We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bay Gardens Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bay Gardens Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,039 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bay Gardens Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 963: English reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

My one night at bay garden hotel was amazing, I really enjoy spending the night here I wish I could have stayed longer, the staff was great, good customer service, I would definitely recommend this place, and I will definitely be back in september...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thalia S
baygardensresorts, Marketing Assistant at Bay Gardens Hotel, responded to this review

Our management and staff wish to thank you for staying with us and leaving this review. Your review towards our customer service is a great motivation. We wish to thank you sincerely for your recommendations.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Stayed at the hotel for 2 weeks for a family wedding. Upon arrival we received a Rum/Fruit Punch and were shown to our rooms, I felt this was a lovely touch. We were staying in a ground floor room facing the pool, you can tell this is an older block as some of the fixtures and fittings are in serious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DCee12
baygardensresorts, Marketing Assistant at Bay Gardens Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and leaving this review. All our teams are dedicated to providing superior service and we are thrilled you were satisfied. We are delighted you were pleased with our surroundings and decor. We have noted your feedback and an investigation will be arranged to ensure future comfort of our guests.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the Bay Gardens Hotel for two weeks. For the first week I thought that the hotel was great. The staff could not have been more helpful and the atmosphere at the hotel was welcoming and relaxed. Unfortunately that all changed the second week. Week two coincided with the Jazz festival and the hotel was fully booked. It soon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tracingt
baygardensresorts, Marketing Assistant at Bay Gardens Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and leaving this review. We are thrilled to learn you were satisfied with our environment. Our management have noted your feedback regarding your dining experience and will investigate to ensure the service provided is exclusive. Your review will definitely assist with future improvements.

Lombard, Illinois
Reviewed 7 May 2016

Our condo was spacious and located close to the pool, which we had to ourselves most of the time. The housekeeping staff was very good. We enjoyed Karaoke one evening and ate dinner at the restaurant on the grounds most evenings. The grounds are beautiful and well kept. I would recommend the hotel for people looking for a quiet, relaxing...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pamhorne0408
baygardensresorts, Marketing Assistant at Bay Gardens Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the opportunity to leave us valuable feedback. Lovely to hear you were satisfied with your accommodation and its close proximity to the pool. We are glad you were also pleased with our housekeeping services, entertainment, dining experience, landscaping maintenance, shuttle service and our convenient location. Your recommendations are most appreciated.

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 5 May 2016

This is a great property to stay for business or pleasure. I always recommend this property to people who I know are visiting. Friendly courteous staff. Great food. Safe and secured. Always clean. Internet speed was very good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mahendra L
baygardensresorts, Marketing Assistant at Bay Gardens Hotel, responded to this review

Our management and staff wish to thank you for staying with us and leaving this review. Your recommendations have been most uplifting towards our service provided. We are happy you enjoyed your overall hospitality, dining experience, secure environment, appealing surroundings and WI-FI service.

South River NJ, United States
Reviewed 5 May 2016

Great service. Very friendly staff and always wanting to please. My one bad experience was quickly rectified beyond my expectations. I had left my laundry in the room in the requested bags and laundry sheet as required at any hotel. I was informed that the house cleaning staff would come by my room at 9am (half hour after I left)...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack B
Hollywood, Florida
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Good value for the $$. Staff was very friendly and willing to assist in any way. Exchange at the hotel is very good. Alcohol at the bar was heavily over priced as it was almost 12.00 UDS for a drink. Piton 2 for 1 happy hour was good.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wayne1166
baygardensresorts, Marketing Assistant at Bay Gardens Hotel, responded to this review

Our management and staff wish to thank you taking time out to leave this review. We are pleased you were satisfied with our customer service. Regarding our beverage pricing, we do try our best to accommodate all types of consumers.

Barrie
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

Today is our last day here at Bay Gardens Hotel and I chose to give it a 3 star rating but I have to say that it's a really good 3 star rating. We are sad to go but will be back for October. Check in was easy, everything was ready for us and they provided a rum punch which...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank TankTheTraveller
baygardensresorts, Marketing Assistant at Bay Gardens Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out to leave this review. We are delighted you were satisfied with our level of service provided. Our teams are dedicated to making your stay pleasant and we are happy you were accommodated for. We wish to thank you again for leaving your feedback and your favourable recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you home...

Barbados, Caribbean
Reviewed 29 April 2016

Great staff as always! I have never been disappointed once, good vacation choice and the location couldn't be better. Bay walk mall just across the road, restaurants, banks and supermarket within walking distance.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sacha284
baygardensresorts, Marketing Assistant at Bay Gardens Hotel, responded to this review

We wish thank you for staying with us and leaving this review. We are delighted you enjoyed the acquaintance and ambiance of our staff. Lovely to hear you were pleased with your accommodation and our convenient location.

Trinidad, Trinidad and Tobago
Reviewed 29 April 2016

Stay at Bay Gardens Hotel was very pleasant and relaxing. Breakfast was great and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Did not get the room I requested overlooking the pool. Perhaps next time. I would recommend to others

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank eventsn
baygardensresorts, Marketing Assistant at Bay Gardens Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out to leave this review. It thrills us to know your vacation was most cozy. We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast experience and our hospitality. We have noted your feedback regarding your preferred room category; necessary improvements will be made to accommodate quality vacation experiences for our future quests. Our management and staff wish...

1,067 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (394)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (74)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (81)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (105)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (640)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Croton Suite with Two Bedrooms (182)
Viewed
Pools (87)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Standard Room with Two Twin Beds (86)
Viewed
Superior King Room wth One King Bed (93)
Viewed
The Hotel (122)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rodney Bay
0.7 km away
Coco Palm Resort
Coco Palm Resort
#3 of 6 in Rodney Bay
1,590 reviews
0.1 km away
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
#3 of 13 in Gros Islet
2,003 reviews
3.0 km away
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
St. James's Club Morgan Bay
0.5 km away
St. Lucian by Rex Resorts
St. Lucian by Rex Resorts
#5 of 13 in Gros Islet
1,543 reviews
1.3 km away
The Landings St. Lucia
The Landings St. Lucia
#2 of 13 in Gros Islet
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A great choice for those seeking a small, intimate and centrally located base - personalised service will ensure guests capture the unique cultural and tropical flavour of St Lucia. Situated on the south side of Rodney Bay marina and within walking distance of the well known Reduit Beach, nearby shops, bars and restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bay Gardens Hotel

Address: Rodney Bay 1892, St. Lucia
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Rodney Bay
Price Range: RM558 - RM1,063 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay Gardens Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Bay Gardens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Gardens Castries
Hotel Bay Gardens
Bay Gardens Hotel St Lucia
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Rodney Bay
#3 Business Hotel in Rodney Bay
#4 Family Hotel in Rodney Bay
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rodney Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bay Gardens Hotel staff and other travellers.
49 questions
Ask a question
Mountain Top, Pennsylvania
over a year ago
london
2 months ago

See all questions (49)

Questions? Get answers from Bay Gardens Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any room is wonderful, just depending on the size you require.”
 of 5 bubbles 29larrym, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the pool ,v good but patio exposed to rain .”
 of 5 bubbles tabmcneill, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are very good, clean and have everything that is needed. it is well equiped.”
 of 5 bubbles guidoamirw, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Although I originally opted for a downstairs room, the upper floor was not a hastle - was able to negotiate it effortlessly - Thanks Dan for your help. (never used the Hurricane - walking Stick - I took along with me!”
 of 5 bubbles mollyr383, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the street can be noisy (many motorcycles are out there doing wheelies all through the night on weekends)”
 of 5 bubbles johnw60763, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5