise was still loud”
 of 5 bubbles MasonDixonVixen, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5